We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swiss Bed & Breakfast

Swiss Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cookham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swiss Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 4 Cookham B&B and Inns
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

The four of us had a wonderful 4 night stay at this delightful bed and breakfast close to the River Thames. My sister and husband had flown over from the States for the wedding of my daughter. We were able to walk to the Reception venue and the church was not far away.
The excellent breakfast on the terrace each morning was an unexpected bonus. Suzanne couldn't have been more helpful and the added bonus of a swim was great.
We will certainly stay here again as it is convenient for visiting my daughter and gives easy access to London from Cookham station which is within easy walking distance.
Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
14
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foxton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

If you want an idyllic setting with great hospitailty then this is the place to stay. Our room was clean and tidy with a number of added touches. (thanks for the Dutch chocolates) A lovely garden and swimming pool to relax in. Ideally situated for walks by the Thames or not far from from the direct line into London.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

We only stayed one night and wished we'd had longer. Our room was beautifully clean, sparklingly clean bathroom and good tea/coffee provisions. Great to have Wifi. We were able to sit on the terrace for breakfast overlooking the beautiful garden. So quiet! Breakfast was delicious. Couldn't fault it at all - just don't forget there is no card payment facility like I did!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wbuchan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Shame about the weather, our three days were very cold for an english summer. But what a delight staying at the Swiss B&B. There were 3 of us, myself and two teenage children. One was in the single room and other shared with me. Double room was a little small but we were very comfortable. My son loved the single room. Breakfast was fantastic and Susanne was an excellent host. I can highly recommend this B&B and will definitely go back if in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I stayed just one night in this delightful B&B. We were attending a wedding nearby. Unfortunately, the weather was not warm enough to enjoy the pool or the terrace, but our host, Susanne made us extremely welcome and gave us a very good breakfast the following morning. The room was very well appointed with everything one could wish for, especially at the price charged. We would stay here again if in the area and definitely recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Valbella was the room chosen. Two aspect views over garden and terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PRM42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

i stayed on business a few months back and i cannot fault it at all. The room was modern and clean. The surroundings are very nice and cookham is a beautiful spot with great food places - at the kings arms or the ferry. The breakfast was delicious, the pool is a good wake-me-up and Sue is a lovely lady.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atomik1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

I stayed for two nights here and would heartily recommend it to all my friends. Comfortable, immaculate and hospitable. Great breakfast, fluffy towels, fab dressing gowns. Sumptuous cooked breakfast. Very friendly family cat and a lovely terrace which catches the sun. What more can I say.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookham
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
1.5 mi away
Chequers Inn Hotel and Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Moor Hall Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Thames Hotel
The Thames Hotel
#7 of 12 in Maidenhead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Bed & Breakfast

Property: Swiss Bed & Breakfast
Address: Terry's Lane, Cookham SL6 9RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Cookham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cookham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Swiss Bed & Breakfast Cookham, Berkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing