We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service”
Review of The Bosham Inn

The Bosham Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bosham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bosham Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Bosham B&B and Inns
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have visited this pub several times when visiting the area and we have always had a lovely meal there. they have always been very helpful when taking my small child with me. And if you are about on a sunday you must go in for a sunday roast as they are georgous.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pandora86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    29
    15
    19
    9
See reviews for
30
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We had a terrific night - good selection of wines by the glass, a delicious tasting sharing platter, a cosy wee corner table in a delightful setting.

As British pubs go, you really will enjoy trying this. Armchairs, decent menu, friendly staff, easy to find, attractive setting, not expensive. What more could you want.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyHayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

This is a country pub/restaurant on the A259, the secondary main road between Chichester and Portsmouth. It has no accommodation. There are two menus, a short one with 4 or 5 choices of startets, main and desserts plus a more expensive a la carte, Prices on both are reasonable, especially on the short menu where mains are £6 with starters and desserts at £2 each. The quality of the food is good, service quite quick and the staff friendly and pleasant. The restaurant does get busy in the summer season and in the evenings and reservation is recommended.

Room Tip: This is not a hotel pub and restaurant only
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Having attended with friends a New Years Eve evening at this location, and without going into to much detail, we were left very disappointed. I complained to the area manager, who was very apologetic and offered us a courtesy meal to hopefully make up for our not so good New Years. It did, very much so. The food was excellent, as always, I should make clear...which is why we chose to go there in the first place! We had a lovely waitress who took care of us, and we had a lovely evening...so thank you Bosham Inn. Well worth a visit, great food and "oldy worldy" surroundings

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jill1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
0.8 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
4.4 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
867 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
524 reviews
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bosham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bosham Inn

Property: The Bosham Inn
Address: Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bosham
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bosham Inn 3*
Also Known As:
The Bosham Inn Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing