We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Split Level Kitchen / Diner - space to seat 10 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Split Level Kitchen / Diner - space to seat 10 guests
Dining Room to seat 10 guests. Dining Room seats 10 guests.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Large Split Level Kitchen / Diner - space to seat 10 guests
Dining Room to seat 10 guests.
Dining Room seats 10 guests.
Large Kitchen, fully equipped with dishwasher, American style Fridge Freezer and Range Cooker
Large Kitchen, fully equipped with dishwasher, American style Fridge Freezer and Range Cooker
Sitting Room with log burner
Bedroom 1 - set up as a double (superking bed) .  Can also be set up as a twin. Ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 1 - set up as a twin.  Can also be set up as a double (superking bed).  Ensuite bathroom.
Bedroom 3 - set up as a double (superking bed) .  Can also be set up as a twin.
Bedroom 3 - set up as a twin.  Can also be set up as a double (superking bed).
Bedroom 4 - set up as a double (superking bed) .  Can also be set up as a twin.
Bedroom 4 - set up as a twin.  Can also be set up as a double (superking bed).
Bathroom 1 (Ensuite to bedroom 1) with loo, sink, bath and separate shower cubicle.
Bathroom 2 with loo, sink and shower over bath.
Bathroom 3 with loo, sink and shower cubicle (bathroom accessed via playroom / sofabed room)
Entrance to Waverley Reach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hamble, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Martin F
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here with my family of 9 aged between 9 and 70. Lovely bungalow plenty of room for all of us, the bathroom was a little small but manageable. Good location in walking distance to marina, restaurants , pubs and small shops and a short drive away from a large Tesco. Thank you Melissa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jake D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here over a weekend, ten of us total. Despite there being a lot of us this house was pretty comfortable to sleep and very spacious for general socialising around the dining table and living room. Well appointed and we'll looked after, with excellent outdoor areas as well.

Owners are friendly and approachable for any questions or issues, we didn't feel abandoned at all.

Would recommend for anyone, especially large groups in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good size and has everything you need”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed here whilst sailing at nearby Netley and it was great for a family of sailors and conveniently located. The house is well equipped and the owner couldn't have been more helpful and friendly before and during our stay. The extension had only just been completed and finish quality wasn't great in a few places but was ok.

En-suite main bedroom was very nice and suited my elderly mother in law very well. Living room was comfortable and fitted all 10 of us when relaxing in the evening.

We had a couple of issues with the fridge and washing machine but that could happen anywhere and the owner was very apologetic when I reported it. Although there were enough bathrooms, the one shared by the four smaller bedrooms was the smallest. A washing line outside would have helped when it came to drying our wetsuits but we did find enough space.

Outside, the road is quiet but quite narrow, though everyone seemed to be used to parking half on the pavement. Chatted to a couple of the neighbours, who were very friendly.

Altogether we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the house. We would stay there again if we came back to the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felpham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil W
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely celebratory weekend”
Reviewed 30 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked this lovely house for a family weekend to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. And from the moment we booked it, we knew it would be great. Melissa, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful in the run-up - checking what milk and fruit juice we wanted left in the fridge,and even leaving us a bottle of wine in the kitchen for when we arrived.

The rooms were spotless and our two-year old granddaughter particularly enjoyed the wide selection of toys to play with, as well as running around the two gardens.

The location was perfect - just a five minute walk from the cafes, pubs and restaurants and, of course, the marina, plus the Co-op supermarket. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we'll definitely be back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so pleased you all enjoyed your stay. You were fantastic guests and looked after the house so well. I look forward to your next stay! Thanks again, Melissa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing