We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly staff - defintiely worth dropping in”
Review of Cafe in The Woods

Cafe in The Woods
Ranked #18 of 25 Restaurants in Wendover
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff - defintiely worth dropping in”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Generous portions, attentive staff, newspapers to browse and toys for kids to play with make this an enjoyable place to est at.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonLewis_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    9
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“So lovely to find a cafe on a wet cold day”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We found this warm cafe on a long wet walk. We found cafe to be friendly with a good selection of soup,hot drinks and cakes and sandwiches.Really lovely to find this cafe open in the middle of the woods.Recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 499hamster12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Massively overpriced”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

The most expensive cafe food I've ever had!! Nothing special just taking advantage of a captive audience. About £5 for just a sandwich! Inexcusable!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deegill100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Chaotic”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Overly busy at the weekend. Lovely homemade soup and chunky bread. good cakes and coffee. Very lucky to find a seat inside or out!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank copsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best bacon sandwiches ever”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We love this place. A bacon sandwich and mug of hot tea is a great Sunday morning treat for us when we cycle up into the woods. The food is freshly cooked and brought to the table when ready. We find the staff to be friendly and very helpful.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mulange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe in The Woods also viewed

 
Wendover, Aylesbury Vale
Aston Clinton, Aylesbury Vale
 

Been to Cafe in The Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing