We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romance place....if you wish someone fall in love you in short time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krisdadoi Chiang Mai

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Krisdadoi Chiang Mai
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hang Dong
Canton of Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romance place....if you wish someone fall in love you in short time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

I went there by my friend's invitation for her wedding ceremony....how beautiful it is,the place,service staffs are very friendly...and very peaceful place....I love this place not because of my friend got married there....but it's lovely by itself and I wish to return for my own romance place with my partner...heaven on earth!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovelyNudie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
somewhere in
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2008

We had a 23 month old with us.
The hotel is just like the pictures. Beautiful garden. Lush, quiet feel. There was one staff member who spoke good English, and so we communicated just fine. They had free transport to and from the hotel and to the night bazaar once a day. The hotel is 10 minutes from Baan Tawai, the wood carving village. We rented a car and driver through Queen Bee. DO NOT RENT through them!! There were ants crawling over the seats (imagine my 23 month old!) and the driver only took us to places that gave him a commission. He lied about certain places not being worth our time, etc... etc. DO NOT get suckered into buying anything from Oriental Heritage Company (A silk Asian rug store). They also lie about their products.
We rented the next day through North Wheels without a driver. We got a much better car for a better price and finally started enjoying our vacation in Chiang Mai. Driving on the "wrong" side of the road isn't bad when you get the hang of it. You will need an international driver's licence. If you drive, then this resort isn't half bad.
The garden is spectacular. They also have a small gift shop and peacock "zoo." The rooms are very nice. There are mosquitos outside. The rooms have mosquito nets and air conditioning. I noticed only one mosquito in the bathroom our entire time there. The bathroom was really neat. They had pack and play type cribs for our daughter complete with baby pillows and blanket and little mosquito net. It was cute. There is an antiquated playground. Looks like from the '70s. Whatever construction the website said they were working on (pool, new suites, etc) we never saw. We looked and could not find any construction or half completed pool! The restaurant's food was average. If you get your own car and get away from the touristy places, you can get some great food for two for $1.50!!
The staff had some tour packages at the hotel, but they seemed a little expensive. They also have internet access.
Aside from our escorted rental car experience, we had a good time here... once we had our own car.

  • Liked — Garden
  • Disliked — Reliance on vehicular transportation to get anywhere
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LivingforJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2006

We thought it would be nice to have the hotel away from the crowd, and more if our 2 night stay in Chiang Mai was during the Thai New Year celebration (they throw water to everyone and everywhere, no merci). Big mistake!
The hotel is 30 min. from the city, and they do not provide transportation. Almost impossible to comunicate with the staff. Helpless. The web page is great, gives a good impression of the place, but reallity is completely different
No swimming pool or other falilities. Just a cozy small cottage, very clean and comfortable, but with tourists walking around your window from early in the morning.
Breakfast to forget. Bad service, they did not have half of the things on the menu.
Nice gardens, but if you went there to visit Chiang Mai, stay downtown.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank inigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2006

I just visited Chiangmai over the last few days in early January. The weather was cool, especially in the hills but the temperature fluctuates to a high of close to 30 degree celsius in mid-day, as the sun is really sunny.

Stayed at this local boutique resort called Krisadoi Aprime Resort. It is located in Hang Dong at around 700 metres above sea level. Wanted to share that the resort is still pretty much undergoing development, although it was not clearly indicated in its website. All of its latest buildings i.e. Spa, fitness centres and colonial villas are not even half ready and the website actually states ready by end 2005. I felt that was quite misleading and was disappointed when I arrived.

Just an account of my experience in Krisadoi Aprime:

Accomodation:
Little huts which were pretty new and relatively well equipped. Pretty self contained and considered comfortable. Decor pretty much lanna style--worth mentioning that there is a wooden tub in place of a normal bath tub. The huts were located in clusters and were rather quiet especially at night.

Hotel Service:
There was much to improve in this area. The English proficiency of the hotel staff was limited and you could not possibly get past a decent question and answer session. The reception/guest service counter closes at 5pm, a bizzare phenomenon (I never thought that hotel receptions are ever closed!). I was particularly frustrated in the lack of English speaking staff and had tremendous difficulties organizing my day tours. I was also unable to get any decent day tour recommendations and arrangements out of the reception. The reception even forgot to schedule (its one and only hotel van) during my transfer to the airport today! On a few occasions (due to the limited English), they communicated the wrong prices for the day tours!

Surroundings:
Krisadoi has a big beautiful garden that is well maintained.

Recommendation:

NOT for non-thai speaking tourists. Certainly worth a day visit to take a look at the gardens. However, for the price I paid ( $250USD for 3 nights), it was a very disappointing place to stay in, especially there were no facilities (even a swimming pool or library or internet access) to speak of.

Helpful?
10 Thank traveldust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2005

Krisdadoi Chiang Mai was ok. The rooms were nice and rather new although there wasn't much to do at the hotel. It has some half-constructed rooms behind the stream. The scenery looks as good as the internet pictures and as the postcards. Lots of flowers, nicely-landscaped and the service was Ok. The staff didn't speak very good English, so at times, it was rather difficult to get a point across.

The food was ok - average, not your international standard but still well-cooked, local style.

Overall, I would give it for rooms 8/10, but an overall rating of 7/10 for the hotel because of the lack of activities around the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank su c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hang Dong hotels
1.6 mi away
Lanna Resort
Lanna Resort
#7 of 12 in Hang Dong
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
2.2 mi away
Veranda High Resort Chiang Mai - MGallery Collection
6.8 mi away
Little Village Chiang Mai
Little Village Chiang Mai
#1 of 26 in Hang Dong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Belle Villa Resort Chiang Mai
1.7 mi away
Insda Resort
Insda Resort
#1 of 1 in Baan Pong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Prat Rajapruek Boutique & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krisdadoi Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krisdadoi Chiang Mai

Property: Krisdadoi Chiang Mai
Address: 90 Moo 4 Hangdong-Saming Road | Banpong, 50230, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Hang Dong
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Hang Dong
Hotel Class:3 star — Krisdadoi Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Krisdadoi Chiang Mai, A LEGENDARY BOTANICAL RESORT. This legendary country-style resort, situated at an elevation of 700 metres above sea-level, is famous for its beautiful botanical gardens and flower park extending over 20 acres of charming countryside in the southern valley of the twin peaks of Doi Suthep-Pui in Chiang Mai. The comfortable accommodation is designed to provide blend of privacy and all of the modern amenities including high speed wireless internet access. The resort is closed to a number of important tourist destinations such as Baan Tawai, Kad Farang, Night safari, Viengkumkarm, Royal Flora Exposition, and it is just 30 minutes from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sawasdee so you can book your Krisdadoi Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krisdadoi Chiang Mai Chiang Mai Province/Hang Dong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing