We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Pizza”
Review of Pizza Dreams Cafe

Pizza Dreams Cafe
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Cookham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb Pizza”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Was taken to this restaurant by a good friend. The wonderful smell of food hits you the minute you walk in, as does the warm and welcoming atmosphere. The food was absolutely amazing, served hot and fresh, the pizza crust is thin, and delicious with plenty topping. The soup and risotto balls were wonderful too. The staff warm and friendly, and the price excellent value, cannot fault this restaurant, and will definitely be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJUK_9, Manager at Pizza Dreams Cafe, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your visit. Hope to welcome you back soon. Pizza Dreams Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    50
    18
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“delicious”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Have eaten here a lot.Can highly recommend the pea and mint soup,all the salads and of course the pizza' s.If you just want a drink/cuppa they have a good selection.

Everything is home made and it shows.Manjit the owner is very helpful ,as is Agi the waitress.

It's really nice to be able to support an independent local business....as opposed to the usual chains.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michele22186418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJUK_9, Manager at Pizza Dreams Cafe, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review as your support - its really important to us and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to see you again soon. Pizza Dreams Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza and Warm Atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

If you want to have a lovely, social night out - go to this place!

We've visited this restaurant on two Friday nights in the past month, each time with friends. The meal has cost c.£20/head for 3 courses and wine.

The pizza bases are wafer thin and the toppings are plentiful - perfection on a plate. There are the good old fashioned favourite toppings such as Ham and Pineapple, as well as the contemporary choices on the menu e.g. Hoisin Duck and Spring onion. The atmosphere the owners and staff have created enables you to unwind and get lost in the company you are with. The staff couldn't be more helpful yet didn't intrude.

Pizza Dreams is the perfect place to visit for friends and we are delighted to have this establishment on our doorstep.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nettie186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJUK_9, Manager at Pizza Dreams Cafe, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed the visit and the relaxed atmosphere - we hope you'll come visit again soon. Pizza Dreams Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“An enjoyable evening out with friends”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Last evening I joined a group of about a dozen friends and acquaintances for a meal and lots of chatter at the Pizza Dream Cafe. I live in Cookham but previously I'd only had one take-way pizza from the restaurant.

The Greek pizza I had was delicious and I'm sure the rest of the party would say the same about their meals The young people serving us were friendly and dealt expertly with our large order. I'll certainly go to Pizza Dreams again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlin1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJUK_9, Manager at Pizza Dreams Cafe, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you foe taking the time to review our restaurant. We are really pleased you enjoyed the food and service and will pass on your kind words to our young team. Pizza Dreams Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, great service, an absolute gem of a place!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I visited this little cafe on the recommendation of a friend, and have discoverd my new favourite place to eat! I must have walked past this place a dozen times and am kicking myself for not trying it sooner. Delicious pizzas, and starters (I can definitely recommend the arancini) friendly staff, and a lovely little place with a cheerful, unpretentious atmosphere. My new favourite treat night!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookhamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJUK_9, Manager at Pizza Dreams Cafe, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit and our food. Hope to see you again soon. Pizza Dreams Cafe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Dreams Cafe also viewed

Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
Cookham, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Pizza Dreams Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing