We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to go ... Great party!”
Review of The Bosham Inn

The Bosham Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bosham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bosham Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Bosham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Visited on 20th October 2013
Second visit to this Inn ... and so received precisely what was expected ... good selection of drinks and a full and varied menu in traditional and homely English pub surroundings.

Lunchtime Party of 12 - Adults and teenagers, to celebrate a family birthday, all seated comfortably together, in a jolly atmosphere. Three menu selections, fixed price, 'main food' and children's.
From the main food, I can recommend the starter of a delicious Duck Rillette pate, served with roasted apples and quince, with tasty, lightly toasted bread. Main course of roasted Duck breast, served with excellent vegetables, fruit and a beer glaze, phew! very nice too.
wine, served by the glass was of good quality.

A salted Caramel Sundae for dessert topped off what was an extremely pleasant and well presented meal.
All in our party were happy with their choices. Staff were attentive and prompt.

Will definitely return, as everything was just right.
Good car parking space, plenty of room in the large bar, all other facilities clean and well maintained.
A good time was had by all.
Well done Bosham Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivestayedhereagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice location and building, homely feel inside. Cheap pub food as expected. The service wasn't that great though and they were not very switched on or friendly towards our young kids. The waiters were friendly, just slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Marktaco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We chose the Bosham inn as one of our party had eaten there before and also it was close to Chichester where our sons graduation ceremony was taking place, and we felt it would be less crowded,however a number of graduates and there family's had also had the same idea, this meant that service was a little slow, however the staff worked hard to keep us all happy. The food was very good and we all enjoyed our visit and would recommend it and will certainly visit again when in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have eaten at the Bosham Inn regularly over the past few years. A couple of occasions the service has not been great, On one occasion we waited over 40 minutes but the staff dealt very well with it, we were not charged for our drinks and were offered complimentary desserts, as well as an apology.

The menu is quite varied and reasonably priced (not the cheapest) and we have always had great food (although the removal of their blackcurrent and lemon jelly was a disappointment - it was my favourite). There is plenty of seating inside as well as a large outdoor seating area. The facilities are clean and staff have always been welcoming and friendly on all my visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberley_Proudlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My family and I (table of 6) visited here today to meet for lunch. We did have to wait a long time for our meals,table to be cleared,and our pudding (2 hours in all!) but the food was lovely. The mixed grill was huge,risotto was nice and the lamb shank pie was gobbled up swiftly by my son.The staff were very helpful and cheery. The one big problem was the sheer amount of wasps,inside and out. This can't be helped but is a pain when trying to eat. Will def visit again but maybe in the winter!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirahampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We needed somewhere to eat on a Sunday night after spending a week singing in Chichester. I was worried there might just be burger and chips, being a main road location, but instead we found an excellent and interesting menu and very well kept ale. Soup, a shared mezze plate and two delicious deserts (raspberry sorbet and Apple Granny tart with custard) provided plenty of enjoyable flavours and textures....two young ladies near us dined very happily on salmon and guineafowl. Service was attentive and friendly, the noise level low, the Doom Bar beer good and the price moderate. I'd recommend it to anyone wanting a satisfying, quiet meal in comfortable surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely pub, very pleasantly surprised for a chain (vintage inns). Good selection on the menu and special pie nights on Wednesdays. Delicious food and reasonable portions. Good prices. Cosy, modern and tasteful. Great service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank southernRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Bosham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bosham Inn

Address: Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bosham
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bosham Inn 3*
Also Known As:
The Bosham Inn Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing