We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too impressed”
Review of The Bosham Inn

The Bosham Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bosham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bosham Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Bosham B&B and Inns
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not too impressed”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Nice venue, pleasant atmosphere, attentive staff, very ordinary food.
"Fresh greens" were raw, cabbage salad really. I had fish pie, mediocre, would be my opinion. The other friends food was ok, but none of us would go again. Have had better food for the same price in other venues.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    28
    14
    18
    9
See reviews for
30
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Came here a few months back and didn't think much of venue but after giving it a second chance the food was ok cheap and filling ( had the sharing platter) but the major plus point was the attitude of staff matt ?? Or Mark I forget his name at the bar was excellent new his stuff and had a lovely manner didn't rate staff as that friendly or accommodating last time looks like it's dramatically improved

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasonhardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Visited on 20th October 2013
Second visit to this Inn ... and so received precisely what was expected ... good selection of drinks and a full and varied menu in traditional and homely English pub surroundings.

Lunchtime Party of 12 - Adults and teenagers, to celebrate a family birthday, all seated comfortably together, in a jolly atmosphere. Three menu selections, fixed price, 'main food' and children's.
From the main food, I can recommend the starter of a delicious Duck Rillette pate, served with roasted apples and quince, with tasty, lightly toasted bread. Main course of roasted Duck breast, served with excellent vegetables, fruit and a beer glaze, phew! very nice too.
wine, served by the glass was of good quality.

A salted Caramel Sundae for dessert topped off what was an extremely pleasant and well presented meal.
All in our party were happy with their choices. Staff were attentive and prompt.

Will definitely return, as everything was just right.
Good car parking space, plenty of room in the large bar, all other facilities clean and well maintained.
A good time was had by all.
Well done Bosham Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivestayedhereagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Nice location and building, homely feel inside. Cheap pub food as expected. The service wasn't that great though and they were not very switched on or friendly towards our young kids. The waiters were friendly, just slow.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marktaco1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We chose the Bosham inn as one of our party had eaten there before and also it was close to Chichester where our sons graduation ceremony was taking place, and we felt it would be less crowded,however a number of graduates and there family's had also had the same idea, this meant that service was a little slow, however the staff worked hard to keep us all happy. The food was very good and we all enjoyed our visit and would recommend it and will certainly visit again when in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I have eaten at the Bosham Inn regularly over the past few years. A couple of occasions the service has not been great, On one occasion we waited over 40 minutes but the staff dealt very well with it, we were not charged for our drinks and were offered complimentary desserts, as well as an apology.

The menu is quite varied and reasonably priced (not the cheapest) and we have always had great food (although the removal of their blackcurrent and lemon jelly was a disappointment - it was my favourite). There is plenty of seating inside as well as a large outdoor seating area. The facilities are clean and staff have always been welcoming and friendly on all my visits.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley_Proudlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My family and I (table of 6) visited here today to meet for lunch. We did have to wait a long time for our meals,table to be cleared,and our pudding (2 hours in all!) but the food was lovely. The mixed grill was huge,risotto was nice and the lamb shank pie was gobbled up swiftly by my son.The staff were very helpful and cheery. The one big problem was the sheer amount of wasps,inside and out. This can't be helped but is a pain when trying to eat. Will def visit again but maybe in the winter!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirahampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bosham
0.8 mi away
Millstream Hotel & Restaurant
3.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Central
2.8 mi away
Crouchers Hotel
Crouchers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Chichester
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Brookfield Hotel
Brookfield Hotel
#1 of 4 in Emsworth
497 reviews
3.1 mi away
Chichester Harbour Hotel
Chichester Harbour Hotel
#5 of 8 in Chichester
501 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Boathouse Bosham
The Boathouse Bosham
#1 of 6 in Bosham
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bosham Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bosham Inn

Property: The Bosham Inn
Address: Main Road, Bosham, Chichester PO18 8PW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Chichester > Bosham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bosham
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bosham Inn 3*
Also Known As:
The Bosham Inn Chichester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing