We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
53
15
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
15
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on site a great stay piggery accommodation play dog trail forest onsite mud
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed on the touring caravan park.
We had a fully serviced hard standing pitch which was great!! Nice and convenient.
Lovely, quiet site with spectacular views.
Shower blocks were clean and well maintained with lashings of hot water!
Wash up area was also good and well lit as it got dark early.
There were also washing machines, dryers, an iron and a freezer if you needed them.
Several play areas for different ages of children although we didn't use them much as it was a bit wet when we stayed!!
The site was less than 1/3 full as they were shutting the day we left so probably quite busy when its full. Its wide and spread out tho.
There was a small shop which took orders for croissants and fresh bread every day, available from 8.30 in the morning in time for breakfast!!!
We had a lovely stay thank you!!!

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SarahG5453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Had a delightful stay lovely people, food & accommodation.
The only problem I had was, arriving in the dark it was not easy to see where to go as not lit up.
Luckily there was another guest who helped me find the way to the door, so take a torch with you.
Also, as the local eating place is a car drive away, along country roads, I would recommend eating before arriving at BHF.
On talking to another lone female guest, we both agreed this would be something we would have like to know beforehand, so we hope this helps someone reading this.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wherenext222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Extremely good rooms in converted piggery, comfortable beds, well equipped. Excellent breakfast. Lovely owner and staff, made to feel welcome when we arrived and through out our stay. If we ever come this way again we will definitely come here again.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

We stumbled upon Banbury Hill Farm during our trip to the UK. We had rented a minivan for the 6 of us (my wife, 2 sons and my in-laws) in Oxford with the goal of driving somewhere in the Cotswolds. We stopped at a British Tourist kiosk in Woodstock and the wonderful agent found Banbury Hill Farm. Our apartment was in an ancient restored barn and was incredibly comfortable. We will be back!

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rickj196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Warm and friendly hosts, including the dog and cats :)
Excellent cooked breakfast
Brilliant location - we visited Blenheim Palace which is not far
I had a 'shared bathroom' room but there is a sink in the room which is definitely a bonus.

We stayed in the main house, which has seen better days, the fixtures and fittings are in need of updating/replacing.
The noise from the kitchen went on until 11pm - we were directly above it so it kept us awake, and woke us in the morning.
There were a lot of spiders.....I don't like spiders!! When checking the rest of the room for spiders (after being greeted by one on the bed :/ ) we found several items (lighter, filters and papers for roll ups) under the bed, which implies the room hadn't been cleaned fully.

All in all it was good value for money, we would stay again, maybe in the piggery because that seems to have good reviews.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurabP1553FZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews