We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
CarolineAuck67
London, United Kingdom

Amazing Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Mar 2020
I visited for one night and it was truly a wonderful stay! The bed was super comfortable and the decor of the room of a very high standard. The real luxuries included were the homemade cookies and the Nespresso coffee. To top it all Jane was such a warm and friendly host.
Can’t recommend this place enough.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £83
  • Priceline
    £95
1.2 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free parking
Restaurant
£146
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £146
  • Hotels.com
    £146
  • Agoda.com
    £146
1.7 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £153
  • Hotels.com
2.4 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
£72
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £76
  • Algotels
2.3 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free parking
Restaurant
£125
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £125
3.6 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
£135
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Priceline
    £135
  • Hotels.com
    £135
2.3 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
£140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £140
  • Agoda.com
    £140
  • eDreams
    £140
2.4 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    £110
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.4 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£92
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £92
  • Travelodge
    £56
  • Priceline
    £86
2.4 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
£125
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £125
  • eDreams
    £125
  • Priceline
2.5 miles from The Bosham Boathouse
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bosham
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
119
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sail loft comfortable bed host jane white swan garden room continental breakfast private access nespresso machine the perfect host fresh milk and water anchor bleu exploring the local area mini fridge highly recommend this b b perfect in every way two nights roman palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2020

This B&B has it all. Nice views, nice room - with separate entrance, lovely hosts & close to some good pubs & restaurants.
We felt really welcome in the B&B. With Jane being so friendly and kind hearted.
We would stay here again when we're around.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NkkVr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

This B&B has such friendly, welcoming hosts.
We stayed in the Garden Room which has it's own separate entrance from the owners house and outside seating area for when the weather is nice. The room and ensuite shower room is very nicely decorated with lots of lovely personal touches. The bed was so comfortable. Would highly recommend this lovely B&B.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SueL1843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I recently spent a night at the Bosham Boathouse. A warm welcome by the owners Jane and Hamish. What a lovely place. The bed was so comfortable, I had an excellent night's sleep in a lovely room. Bosham is such a pretty village and the owners were eager to recommend places to visit in the surrounding area. Can't wait to visit again.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2020

Whilst the weather was dull the welcome was warm the beds so comfortable and the breakfast delicious. Ideally situated for exploring Chichester with it's wealth of history along with numerous coffee shops and galleries. Easy walk into Bosham which is charming. If you like horse racing Goodwood is within easy reach. Will be returning when the weather is warmer as still lots to see.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank juliehX6197WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Fab place to stay in a tranquil and relaxing setting. The Sail loft room is truly stunning with ample space equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The host was very welcoming and attention to detail made for an enjoyable stay.
We will definitely return for a longer visit in the Spring.
Thank you !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TheBoshamBoathouse, Owner at The Bosham Boathouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2020

Thanks Jen for your review. It was lovely to see you and Dave and we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Jane and Hamish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews