We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor service”

Regginas Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Regginas Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Botley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$196
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Regginas elegant and different style offers the opportunity to mellow in the quiet charm of this Italian Restaurant in the quaint Botley Village. Lunchtime or evening, with family, friends or colleagues, whatever the occasion, the extensive menu will provide a delightful choice for many visits and will make any occasion special. A part of The Italian Dining Group.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I could not recamend this place cliants poor service ..never asked if i wanted anything else ie drink or food ... food chucked on table at us ... customer service so bad we felt like walking out not a good atmosfear

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayrep1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    105
    46
    34
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply the best of the best.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

It's simple. This place is an absolute must. I reckon it cost's 10% more than zizzis and it is a hundred times better. Real choice,brilliantly cooked and served. Total value for money with Joe as the main adviser but all staff are very friendly.Everyone I know goes to this place for their anniversary's when they want that perfect night . It's the second best thing in Botley!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnniegrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good we went there twice”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Arrived Friday evening c9.30 without a reservation to be made very welcome. Attentive service from all staff who have been brilliantly trained to be pro-active. Great atmosphere. Very busy but able to accommodate everybody and the kitchen carried on producing good food.
Refreshing to find a restaurant that really cared for its customers. Specials well thought out and very popular. Your waiter will describe offering in detail making every dish sound unmissable.Expect £25 to £30 per head.

We had such a good time on Friday we went back without a table reservation on the Saturday. All the staff recognised us and were happy that we had returned so soon. Remarkable. They obviously realised that they had done well. And it was just as good a second time.

Evident they had a lot of local support and repeat business. Good for larger parties and celebrations. We think we know why. Worth seeking out as visitors as they greet you like long lost friends.

Just 5mins from M27 J7 so well worth a short detour.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MorganEYorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great experience from begining to end”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Even though there was a mix-up over the booking the staff found us a table for six. My wifes 60th Birthday dinner isn't something you want to go wrong! We had drinks on the balcony and then we were taken downstairs to sit. The restaurant was very busy but we didn't have to wait long to place our orders and then the starters turned up quickly and they can only be described as a delight from a very large choice on the menu and from Specials. We were all very pleased with the quality and flavours. The wine was topped up regularly and we were treated in a very friendly way by Joe and his team. The main course arrived and most of us had the fillet steak which was perfect along with the good Montepulciano to finish it off well. A great time was had by all!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Eat here at your own risk”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a meal here last weekend. Being an Italian I thought I would have a Pizza when it arrived it was still raw dough in the middle. No worries I thought and then pointed this out, the waiter looked down his nose at me and then took the pizza away. 20 minutes later after my wife had finished her meal another arrived and yes it too was raw dough in the middle, I pointed this out to the waiter who replied 'this is how we cook it here, what do you want instead?' I asked for 'home made lasagna' which arrived straight out of the micro wave super hot but had no taste, no seasoning. The whole experience was finished off by me throwing up in the car park, no I hadn't drunk too much! A truly horrible experience

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simeon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regginas Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Botley, Southampton
Southampton, Hampshire
 
Southampton, Hampshire
Botley, Southampton
 

Been to Regginas Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing