We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Kaew Mongkorn
Nearby Hotels
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Content Villa Chiangmai(Hang Dong)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iyarintara Resort(Hang Dong)(Great Value!)
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Kanok(Hang Dong)
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Lanna Resort(Hang Dong)
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I had been to Baan Keaw MOnkorn on SongKanDay . The place is not far from the downtown where you can go to the night club easily . The houses and facilities are very comfortable and clean . It's so private which I could spend my quality time with my beloved without any annoyance haha. I really had a good time at Baan Keaw Monkorn . Lastly I'm planning to celebrate the new year 2013 in Chiang Mai and I won't miss to stay at Baan Keaw amonkorn .

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nana6998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Baan Kaew Mongkorn is a beautiful and tranquil escape around 30 minutes drive from ChiangMai town and the airport.

We stayed here for a long weekend with friends from Europe. Our plans were to use Baan Kaew Mongkorn as our base and from here spend a few days mountain biking and a few days relaxing and catching the sights in and around ChiangMai. With so many things to do in the area including hiking, swimming and water fall it's a real gem of a location.

The grounds are very spacious, beautifully maintained and well landscaped with numerous beautiful plants and flowers. As it is located high in the mountains surrounding ChangMai, you are surrounded by green hills and fresh clean air... which can get a little nippy in the early mornings during the cold season (Dec-Jan).

As we were a group of 3 couples we each had a different "house" to ourselves. Each having its own character being very comfortable, if not cozy. The barn house is very large and a great place for everyone to just chill together, however we spent most of our time in the late afternoons and evenings in the garden.

In the garden there is one house that has a large kitchen that has pretty much everything our kitchen has at home. With a large table outside and a barbecue, we spent most of our time chilling here, and in the evenings the barbecue doubled as a camp fire while winning and dining in the cool mountain air.

There is a general store nearby for basic necessities, including snacks, soft drinks, alcohol, however for more general items best to get these in Chang Mai. The idyllic, mountainous location is big draw card, so to make the most of it best to rent a car at the airport... Although no TV or swimming pool, there are plenty of attractions to keep you occupied and remind that we do not always need tv... and the waterfall and swimming hole beats any resort pool any day! Depending on your mobile provider, it is possible to have internet access, however for us this was a place to get away from everything and relax with friends... which is exactly what we did.

Highly recommended and we will definitely come back again around December / January!

Room Tip: We loved the barn house and Kru Lek's Hut
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blauw888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

If your looking to get away from the hectic city life then Baan Kaew Mongkorn is perfect for you. This private residence is nestled in a mountain side village only 30 minutes away from Chiang Mai airport. Great for groups or even traveling alone, Baan Kaew Mongkorn is equipped with 3 fully functional kitchens, 6 bathrooms, and 6 bedrooms. If you like being out in nature and getting back to the basics then this place is for you!

Room Tip: The barn house rooms are my favourite because you have a huge living room, bathroom, kitchen and garage in one space. check out their Facebook page to have a look at the rooms http://www.facebook.com/BaanKaewMongkorn
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank M_KBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The garden is big enough for pack of Siberian Haskins to run around. I love the out door shower where you can let yourself mix into the nature. The house is fusion with trees. The garden have versatile plants. Not to forget that there is modern kitchen with fridge, microwave, oven, plates and glasses.. all equipped to cook and BBQ. You can enjoy the meal at the big dinning table located at open space terrace with magnificent mountain view. There is waterfall nearby for adventurous excitement. I'm a repeater and love the place. Guarantee for good times with group of people that you love.

30 min drive from center of Chang Mai.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank hippie7xl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Only pictures cannot describe the real atmosphere and beauty of this place I must say. The location is so perfect, sit in the middle of local northern village and surrounded by the green mountains. Just 30 min away from Chiang Mai airport, so I consider it's really worth the time. The house that i stayed name Barn House which has 2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom and 1 kitchen. I went there with my fiancé and 2 miniature daschund dogs, the house could accommodate our needs in every single way. We went shopping for groceries in town and cook ourselves dinner at the house. It really gave you a sweet homey feeling. At night, you can also do the barn fire (because it's quite cold during night time), drinking good wine and watching fire flies, what a memorable trip. I will definitely go back to Baan Kaew Mongkorn again this winter season, no doubt!

Room Tip: If you come with family, I would suggest to stay at Barn House. If you come with a group of friends (4-6), Sala Rim Tarn would be the perfect room for you.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Apple4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews