We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Paris, stay in Vincennes” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“When in Paris, stay in Vincennes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed for a week in this small hotel and it is perfect if you want to experience the charm of Paris away from the hustle and bustle.

Pros:
1. very good location - metro line 1 and RER A are very close to the hotel (they take you directly to Paris center)
2. very clean and modern (cleaned every day, towels changed daily, furniture in perfect condition, LCD TV, air conditioned), nicely decorated
3. very good breakfast (they also have a terrace where you can enjoy breakfast)
4. a lot of supermarkets (Monoprix as well), restaurants and cafes nearby
5. free wi-fi in the room
6. friendly atmosphere
7. wonderful neighbourhood (Chateau de Vincennes and Bois de Vincennes are a short walk away).

Cons:
1. there is no sink in the toilet room (the toilet is separate from the shower and sink), therefore you have to touch two doors in order to wash your dirty hands. It seems illogical to me to do that.
2. the manager, although a nice person and willing to help, did not know how the POS worked, therefore I had to talk to my bank 3 days in a row and argue with them because, long story short, when the hotel pre-authorised my card, the cash was blocked and my bank could not unblock it.
Luckily, on our last day there, we found a very knowledgeable lady at the reception, who was able to cash in the money by introducing the initial pre-authorisation code. I was on holiday, so I did not like the fact that I got so upset when I should have relaxed instead.
Note for the hotel: please teach everyone at the reception how to use the POS! Thank you! :)

All in all, I highly recommend this hotel for a visit to Paris!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunhilda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Brunhilda7,

Thank you very much for your complimentary comments about our hotel.

Ceppendant, we would like to apologize for the problem occasioned with the bank during the pre-authorization and hope it will not happen.

Waiting to see you soon,

All hotel staff Daumesnil-Vincennes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    138
    27
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
111
27
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for four nights in July. Our only regret was that we were not there for longer. Room and bathroom very clean and well equipped. Nice quiet neighborhood very close to Chateau Vincennes. Metro line 1 few steps away which was great for getting to center of Paris. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lollipopshoes_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here the weekend it was 30 degrees plus outside !!! It felt cool once inside and the air conditioning in our 4th floor room was so welcome. The hotel itself was very clean, comfortable, and the room , although not large, was well equipped. Nice shower, good hairdrier, toiletries, and enough towels. Michel, the receptionist, was so helpful and efficient, and couldn't do enough to help. We felt welcomed and my friend, who is French born, enjoyed having a chat. Would definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I liked the neighborhood this hotel is in - grocery store, cafes, etc. I have stayed in hotels closer to the center of Paris and found that although this hotel is a 10-20 min. metro ride, I preferred the slower, quieter pace. The metro is a very short walk away.

The staff was friendly, helpful, and everyone I dealt with spoke at least a little bit of English.

The room we had was very, very small. Even though it was marked "non-smoking", the room smelled strongly of smoke and we had to keep the window open most of the time we were in the room. That being said, the room was clean and the maid service was thorough.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emrs60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

This was a convenient hotel to my Paris office that is just a few minutes walk away. The reception was pleasant and everything was in order when I arrived. I had a front facing room on the 4th floor that was clean and reasonably sized for one. There were enough power outlets and the toilet was in a separate room from the basin & shower that were large enough and well lit for my needs. I did not eat in the hotel.

Room Tip: Colleagues tell me that the rooms on the first floor are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Robert P,

We are very pleased that your professional stay in our hotel was to your liking.

We hope to see you soon at the Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Spent a weekend visiting relatives. This hotel I would recommend for anyone going to Paris. Value for money, nice quiet location, near city with RER and Metro nearby, nice surroundings with Chateau de Vincennes and Parc Floral de Paris. Room tidy and staff friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoA_Sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear madam, dear sir,

Thank you very much for your comment and hope to see you again soon ...

All the staff of the Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium, Oostende
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Great hotel with friendly staff, nice and beautiful breakfast room, the rooms are small but very comfortable and spotless clean. You have everything you need. The staff is very helpfull and friendly. The hotel is ideal to visit Paris, there is Metroline 1 directly to the center of Paris at about 100-150meters and you can also easily visit Disneyland Paris by RER. We can highly recommed this hotel to visit Paris.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean_JacquesT986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonnet d, Propriétaire at Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear Jean_JacquesT986,

We would like to warmly thank you for your great comment, it is very nice for the team of the hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes to receive your praise.

Welcoming you is our priority to ensure that your stay with us more enjoyable.

Hoping to see you again soon on your next trip to Paris ..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vincennes hotels
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
Hotel Donjon Vincennes
#2 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Adagio Paris Vincennes
#3 of 9 in Vincennes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Hotel du Chateau
#5 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Saint Louis
#4 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Hotel Le home
#6 of 9 in Vincennes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Hotel Le Blason
#8 of 9 in Vincennes
3.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes

Property: Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes
Address: 50 avenue de Paris, 94300 Vincennes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Vincennes
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Vincennes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Daumesnil is located in the royal city of Vincennes, a town adjacent to Paris. Here you will find the famous Chateau de Vincennes, the horse racecourse, the Parc Floral and the Bois de Vincennes.All of the hotel's air-conditioned guestrooms have private bathrooms with bath or shower, TV Canal+/Canal Sat and international channels, free Wi-Fi internet access, secured pay parking, trouser-press, safe, minibar,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Ebookers and HRS so you can book your Hotel Daumesnil-Vincennes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing