We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely stunning views and swimmingpool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Navasoung Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mae Chaem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Navasoung Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mae Chaem
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning views and swimmingpool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at Navasoung resort three times (2009,2010,2011) during motorbike trips. Nice views, stunning swimming pool! Really peacefull place, nice clean cottages with a/c and warm water. Frienly and helpfull owner and staff.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sangsomset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    7
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
2
14
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Had a stop here on our latest off road trip. Nice rooms, good food, missed the sauna this time and it was too cold for pool, but always pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cm_skylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lewes uk
Level Contributor
179 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

I stayed for one night at Navasoung Resort which is located on the back road from Doi Inthanon to Mae Chaem, about 2 km from town. The bungalows are set on a steep hill and offer lovely views back to Doi Inthanon. I stayed in a standard bungalow by the pool and the view was great from the deck outside. The room had air-con and fan, large fridge, tv with Thai stations and a small bathroom with hot water, perfectly adequate for a short stay. The day I was there there was no wi-fi/internet available as the local provider's service was down for the whole of town but usually they have it. The bungalow was a bit dark inside and the mattress not the newest but at least not rock hard and I had a good nights sleep. I didn't eat in the restaurant but went into town where there are several simple places and even a karaoke place! Breakfast next morning was fine, although the service was a little unsmiling. So all in all, a nice and really peaceful place to stay, but perhaps a bit overpriced for the quality of the room, but the best option in the area

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Great place if not the only one to stay at Doi Inthanon... I have done the motorbike trip to Navasoung now probably 5-6 times and its always pleasure. The bungalows are big and clean and great to have sauna & swimming pool after long day on 2 wheels.

But the best of all is the view from the pool and restaurant! Just fantastic view over the doi inthanon mountain and you can even see the padogas on clear day.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cm_skylander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Conveniently located between Ma Hong Son and Doi Inthanon National Park this hotel offers probably the best option for an overnight stay in the region. The Bungalows are nicely arranged on the small hill, spacious, very clean and equipped with TV (Thai Channels), Fridge and Air-Con. Toilet/Shower combination is also clean and works well.

There is a small pool which was a nice refreshment after a day on the motorbike. Contrary to the other review, the water was very clean, fresh and nice.

Breakfast is nothing spectacular and the "fresh" fruits for TB50 extra were not fresh at all. We had some laundry done which delayed our departure the next morning since the owners tried first to have it dried outside overnight in the mist of the mountains (great idea!) and only remembered their dryer the next morning when we asked about it.

We can't rate dinner since when we sat down for it, nobody cared for 15 mins., so we drove back to town to have dinner there (try Ben's House at the round about, English Menu, good food).

Owners gave us kind of greedy impression, charging TB100 for maybe 1,5 kg of clothes for laundry and TB 5 each for 2 quick phone calls to Chiang Mai (local calls!)

Next time we might try out homestay in Ben's House...

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank a-million-miles-com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

I was staying at Navasoung Resort - which IS NOT locaed in Chiang Mai, but in Mae Cham! - only for one night during my motorbike tour through Northern Tailand. The place is a little tricky to find, but very relaxed and charming. The bungalows are big, clean and comfortable and as they are located across a little hillside, each has a great view over the valley and the surrounding mountains.

Service and food was excellent! The owner (a Finish guy and his Thai wife) where very friendly, keen and always available for a nice talk. The place has a restaurant and big parking lot just in front of it and is from my point of view perfect for a couple of nights being away from Chiang Mai. Doi Inthanon N.P. is just half a hour away - so there are plenty things to do.

Only thing which wasn't as nice as it should be was the pool: located in a great scenery, it was mostly green from alga I guess. I didn't went in at all, which was a pitty as the pool was most likely the reason for choosing the place for the night. But anyway - when cleaned up - it is simply a great place to be.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ba-chief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands,
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2007

Situated on the 'wrong' side of Doi Inthanon NP this is a delightful resort. The service was excellent, with a good packed breakfast on mornings when we went out early. Restaurant food was good with cheap beer.

John

  • Liked — Value for money
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WhizzMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Chaem
0.7 mi away
Varada Place
Varada Place
#22 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Botanic Resort ChiangMai
Botanic Resort ChiangMai
#16 of 18 in Mae Rim
3.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.4 mi away
Western House Hotel
Western House Hotel
#126 of 374 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
Na Inn Bed & Breakfast
#137 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
BED Phrasingh Hotel
BED Phrasingh Hotel
#4 of 374 in Chiang Mai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
99 The Gallery Hotel
99 The Gallery Hotel
#41 of 374 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Navasoung Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Navasoung Resort

Property: Navasoung Resort
Address: 65 Moo.9 T.Thapha, Mae Chaem 50270, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Mae Chaem
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mae Chaem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Navasoung Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Navasoung Resort is located near Inthanon National park in Mae Chaem district of Chiang Mai. 19 km from inthanon checkpoint2 .We are right on the inthanon mountain not on the foot of Inthanon National Park. Located on hillside offer stunning sights of Inthanon Mountain range with full facilities in room, swimming pool and restaurant. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing