We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful House, Views of the River Hamble and Excellent Owners”
Review of Compass Point B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hamble
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Compass Point B&B
Ranked #3 of 4 Hamble B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Beautiful house in the heart of the Hamble with views of the river. Exceptionally clean and well laid out, very spacious and homely. The owners Christine and Mike are very friendly and inviting - serving you in the morning with a fantastic cooked breakfast at a time convenient to you or you can simply help yourself to a selection of fruit, cereal, toast, coffe and tea. Conveniently positioned near to all the pubs and restaurants in the area. A real treat - thank you.

Room Tip: Room over looking the Hamble and The River with en-suite, although all the rooms are exceptional.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in the the Riverview suite room for one night. The room was very comfortable with a lovely view of the river. The cooked English breakfast the next morning was very good.
The only improvement we would suggest, would be to provide tea/coffee making facilities in the room. They were available for guests but in the communal kitchen.
We hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed for the night when sailing out of Hamble. The B&B is three minutes' walk from the marina and less than a minute from Hamble's various pubs and restaurants. Mike, the owner, could not have been more helpful and welcoming. The standard of accommodation is very high and breakfast was excellent: a fridge full of goodies to cook yourself or the owners will come and do it for you. We will be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sarah_prz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed for one night in the Riverview en suite room. It was immaculate. We were warmly greeted by Christine who showed us where to find the teas and coffees and sorted out timing for breakfast. You can either help yourself or have a full English cooked breakfast. My husband had the full English which he enjoyed. Compass Point has been beautifully and sympathetically renovated from the old chandlers in Hamble. The attention to detail and the quality of the fixtures and fittings is wonderful. Next time we will try and book the garden room which looked amazing.

Room Tip: The garden room looked lovely with access to a small enclosed sun trap garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the exquisite compass point b & b in Hamble on a wet and windy Saturday night to be warmly welcomed by mike & his wife. The accommodation is fantastic & our room with luxury ensuite was modern with a view of the river. Having spent the evening visiting some local bars and a restaurants we slept soundly in our comfortable bed. We had the option of a cooked breakfast & a large selection of cereals & fruit. The whole house is available to rent for parties of 10 so we will definitely be back with our friends without a doubt. This place is a real gem and well worth a visit!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank JH19691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Compass Point B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compass Point B&B

Address: Compass Point High Street, Hamble SO31 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Hamble
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hamble
Price Range: £60 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Compass Point is an 18th-century Georgian grade II listed building that has undergone extensive renovation and tasteful modernization. Overlooking the River Hamble, Compass Point offers the very best in overnight accommodation. Spacious bedrooms, a well appointed kitchen, comfortable lounge and dining room plus WiFi connection ensure a memorable stay in the UK's centre of sailing. We also offer the ground floor as an out of office meeting room or presentation set up. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Compass Point B&B Hamble, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing