We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
5
29
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5
29
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

PAP is located on the edge of town. They have their own tuktuk to get you back to the bus terminal.

room rate was cheap and we went for THE VIP suite. Im not going to post the price but it was cheap. The room was spacious had a sofa/bench large double bed Family size fridge, PC (yes in the room) plus wifi and a LaN connection for your own laptop if you wanted it. Flat screen TV and DVD player. Air con and good size bathroom with a bath. Oh and a balcony overlooking the city.

The city itself is fairly quiet no real atmoshere and nothing to offer a tourist. We spent the day walking around and found a few good cofffe shops and a handfull of restaurants. There is a bit to see but don't go there to see anything.

Room tip: Splash out on the VIP Suite
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VoyagerMV1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Was on a trip with my fiance from BKK to the north and back. Got tired and looked around for a comfortable and cheap place. Found it by accident. In Thailand, you can never really trust anything that is cheap so we asked to see the rooms. They were big and clean for a good price. Service was very friendly! Free internet. Highly recommended for a short resting spot.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DenBJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We were on a trip from the South to the North and figured Nakhon Sawan would be a good place to stay. We called ahead and made a reservation. It helped that we speak a bit of Thai.

A double room with 2 small single beds was priced around 400 baht. The room was small, pretty clean, had air and hot water, and cable tv. It was also a little older, firm beds, with less-than-attractive furniture. All-in-all a good value. Pretty much what you'd expect for 400 baht in a small town.

I'd stay here again - especially on those quick overnight trips.

Date of stay: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ywame
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2010

We stayed here to break the trip between Chiang Mai and 150km further south than Bangkok. Having read the other review I decided to give it a try and was not disappointed in the least. Ok there's nothing much about Nakorn Sawan unless you have your own transport, speak Thai and/or are accompanied by someone who does - fortunately I fill all of the above categories and found an excellent, cheap place to eat and would welcome a return visit without hesitation.

The hotel is great for the price and you can book breakfast for an extra 50 thb from the menu - although that was all in Thai it has to be said. To avoid disappointment book in advance as it's usually full on the day as we found out when travelling up.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chu-tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We came here on our world trip by car. The hotel had a large parking lot, so that was good for us. We were surprised by our room. It had a clean bathroom, aircon, little terrace with okay view, internet (LAN-cable), and even a fridge with 2 water bottles. The costs were 390 B.
A funny and yet strange thing was that we stayed at the sixth floor and still could hear the roosters cry in the morning.

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank asfintesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews