We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I night in Ludmila” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ludmila

Ludmila
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ludmila
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melnik
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
228 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“I night in Ludmila”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel Ludmila is located on the outskirts of the city Melnik. Hotel Ludmila has 8 floors. The rooms in higher floors has a nice view. Breakfast is rich but service man was inept. Restaurant has four bowling lines but the first line does not work well. Walking from hotel to city center is 20 minutes long.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanJonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    3
    13
    11
    3
See reviews for
4
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I stayed needed to stay at this hotel for 5 nights, unfortunately I I made a mistake and only booked 4 nights. After driving there from London the staff could see we were ready for bed and did everything to help us out. The hotel was quiet full but they found room for us. The guy who was working on reception offered us some food and told us just to get it from the restaurant, however when we went through the staff just ignored us for about 10mins then when they did talk with us they told us we was not to late for food even though the restaurant did not shut for another half hour. We went back to reception to ask where else we could get food and the receptionist was not happy with the other staff at all. He marched us back in to the restaurant with him not sure what he said but after that they apologised and served us food. After this we thought it might be awkward with the staff for the rest of our stay but it wasn't at all, they were really helpful the rest of the time we was there. The food is fantastic from the restaurant however the breakfast is a bit rubbish.

The reception also arranged a trip to terezin for us as we said we wanted to go and they got us a cab at a very good price. They also helped us printing lots of directions from google and was generally very helpful.

As for the rooms they are small but if you are not planning on spending much time in there it is not a problem, they are very clean and comfortable and for the price you pay I think very reasonable.

Room Tip: If you get a room up top keep in mind the lifts are tiny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maribor, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

An apartment block obviously converted to a hotel, with very limited space in reception, small rooms and breakfast near the bowling lane. Food is nothing special, without any real choice, rooms are, as already mentioned, pretty small and stuffy, with very occupied and trafficked street nearby. The corridors are poorly lit and the elevators are small.

The positive side: the rooms were always clean.

Verdict: I'd rather omit it completely, but the other choice in Melnik (Hotel Olympionik) is not at all better. Have to find a decent place elsewhere, probably in the surroundings of Melnik.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnGusBlackSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

This hotel was booked as part of a Prague to Dresden bike ride package. The actual hotel seems to be a converted block of flats which has been turned into overnight accommodation. The reception / office area is small and crammed. Our room, however was spacious - the spa in the bathroom was very inviting as we had a difficult day of cycling from Prague to Melnik. The room had wifi provided. The hotel was situated downhill from the centre of Melnik so the desire to eat somewhere else was not an option. The restaurant and bar was situated, almost as an 'afterthought' to the hotel building, with a bowling alley in the same room - sited right up against the tables. It took quite an operation to reach the restaurant through the hotel building - almost 'rabbit warren' like. The room was dark and gloomy as it was very poorly lit. Although there was a small deck outside, this was not an option as it was not covered and the afternoon / evening sun was extremely hot. Breakfast was served in the same room and was not open at the advertised timeframe - the staff were extremely disorganised. The continental breakfast buffet spread was extremely inadequate - as there were quite a few cyclists looking forward to a good breakfast. Very poor!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

It has been described as the epitome of the old Eastern European hotels and I agree. It has that look and feel of having seen better days. Poorly lit, basic room, fluctuating Wi Fi and a woeful breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

We stayed in hotel Ludmila on a bus trip from Croatia, at first we didn't know that we will stay in this hotel and after 12 hours riding to Czech Republic we were happy to see a hotel. The room was nice and comfortable but with old furniture and without air condition, staff was polite and they gave us everything we ask, but it is situated in some village far far away from Prague which we came to visit, and the nearest shop is 45 minutes from hotel, walking. The bar in hotel was okay nothing special but we didn't spend a lot of time in there, breakfast was good for us because we were a group I don't know is it that well for individuals.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albufeira, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed at the Ludmila in Melnik for five nights.
During my stay temperatures reached up to 40 degrees celsius. Which made the room unbearable.. No A/C...
Other than that the room was ok standard, bed was good, cleaning of room was VERY good the first three days of my stay. Then not so good.. Must have been two different housekeepers.
Hallways are very dark and dingy, no lights! Hard to unlock the door at night when you can't see anything! Had to use my mobile phone as a light.
All in all, ok for a night or two.
Ok value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Melnik hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Paganini
Hotel Paganini
#1 of 2 in Melnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel U Cisare
Hotel U Cisare
#3 of 9 in Melnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.6 mi away
Penzion Hana Melnik
Penzion Hana Melnik
#1 of 9 in Melnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Olympionik
Hotel Olympionik
#7 of 9 in Melnik
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jaro.
Hotel Jaro.
#6 of 9 in Melnik
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.2 mi away
Penzion U Benisku
Penzion U Benisku
#5 of 9 in Melnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ludmila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ludmila

Property: Ludmila
Address: Prazhska 2639/2, Melnik 276 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Melnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Melnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ludmila 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Ludmila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing