We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WARNING !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adagio Paris Vincennes
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Certificate of Excellence
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WARNING !!!”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is the only place in the World where they punish customers for staying longer - yes you read correctly - the case is that the hotel itself has a promotion discount if people stay longer than 4 days and then they cut down on the cleaning – fair enough. But now a day’s most people use booking robots like Expedia, hotels.com, Eurobooking or others and here you pay exactly the same amount per day if you stay in this hotel 2, 3 or 5 days – only difference is that on stays longer than 3 days you have to live in a place with no cleaning what so ever, full garbage cans etc. Terrible. So if you have to stay longer in this place then do yourself a favor and make TWO or more bookings all less than 4 days. Then you will have normal room cleaning – weird and stupid - but that is the way they want to handle customers !
The hotel itself is very fine - sad they destroy a good recommendation on a non-cleaning politic like this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henrik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JUSTON L, Directeur général at Adagio Paris Vincennes, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments.
I’m sorry to hear that our housekeeping service did not meet your expectations.
If you stay at our aparthotel for more than 3 nights, housekeeping duties are carried out once a week. This arrangement enables us to offer more competitive prices.
A chargeable à la carte housekeeping service is available, and reception is at your disposal to arrange this.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at one of our Adagio aparthotels in Europe.
Kind regards,
Line JUSTON
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    84
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
41
82
7
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The rooms are spacious, modern, clean and comfortable. A fully stocked kitchen makes breakfast, or any other meal, easy to prepare. The bathroom is large with a huge walk-in shower. Very nice. As others have mentioned, the hotel is just a 15 minute ride into central Paris on the Metro Line 1, which has new trains and nice stations. The Metro station is only a few blocks from the hotel. The neighborhood is very nice with excellent, reasonably priced restaurants in short walking distance. There is a Monoprix super market close by that is well stocked. The staff are very friendly and helpful; and they speak very good English. There is no maid service unless you are staying 7 days, but you can request maid service -- and we did not find it even necessary. You can always ask for clean towels or whatever you need.

In past trips, we stayed in central Paris -- this is by far a better choice and much less expensive. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the main floor (0 floor) and were very quiet, even the room that faced the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern CA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent one week in this hotel in a studio with two twins. I was very impressed. We have family living in the area who found this hotel for us. We have stayed throughout Paris in past trips in a variety of hotels and apartments. This was our favorite.

We like the location. It is a quieter, more relaxed, more local oriented area. It is a safe area. The hotel has a card key access for the property, as well as as the room itself. The studio was large with the kitchenette, more than adequate closet space, an iron, a towel warmer in the bathroom (that makes a excellent dryer for hand washables), a very large shower with a clothes drying line). It had great air conditioning, as well as windows that opened. We faced out on a quiet patio area.

There are grocery stories within a two block area. The kitchen as a large (almost three quarter size) refrigerator freezer. There a pots, pans, skillet, dishes, glassware, cutlery, and a dishwasher. There is even dishwasher detergent. There is even a vacuum in the hall closet.

Breakfast can be purchased downstairs, but we really ate in our room after shopping. The reception staff are friendly and speak English. There are washer and dryers downstairs, a business room with French-style keyboards, and a car park.

Using Tripadvisor, we found some excellent restaurants within a ten minute walk of the hotel. The hotel is within a five minute walk of the Metro Line 1 (with rolling luggage), There is an escalator on the side going up the same side of the street as the hotel. ATMs are nearby.

All in all, a great way for self sufficient travelers to take a vacation to Paris without breaking the bank.

Room Tip: Sign up for their parent company Accor hotels website emails. They have good sales.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patsyannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for three days and had a pleasant stay in there. The hotel is a spacious studio apartment, well equipped with a nice kitchen included. The hotel is 30 mins from Disney Land and 25-20 mins from Central Paris. The Staff are friendly and helpful, sometimes go an extra mile to help you. The Hotel also has a Luggage room, incase if you wanna checkout early.

Room Tip: Spacious Room, Kitchen included and safe location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plpallavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed in this apartment/hotel for a couple of nights at the end of July. The apartment was modern and spacious with a great little kitchen area, which we didn't really have time to use, but which was well equipped with a microwave, a small dishwasher and a good sized fridge. The beds were comfortable, they were two singles pushed together but that was fine. The bathroom had a large walk in shower, it didn't have a bath, which wasn't a problem for us because we always shower anyway. The effective air conditioning was a godsend as it was very hot during our visit to Paris.
The staff in reception were really helpful and polite. We didn't use wi fi in the room because I think we would have had to pay for it but when we wanted to use the computer we were helpfully directed by the staff downstairs to the business centre.
The location of the hotel is really great for accessing the centre of Paris as it is only a short distance from the metro. We found the metro to be efficient and easy to use and a good way to get to the places we wanted to visit. We did get a little lost driving to the hotel but after a bit of creative map work we found it quite easily in the end. We left the car in the cool, safe locked up parking facility under the hotel and it was really good to feel that our car was in such a secure place the whole time we were in Paris.
Vincennes is a lovely safe area to stay with some good bars and some nice places to eat near the hotel, as well as a great bakery, a small supermarket and a few shops. Sadly we didn't have time to visit the lovely looking chateau or the huge park area behind it. Perhaps another time because we would certainly go back here to stay if we were driving to Paris again!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. Make sure you keep the window closed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaRSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband, two girls aged 14 and 12 and I stayed at Adagio Paris Vincennes for 5 nights whilst visiting Paris. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, the apartment was spacious and the fact it was self contained allowed us to prepare some meals at the apartment ,rather than having to eat out all the time. It is close proximity to all the major tourist attractions in Paris - only a couple of stops on the train. The restaurants near the hotel are also great to eat at and the castle itself, Chateau Vincennes is a must to visit when staying here. We had such a great time in Paris and would recommend this hotel for families looking for a bit more space and self sufficiency!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JessJimak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vincennes hotels
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
#1 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Best Western Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Hotel Le home
#6 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Hotel Le Blason
#8 of 9 in Vincennes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Vincennes

Property: Adagio Paris Vincennes
Address: 42 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Adagio Paris Vincennes 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adagio Paris Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing