We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely & Tranquil”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Botley B&B and Inns
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely & Tranquil”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have stayed at this B & B in the past & have always enjoyed our stay, But Jean has taking the Welcoming to a Lovely level.. Having bought the dog along was also not a problem he was totally spoilt as was my Husband with his Lovely Fresh egg Breakfast...The room was Cosy Clean & a Lovely size, we stayed in Room 3 on this visit & would book the same again (Very soon we Hope)...Jean is a little gem & nothing is to much trouble...x

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynda1559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    12
    2
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
12
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at Otters Green B&B Saturday evening as we had attended a wedding about 5 minutes drive away.. We had a lovely warm welcome from Jean who gave us our key and showed us to our room... And we were also offered a hot breakfast for the following day fresh eggs and muffins.. The little Granary was a quaint little place where you could help yourself to breakfast, tea and coffees etc..
Since Jean took over running and managing Otters Green 12 months ago it has obviously bought the much needed customer service and quality that has generated our enthusiasm to recommend Otters Green..Thankyou ever so much Jean you really made our stay very relaxing XxX

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura19862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My 3 collies and I spent 2 nights here when attending Obedience competitions in the area. We were given a warm welcome and the owner could not have been more thoughtful. The rooms all have their own entrance from the lovely garden, and there are facilities for microwaving an evening meal if required. A very comfortable and enjoyable experience for me and for my 3 four legged companions, who enjoyed relaxing in the lovely garden.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

New owner seems to have been there about 2 weeks and having read the reviews below has made some positive changes! Rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast is self service and continental but has everything you need and there is no time pressure about when to eat. Would stay again without hesitation and the B & B is only a short stroll from the village centre. We were staying for one night as had a wedding to attend locally, and could check in early.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Nibley
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

... from a weekend stay. Beds beautifully cosy and comfy........ but would never go back. It is obviously run for maximum profit with minmum effort. To call it bed and breakfast is misleading, Welcome is perfunctory. No one had bothered to turn up the radiators in anticipation of our booked arrival, so rooms were cold.En suite cramped ,with v small basin, hot water takes forever. V slippery cold tiled floor, paper bath mats totally useless. Plastic dispensers of cheap soap. Almost impossible to fill kettle, and tea making "area" dangerously cramped. Kettle dripped profusely, and if you left it plugged in and then pulled out a drawer, it fell over. Very large heavy key fobs, too big for pocket or handbag, and one obviously wasn't meant to leave them with mine hostess, so a real pain to tote about. But the piece de resistance was the " breakfast" The Old Granary is more like a garden shed, very cramped, cold and draughty. We'd booked as a foursome, but there was only one single cafetiere - again, no degree of thoughtfulness. We were supplied on request with a larger one. "Continental " breakfast is basic cereals, supermarket sliced bread, something that wasn't butter, plastic wrapped cheese and yoghurt. WE advised that we wouldn't bother with breakfast the day we left, but there was absolutely no inclination to offer a reduction or even to apologise. If you must stay in Botley try the Bugle Hotel instead, it is brilliant. Good food, good value and lovely staff.

Room Tip: Don't bother - or take your own heater and breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alison b b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed in this B&B for two weeks in August. The staff is friendly and they do their best to make the guests feel welcome. The rooms are not big, but clean, and they overlook a lovely garden, full of colorful flowers in bloom.
There is a granary in the garden facing the rooms for a self-service breakfast.
It is five minutes' walk from the nearest shops, restaurants and takeaways in Botley.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauro79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stay away from this place! - wosrt breakfast ever - when there are no ' holidaymakers' staying there, the accomadation is rented out to 'workers' who come back late at night from the local pub, sit on the patio which is directly outside the rooms and talk most of the night. The towels supplied are years old and as hard as a rock. The plce nedds some TLC as its very worn. All in all a nightmare!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy1DelrayBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Botley
1.4 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
2.5 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 24 in Southampton
1,019 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Botleigh Grange Hotel
Botleigh Grange Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hedge End
764 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Blue Keys
The Blue Keys
#1 of 24 in Southampton
460 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Southampton Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast

Property: Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast
Address: Otters Green Botley Hill | Botley, Botley, Southampton SO30 2DL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Southampton > Botley
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Botley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otters' Green Bed & Breakfast Botley, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing