We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador Boquemar
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Cofresi Beach Hotel(Boqueron)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Combate Beach Resort(Cabo Rojo)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parador Villa Parguera(Lajas)(Great Value!)
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parguera Plaza Hotel(Lajas)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colonial(Mayaguez)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
67
43
43
24
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
43
43
24
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk to the beachrestaurant downstairsla cascadaplace to stayexcellent locationboqueron beachhot waterpobladoparadorislandnightlifepuerto
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We arrived on wensday morning ,room was ready to my surprise wasnt the room i pick .As am looking at the floor we found Dead Roaches on the floor the room had a bad smell because of the pesticide malo

Room Tip: please dont waste your time or money
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loca58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

We welcome your comments with great respect,but somewhat surprised,because as we explain(both,here in the hotel and via phone) this was an isolated situation.As we explained ,this situation was due to that just the day before your arrival , the monthly fumigation maintenance was given to all our facilities and apparently this situation arose (remember that only one was found, no more than one) . We apologized for what happened and gave you an upgrade in another room. We clarify, for peace of mind, that the company that provides us this service sprayed with equipment that leaves no odor and is environmentally responsible. From our part, please receive our sincere apologies again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

In general terms the stay was very good. The service at the reception was excellent, arrived two hours before the chek in and the young authorize us to leave the car in the parking lot over lunch in earea. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant and it was fine. Elrestaurant is well decorated and the waterfall on the wall gives a very special touch. The only negative detail but easy to fix is that the lighting in the rooms is very poor and that the walls are completely empty of decoration, this gives a touch gloomy and unwelcoming to the room.

Room Tip: Should choose the second floor up
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank victor r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We appreciate your comments and sure you we will take into consideration your suggestion on improving lighting and decor in some of our rooms. We definitely hope to see you again and continue to enjoy our facilities , service and everything you will find in Boquerón and Cabo Rojo
area. Los esperamos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My wife's and my experience was unique. Let start by saying the price is very worthwhile for the service provided. The rooms are clean and you can smell the freshness of the rooms. The bathroom very clean. The bed's linen very clean like it should be. The restaurant breakfast was superb. The customer service I must say that it was an excellent one, from lobby service, housekeepers, to restaurant's waitresses. The parking area very secure for your vehicle. Boqueron, of course helped our stay to be a pleasant one. My wife and I celebrated our honeymoon in -73-, and celebrated our 41st. anniversary in 2014 at Boquemar. With the excellent experience we just had I am sure that Boquemar will be our spot for future staying for different occasions. I highly recommend anyone to stay here at any time. Dr. Daniel Mercado from Bayamon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DanielMercadoCruz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We appreciate your positive and encourage comments , because it help us to continue working hard and improving our hotel's facilities and services.
We are so happy to know that Boquemar was the place of your HoneyMoon and to know you
continue together, happy and full of health and most important continue to visit us. God Bless you and always Welcome to Parador Boquemar...your second home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Overall, it’s a fair place to stay considering its proximity to the beach; however, it reminded me of when I lived in the dorms. The hotel entry and lobby were inviting but the rest of the property seemed a bit sterile. The interior is bland and the hallways are a bit industrial. On a plus note, a hose could be used to wash the hallways rather quickly. The rooms were clean and met the needs; it is however, the first time I’ve ever had to sign for my A/C and television remotes and observe a posted property damage menu (aka what each item in the room would cost to replace). Although the door locks, there isn’t really a way to prevent staff from entering at will. On a plus note, the hotel has an ATM directly outside the front. Conversely, there is a dumpster about 10-15 feet away from the ATM which is obviously not sanitized often, so each time you enter and exit, you’ll have to hold your breath. Although the front staff was always courteous, they weren’t very helpful. Simple questions relating to mailing postcards or whether Wi-Fi was available were not answered accurately. We were told no Wi-Fi was available but a simple check for Wi-Fi availability told otherwise. Lastly, cell phone connectivity seemed to be limited on site—the minute you leave the property it works just fine though! Honestly, although I’ve identified a number of annoyances, as long as you manage expectations, this hotel will work out fine and its main positive is location, location, location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YO_LOOK_AT_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We thank you and appreciate your comments. We are going to consider each of your comments to improve in these areas , as we have done in many others . Our commitment is being the first
choice and the best lodging at Poblado Boquerón.It is the reason to joint : great location , great facilities, great service and great offers...all in one place...our place: Parador Boquemar. See you next time you visit Boquerón and Cabo Rojo !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at Boquemar last weekend.The experience was great, the service was excellent, the food was out of this world and the room was very clean and spacious. We definitely going back to stay with them, it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjlavergne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquemar, Owner at Parador Boquemar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

We are extremely happy and grateful for your feedback.
We are working very hard to achieve and provide the best service
that our guests leave satisfied and eager to return to Parador Boquemar.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews