We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian journey”
Review of Albergo Centrale

Albergo Centrale
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albergo Centrale
Ranked #3 of 5 Tarcento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here 2 weeks in 2012 and 1 week 2013. It can not be a better hotel to stay at, if you want to get the real Italian atmosphere. We will definitely return. Clean, good service, nice and multilingual owner family, perfect breakfast, free parking, magnificant view over the garden, in the center of Tarcento.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sven-G_J_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed here in 2011 and I enjoyed my stay.

The beds were very hard for us (not used to it), and the owner went out of his way to add comforters and a pillow top to help (and it did).

Our room had a balcony, with a view of the very large tree, as well as a little of the street. It was central and close to the main square.

Be aware that after hours you will need to lock/unclock the entry door. Not a problem, just something to keep in mind.

Staff were courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlineHarvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Positive:
- The location is very convenient, less than 5 minutes from the central square
- The Hotel building is very authentic and gives you an experience of the Friulan region
- There is a fireplace
- There is a restaurant and bar, where the local senior members of the town spend all days chatting and keeping the place lively. This is a real highlight.
- The breakfast is abundant to say the least. You have everything you want and more.
- The family who runs the hotel is extremely helpful and kind. This is their life, and you can tell. They become like friends after just a day. They speak German, Italian, English and some French (maybe more!)

Negative:
- The rooms are not so spectacular. They are rather small and stale...
- If someone smoked in your room, the smell stays and does not leave. (Not sure how it's possible that someone smoked in there, but we were stuck with the smell for our whole stay)

Overall, it's a very nice experience and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teloive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ilatam73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Luigi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CassiusChrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank giacomo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tarcento hotels
2 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Costantini
0.2 mi away
La Casa de Riki
La Casa de Riki
#5 of 5 in Tarcento
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Tarcentino
Al Tarcentino
#1 of 5 in Tarcento
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
AgriturismoAl Falconiere
AgriturismoAl Falconiere
#1 of 1 in Tarcento
16 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Centrale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Centrale

Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 1, 33017, Tarcento, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > Tarcento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tarcento
Price Range: £64 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Albergo Centrale 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Albergo Centrale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing