We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
132 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very nice spot”
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Spent a night here with my wife. Lovely spot in a lovely village. Staff were most attentive, breakfast v good. Highlight was the dinner which was excellent. The marmalade ice cream will happily linger in the memory for some time.

We had a room on the ground floor of the new wing. It was a little pokey, but we left the French windows open at night which kept us nice and cool.

Nice little walks around and about. Top spot for a quiet romantic night.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WTBManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    153
    37
    5
    11
See reviews for
94
294
15
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Lovely hotel, perfect location within easy walking distance of the picturesque shore at Bosham. Our room was well appointed with tea-making facilities. I could imagine that the rooms might be warm on a hot night but there was a manually operated air con unit, which fortunately we didn't need so could enjoy the peace and quiet of the tranquil setting. Service was personal and charming. Breakfast was great and the common areas were elegantly furnished. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuaestorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

The hotel hosted my daughter's wedding reception on 3 August and a group of family, friends and myself also stayed in the hotel over the weekend. It was the most superb weekend - the hotel had been exellent in the lead up to the event so I was confident that it would go well but it was faultless. What sets the hotel apart is their 'family' feel and the fact that one could almost imagine that the event was being held in your own home but with none of the hard work! The rooms were all of a high quality, the wedding lunch for 68 people was organised impeccably and we were able to use the extensive gardens for photography and drinks plus coffee and cake afterwards. The restaurant manager and his staff excelled themselves and I would highly recommend this as a Wedding venue or for a special event. The staff made the day very special and I cannot thank them enough for their kindnesses throughout the day. They all went the 'extra mile' and beyond. Thank you The Millstream.

Room Tip: Our party had booked approx 10 rooms and there were all lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieSwift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently went to the Millstream Hotel for afternoon tea with a group of 16. It was my first visit, and I was impressed at the high quality, excellent service and beautiful surroundings. The weather was hot, so we sat outside in the well cared for gardens and had an excellent afternoon.

The afternoon tea is priced at £15, and is the best one I've had in the area.

Highly recommended- I shall be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsGruffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I travelled with my mother and daughter and booked two separate bedrooms. Both bedrooms were clean and spacious with nice organic toiletries. The decor of the hotel and bedrooms is suited more for the older guest. The gardens are beautiful and the stream is pretty. We ate in the main dining room and had the tasting menu with different wines which was delicious. There is also an additional modern restaurant that we did not eat in, but it looked nice and welcoming.
The reception staff are friendly and polite and the restaurant manager was very jovial, but a bit abrupt when we first met him. There is plenty of parking and the hotel is within walking distance of the quay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sucgr_epsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our stay from start to finish was extremely enjoyable. I organised an overnight stay for 36 people who were to spend the day at Cowdray Park, when we arrived in the morning freshly made coffee and tea with home made biscuits was served in the very pretty garden by very friendly and efficient staff. The checking-in process for all the guests was very quick. When we arrived at our room a free standing air conditioning unit had been installed as it was an extremely hot day, which my husband and I thought was very considerate. The room was very clean with an extremely comfortable bed. The bathroom was well equipped, there was a good selection of tea/coffee in the room and I loved the dinky fresh milk carton in the fridge - I hate UHT milk with my tea.so this was a major brownie point!
We were served Pimms in the garden where the tables and chairs had been arranged for our large party of guests before dinner and again the service was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The food was superb and everyone was served at the same time, it was an extremely hot evening and the chef and kitchen staff must have been challenged to serve such delicious food for 36 guests under these conditions. There were lots of compliments from the guests too. Unfortunately I didn't get to have a full English breakfast as I had to leave early, which was a major disappointment to me, but I will be staying again to get the full experience.
Clare Sherlock the Manager was so helpful and patient with all of the arrangements. Thank you for your attention to detail.
The gardens around the hotel were gorgeous and quiet seating areas are to be found in little nooks.
Thank you for treating your guests with great care and attention.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We had dinner here earlier this week and I had to comment on the superb service - the best we've experienced for a long time - and the excellent food. Everything was perfect and made for a fantastic evening - thank you.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheresaChichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
2.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
825 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 8 in Chichester
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,481 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
3.7 mi away
The Nags Head
The Nags Head
#8 of 8 in Chichester
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstream Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstream Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Bosham Lane, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Millstream Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millstream nestles in the heart of Old Bosham, an historic village on the shores of Chichester Harbour, combining the elegance of a small English country house with the character and charm of an eighteenth century malthouse cottage.The Bar offers a cosy fireside setting in which to relax. On warm days a door opens onto the lawns where you can sit beneath a sunshade and listen to the chatter of the ducks. The charming sitting room, with its deep cushioned armchairs, grand piano, bowls of freshly cut flowers and tranquil atmosphere, is the ideal place to meet up with friends over a afternoon tea or an aperitif, to play a quiet game of cards or just settle down and while away the hours with a good novel. The 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, overlooking the pretty gardens, offers a varied selection of modern British dishes, prepared with the best available fresh, seasonal, local produce, which are complemented by a list of fine wines from an established cellar. Each enchanting bedroom has been attractively styled to enhance its individual character and outlook. All have en-suite facilities, flat screen television, wi-fi internet access, radio/CD alarm clock, tea & coffee making facilities, mini-fridge with complimentary mineral water & fresh milk, direct dial telephone, wall safe, trouser press and hairdryer. The Gardens that surround the hotel are carefully tended and provide a wonderful place to relax in the warmer weather. Overlooking the stream in the side garden is an oak Gazebo which was built for a Wild family wedding and which now provides shelter from the rain or sun. In the summer months there are tables and chairs at which you can enjoy morning coffee, a light lunch, afternoon tea, a cocktail before dinner or an al fresco meal as the sun comes down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Millstream Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millstream Hotel And Restaurant
Millstream Hotel Chichester
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant Bosham, Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing