We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Botley B&B and Inns
Delray Beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stay away from this place! - wosrt breakfast ever - when there are no ' holidaymakers' staying there, the accomadation is rented out to 'workers' who come back late at night from the local pub, sit on the patio which is directly outside the rooms and talk most of the night. The towels supplied are years old and as hard as a rock. The plce nedds some TLC as its very worn. All in all a nightmare!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy1DelrayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
9
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verrieres-le-Buisson, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We spent 2 great weeks in Otters Green, enjoying the courtryside and the garden of the B and B. The owner is very friendly and does the upmost to help. We'll definitely return there.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank laura e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

I stayed for two days at this delightful B & B.
The room was lovely and the ammenities excellent. The service and friendliness of the propriotress and staff have ensured that I will make a return trip and recommend it to others. I hope to be back there early autumn 2011.

Room Tip: rm 3 overlooks a very pretty garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oriental8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, UAE
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We made a booking for this B&B 2 weeks in advance and secured the booking with a credit card.

We arrived 3 days before our scheduled arrival to confirm our booking and discuss our check in/out times, however no-one was at home at the address. We phoned all 3 of the telephone numbers listed on the door, to no avail.

We then returned at 12:30pm on the day of our booking to leave our baggage before going to a wedding, only to find that still, no one was at home. Again, all 3 numbers went unanswered, despite phoning them all numerous times.

Eventually the neighbour notice us, standing in suits and tie with the bridegroom in the front yard, and offered to let us in with her spare key. We left our luggage and went to the wedding.

The next morning we were rudely awakened at 10:30pm by a lawnmower outside our window. Then the proprietoress banged on our window at 10:45am demanding we leave. She then banged on the door again at 11am, further demanding that we depart immediately.

The proprietoress was exceptionally rude, and the organisation of this B&B is deplorable. I would never go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AbiDubai_UAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botley
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
3.1 mi away
New Place Hotel
New Place Hotel
#1 of 1 in Shirrell Heath
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Botleigh Grange Hotel
Botleigh Grange Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hedge End
780 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Southampton Centre
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast

Property: Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast
Address: Otters Green Botley Hill | Botley, Botley, Southampton SO30 2DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Botley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Botley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast Botley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing