We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed the experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This hotel was selected by our (samll group) tour operator. I was very happy with the choice. The rooms were well furnished and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely - cooked to order. Staff were friendly and helpful and the free wifi was much appreciated. We had 2 meals in the hotel and were very happy with them. Our room overlooked the rear garden and in early autumn, it was a wonderful view. Because it was part of a tour, I cannot comment on value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

We stayed in the self catering Laneside Aparments, very modern and exceptionally well equipped two bedroom cottages about 100m from the main hotel building. Very good value for money, and easy to walk to everywhere in Bosham

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioExpat_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

There really is nothing wrong with this place I suppose - but if you are under forty you will feel out of place. The clientele are in the senior bracket so no noise from the bar late at night! It feels more like a B&B that has expanded over the years into a hotel but the rooms, despite being compact are clean (and chintzy). The restaurant is ok but the food is somewhat unimaginative if you are used to eating in better places than this.
The staff are very helpful and the glass of wine on arrival was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Stayed here at this attractive old hotel on a thursday night with my wife and a friend and were very impressed from the start, efficient and friendly reception staff with a complimentary glass of wine on check in. Our room was lovely, spotless good decor duvet on the bed which suites me and a fridge with fresh milk and water. The en-suite was large with shower over bath all in excellent condition, wouldn't be surprised if it had been recently refurbed along with the room.
When we went down for pre dinner drinks we had a very warm welcome from the bar staff and were escorted to a table in the lounge and our order taken. The lounge furniture was comfortable a bit chintzy but in keeping with the hotel I suppose. I have to say we found it quite amusing that although we are in our fifties we seemed to be the youngest guests there [by along way]. The maitre-d was very friendly despite the fact he was in apparent agony from a mysterious pain in his leg and went home as soon as we were seated.
Our meal was superb but we felt that the staff weren't very attentive which was more apparent when we retired to a table in the bar that hadn't been cleared from the previous occupants and couldn't find anyone to serve us. We had to leave our seats once more to find the bar staff. This didn't spoil our enjoyment and may have been because the maitre-d took an early bath. Breakfast in the morning was 1st class you helped yourself to cereal fruit oj etc.before choosing from a good selection of cooked breakfasts.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dears99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

A welcoming and well appointed hotel in the beautiful village of Bosham. beatiful gardens, great staff and a fabulous restaurant. Rooms are recently updated but very traditional in decor and offer excellent comfort withh every amenitity that you need. Hotel is very popular with those of advanced years and caters accoringly but this did not give us any problem. We were staying with our son and his girlfriend (both here on holiday from working in japan) our daughter and my mother in law and we had agreat time. the hotel has a very large lounge with bar and there is plenty of space in the gardens. Great afternoon cream teas and well located for the witterings, Chichester and Ichenor

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanjstanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2010

We spent one night at this hotel for an anniversary celebration. The staff were welcoming and attentive during our stay and they even took the trouble to post a cardigan back to me that I'd left in our room.
The gardens and hotel were a calm, peaceful place to relax. The room was tastefully decorated and furnished and in keeping with the character of the hotel. A good choice of menu, reasonably priced wines and being well looked after made for a perfect break. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank healdaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

This was my first time at the Millstream, on a trip back down memory lane for myself and my parents one of whom was celebrating a significant birthday! We had lived in the area quite a few years ago. We thought the Millstream was outstanding and could not fault a thing. The rooms were extremely comfortable with everything you could want including fresh milk for morning tea! The bar and dining room were lovely and comfortable and a great place to sit and have afternoon tea or drinks. The quality of the food was very good and well presented and the staff and service throughout the whole hotel was excellent. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends visiting the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonClare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
2.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
916 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel and Spa
6.0 mi away
The Goodwood Hotel
The Goodwood Hotel
#4 of 8 in Chichester
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
633 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
11.9 mi away
The Spread Eagle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Millstream Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Millstream Hotel & Restaurant

Address: Bosham Lane, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8HL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bosham
Price Range: £101 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Millstream Hotel & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Millstream nestles in the heart of Old Bosham, an historic village on the shores of Chichester Harbour, combining the elegance of a small English country house with the character and charm of an eighteenth century malthouse cottage.The Bar offers a cosy fireside setting in which to relax. On warm days a door opens onto the lawns where you can sit beneath a sunshade and listen to the chatter of the ducks. The charming sitting room, with its deep cushioned armchairs, grand piano, bowls of freshly cut flowers and tranquil atmosphere, is the ideal place to meet up with friends over a afternoon tea or an aperitif, to play a quiet game of cards or just settle down and while away the hours with a good novel. The 2 AA Rosette Restaurant, overlooking the pretty gardens, offers a varied selection of modern British dishes, prepared with the best available fresh, seasonal, local produce, which are complemented by a list of fine wines from an established cellar. Each enchanting bedroom has been attractively styled to enhance its individual character and outlook. All have en-suite facilities, flat screen television, wi-fi internet access, radio/CD alarm clock, tea & coffee making facilities, mini-fridge with complimentary mineral water & fresh milk, direct dial telephone, wall safe, trouser press and hairdryer. The Gardens that surround the hotel are carefully tended and provide a wonderful place to relax in the warmer weather. Overlooking the stream in the side garden is an oak Gazebo which was built for a Wild family wedding and which now provides shelter from the rain or sun. In the summer months there are tables and chairs at which you can enjoy morning coffee, a light lunch, afternoon tea, a cocktail before dinner or an al fresco meal as the sun comes down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Millstream Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Millstream Hotel And Restaurant
Millstream Hotel Chichester
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant Bosham, Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing