We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquarius Vacation Club
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad service”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

The service here is horrible!!
I asked the man at the lobby desk and his response was " I don't know I come from the restaurant".
There is no wifi in any of the rooms you have to go to the lobby or game room for service. There are no premium T.V. channels for those lazy nights. There is a game room but with old games and three are repeated. And lastly some of the staff spoke no English. Someone received a deep cut on their forehead and they had no first aid kit. Really a stay to forget!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThelmaTorres77, Gerente at Aquarius Vacation Club, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest

I am sorry your stay was not what you expected but here are some issues to considered:

Last week we finished the installation of the modems on our 88 rooms and we do have internet service at the whole property.

Most of our employees who have to deal with our guests speak english.

If someone got hurt our SOP established that an incident report have to be done and we offer first aids at the property. We also have our security department and our managers certified with the Red Cross CPR training.

Recently we made a report for an incident with a name very similar as yours and we offer bandages and other articles to the guest. We also instructed the guest to get medical attention.

Our Hotel always try give an excellence service and I would like to invite you to have a new experience with us.

Cordially,

Thelma Torres, MBA
Resort Manager



Most of our employees who have to deal with our guests speak english.

If someone got hurt our SOP established that an incident report have to be done and we offer first aids at the property. Attached are photos of our first aid kits.
Recently we made a report for an incident with a name very similar as yours and we offer bandages and other articles to the guest. We also instructed the guest to get medical attention.

Our Hotel always try give an excellence service and I would like to invite you to have a new experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    93
    48
    13
    27
See reviews for
145
58
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We have been staying here for years but afraid this was the last. Reserved a room over 6 weeks ago but did not get it. The rooms have the 70's look. Faucets leaked, fridge needed defrosting and the parking situation was awful. No restaurants nearby
Staff was very unfriendly. Sorry could be so much better, since they have the perfect view. Wake up Aquarious!!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 201dotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThelmaTorres77, Director Comercial at Aquarius Vacation Club, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Good Morning

I’m concerned about your description of our hotel and I will like to verify that your stay was with Aquarius Vacation Club. We opened on 2006. Our room decoration is based on 2000 tendencies not the 70's. We have several Restaurants near the property at Boquerón Poblado which is very accessible by our property, no more than 3 minutes walking.

I will like to hear about any situation where any of our employee’s performance was not appropriate. If you can provide more details about your stay I'll be more than happy to evaluate the situation and make your next visit an unforgettable one.

Cordially,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Living in the north we typically stay at Hiltons or Marriots. This place is very quaint located next to the beach and very close to amazing nightlife. For a local resort you can't go wrong. A family resort with kids all over the place. Not a problem, but know what you're getting in to. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Thumbs up for what you would expect from a resort in a town of locals. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Came here for spring break with 7 of my friends, had a great week staying here! Perfect location, gorgeous view. I loved the little village of boqueron, such a unique place! I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I been to Aquarius several times and found the place to be clean, safe and a nice retreat from San Juan crowds. Also,the reason it was pick for a small family reunion. Concern about food selection and guest accommodations, it went very well as expected. Thanks to event Manager Julio A. Garcia and staff for their excellent job in preparing the food for those at the event. It had all the taste and flavor of Puerto Rico. The chef deserve a pat on the back for a great job. Also, the pool restaurant with its excellent menu and good drinks manage to keep many guest at the pool to the late hours. We received numerous positive comments on the food, room layout, resort location, and friendly front desk staff from the guest.
I would recommend the resort to friends for parties or company meetings. The only negative is the limited parking area for guest. They charge a fees for daily parking for everyone and it not the norm in many hotels I stayed on the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roseanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Bought a membership with the Aquarius Vacation Club for over 5 years and have to say that I'm starting to get a bit disappointed. Since they opened the club to everyone there are things that started to bother me. At this moment I'm staying here an found the toaster broken. Hoping that when I get my week here in June things will be in tip top shape in my assigned apt.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cary090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Find Claudia at the Piscis Cafe & Bar near the pool area! She is extremely nice and accommodating :-)

Rooms were very clean; premises clean; very kid-friendly.. Nice balcony, coffee maker, closet space... Great experience overall

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyPatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boqueron
4.2 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
200 reviews
8.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Mayaguez Resort & Casino
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
21.7 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquarius Vacation Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquarius Vacation Club

Property: Aquarius Vacation Club
Address: Carretera 101, Acceso Balneario Km 18, Boqueron, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo > Boqueron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Boqueron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aquarius Vacation Club 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location : We are located in the beach in Boqueron, Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort is close to Boqueron Beach and Buye Beach. Additional area attractions include Combate Beach and Playa Sucia. Resort Features : Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort has a waterslide, a fitness center, and a children's pool. Wireless Internet access ( Wi-Fi ) is included in the complimentary resort fee. Dining and bar options at our resort are available at Piscis Cafe & Bar, located in the pool area. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and secure parking. Guest parking is available on a limited first-come, first-served basis (surcharge). This is a smoke-free property. Guestrooms : The 88 air-conditioned guestrooms at Aquarius Vacation Club at Boqueron Beach Resort include safes and coffee/tea makers. 40-Inch LED, Smart TVs are equipped with cable channels. All accommodations provide desks and phones with voice mail. Bathrooms offer shower/tub combinations, hair dryers, and complimentary toiletries. All units feature microwaves and refrigerators. Additional amenities include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. In addition, housekeeping is offered daily and amenities available on request include wake-up calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquarius Vacation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquarius Vacation Club Hotel Boqueron
Aquarius Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing