We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it here”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jaflong Tandoori

Jaflong Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“We love it here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The price is unbeatable here and so is the service of all three men who work here. Always make us feel like family and deliver every time on food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank katieandbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    2
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Tikka”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

My family and friends have been going to this restaurant for probably 20 years The food is very traditional curry house. We all say the chicken tikka is the best anywhere, and the staff are really friendly. Our grown-up children are taking their own friends there now, so that says a lot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LinChaloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Went to Jaflong with my family, and it felt like I was transported to India/ Bengal. The food was absolutely perfect..and the staff were amazing. They were attentive without being in your face, the food was the best we had in ages, the atmosphere was so cosy..it was just a really good meal out with the family
We will definitely be going there again soon, and recommending to others.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank shibz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I am lucky enough to live near to the Jaflong and its my favourite restaurant. I have never had a bad meal here and can't fault anything about it

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne99xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I was so misled by these reviews”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

Worst Indian meal I have ever had the misfortune to experience. Go to one of the other Indian restaurants nearby such as Coco Tam instead, which is one of the best I have ever had, so a complete contrast.

Canned veg in food, scary colored curries and a spinach dish so greasy we wouldn't eat it. All completely tasteless. Please don't be misled like we were.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank belovedludo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jaflong Tandoori also viewed

Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
Princes Risborough, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Jaflong Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing