We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite Resort in an Awesome Natural Setting.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Krisdadoi Chiang Mai
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hang Dong
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Exquisite Resort in an Awesome Natural Setting.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Even the drive to the resort is a beautiful experience in itself. The National Route 1269, which runs from Chiang Mai City via Hang Dong to the village of Ban Pong, where the Resort is located must be one of the most scenic routes in Thailand. The road continues towards Samoeng , eventually looping around through Mae Rim and returning to Chiang Mai. The whole area is squeezed between two of Thailand's National Parks - Doi Suthep NP to the North East and Ob Khan NP to the South West. So you are actually surrounded by totally natural , unspoilt mountain landscape exhibiting staggering views at every turn as you drive along the 'Samoeng Loop' road, as it is often referred to. After you park your car in the roadside park at the entrance you can't really be prepared to anticipate the vista that unfolds as you walk into this hidden landscape. Words like 'Shangri-La' and 'The Garden of Eden' come to mind. The beauty of the gardens and the sound of the water features assault your senses both visual and aural To complete the package comes comfortable traditional style accommodation, good restaurant , swimming pool and all the usual appointments the discerning guest would expect. Your stay will guarantee a relaxing time in a place that is truly a visual feast.

Room Tip: If you don't need the accommodation it is well worth a day trip if you are staying in a city hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faranghunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

If you like a nature and flowery, here's the place for you. Krisdadoi is a resort with a good blending style between Northern Thai and European wooden village in the valley. The signature of this resort is its beautiful and colourful garden with variety of flowers, trees, fountains, ponds, and a landmark waterfall. So, the time may pass by quicker than usual when you just sit there on the bench and enjoy the scene. The different type of houses are scattering around the garden and the restaurant is sitting besides the waterfall.

The room is a bit aging with a few imperfect spots here and there. The bed itself is very comfortable. It's equipped with TV, fridge, and free WIFI. But some place may lack of mobile network. The bathroom is also terrific with hot shower. The electronic insect repellant using a different frequency to push away insects is also installed in the room.

The breakfast is nice and shine with a set of eggs, ham, sausages, toasts, fruits and coffee. The service there is also very great. Staffs are helpful. The location is out of town in a mountain. There may be a bit of trouble going there without having a car, just ask the hotel for a suggestion before you go. Overall, I like the place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

We first went there for our honeymoon two decades ago. Since then we have stayed there a few more times. The flower gardens are gorgeous. The place is enchanting and so relaxing. Dining by the waterfall is so romantic. We just sat there for breakfast one day and by the time we were ready to get up, it was lunch time. We went back there last week and had another romantic dinner by the same waterfall. I would recommend any honeymooners and those wanting to renew their honeymoon to stay there a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

There are many different rated reviews of the Krisdadoi Resort in Hang Dong, Chiang Mai..
As an experienced Thailand traveller (more than 150 visits) I must say, this is an absolutely beautiful Thai-Thai location for finding peace and tranquility. Any other STAR Hotels may have the "I feel better" FLASH, but here you enjoy the real Northern Thai hospitality and way of living.
No this place is not made for excourstions, however renting a driver for 1000 Baht a day gives you any place to visit around Chiang Mai, including dinner in town and strolling over the Night market (different than in other places.
I rather prefer to spend more time up in the mountains and freeing your own spirit. Not to hear cars and planes noises just nothing and getting bothered by some bird songs.
Aplace to hide out and take an extensive walk int the beautiful park, or just sit down and read a book in moderate temperature.
Simple but good Thai food in the local restaurant is finally ending you day by going to bed early.

You should not miss this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChangNoiNung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2010

I went there by my friend's invitation for her wedding ceremony....how beautiful it is,the place,service staffs are very friendly...and very peaceful place....I love this place not because of my friend got married there....but it's lovely by itself and I wish to return for my own romance place with my partner...heaven on earth!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyNudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somewhere in
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2008

We had a 23 month old with us.
The hotel is just like the pictures. Beautiful garden. Lush, quiet feel. There was one staff member who spoke good English, and so we communicated just fine. They had free transport to and from the hotel and to the night bazaar once a day. The hotel is 10 minutes from Baan Tawai, the wood carving village. We rented a car and driver through Queen Bee. DO NOT RENT through them!! There were ants crawling over the seats (imagine my 23 month old!) and the driver only took us to places that gave him a commission. He lied about certain places not being worth our time, etc... etc. DO NOT get suckered into buying anything from Oriental Heritage Company (A silk Asian rug store). They also lie about their products.
We rented the next day through North Wheels without a driver. We got a much better car for a better price and finally started enjoying our vacation in Chiang Mai. Driving on the "wrong" side of the road isn't bad when you get the hang of it. You will need an international driver's licence. If you drive, then this resort isn't half bad.
The garden is spectacular. They also have a small gift shop and peacock "zoo." The rooms are very nice. There are mosquitos outside. The rooms have mosquito nets and air conditioning. I noticed only one mosquito in the bathroom our entire time there. The bathroom was really neat. They had pack and play type cribs for our daughter complete with baby pillows and blanket and little mosquito net. It was cute. There is an antiquated playground. Looks like from the '70s. Whatever construction the website said they were working on (pool, new suites, etc) we never saw. We looked and could not find any construction or half completed pool! The restaurant's food was average. If you get your own car and get away from the touristy places, you can get some great food for two for $1.50!!
The staff had some tour packages at the hotel, but they seemed a little expensive. They also have internet access.
Aside from our escorted rental car experience, we had a good time here... once we had our own car.

  • Liked — Garden
  • Disliked — Reliance on vehicular transportation to get anywhere
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingforJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2006

We thought it would be nice to have the hotel away from the crowd, and more if our 2 night stay in Chiang Mai was during the Thai New Year celebration (they throw water to everyone and everywhere, no merci). Big mistake!
The hotel is 30 min. from the city, and they do not provide transportation. Almost impossible to comunicate with the staff. Helpless. The web page is great, gives a good impression of the place, but reallity is completely different
No swimming pool or other falilities. Just a cozy small cottage, very clean and comfortable, but with tourists walking around your window from early in the morning.
Breakfast to forget. Bad service, they did not have half of the things on the menu.
Nice gardens, but if you went there to visit Chiang Mai, stay downtown.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank inigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hang Dong
10.2 mi away
Marndadee Heritage River Village
2.2 mi away
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
Lanna Resort
Lanna Resort
#10 of 13 in Hang Dong
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Narittaya Resort and Spa
Narittaya Resort and Spa
#3 of 26 in Hang Dong
153 reviews
2.8 mi away
Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai
0.0 mi away
Prat Rajapruek Boutique & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krisdadoi Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krisdadoi Chiang Mai

Property: Krisdadoi Chiang Mai
Address: 90 Moo 4 Hangdong-Saming Road | Banpong, 50230, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Hang Dong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Hang Dong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Krisdadoi Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Krisdadoi Chiang Mai, A LEGENDARY BOTANICAL RESORT. This legendary country-style resort, situated at an elevation of 700 metres above sea-level, is famous for its beautiful botanical gardens and flower park extending over 20 acres of charming countryside in the southern valley of the twin peaks of Doi Suthep-Pui in Chiang Mai. The comfortable accommodation is designed to provide blend of privacy and all of the modern amenities including high speed wireless internet access. The resort is closed to a number of important tourist destinations such as Baan Tawai, Kad Farang, Night safari, Viengkumkarm, Royal Flora Exposition, and it is just 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Sawasdee so you can book your Krisdadoi Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krisdadoi Chiang Mai Chiang Mai Province/Hang Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing