We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value with personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cjase di Roc

Cjase di Roc
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Daniele del Friuli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cjase di Roc
Grado, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great value with personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Liz and Tyles are great hosts, they are friendly and look to do everything possible for their guests. We were concerned sharing a bathroom but this was no problem as we were the only guests for the two nights we stayed. Nice back yard to relax after hot day doing the sights of the area. Types even gave a 2 hour guided tour of the area including the local prosciutto produce which was great.

Room Tip: Make sure you are happy to share bathroom if other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pauline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

This B & B is a real treasure, built of rock and carries the feeling of its age on the exterior whilst offering modern and extremely comfortable lodgings at a very affordable price! It is a 5 min walk to the town centre which offers many opportunities to taste the amazing local prosciutto! The owners of this B & B, Tilly and Liz were so warm and welcoming and we spent time relaxing under the grape vines on a balmy evening just enjoying the feel of this unique experience. We were able to cook for ourselves or enjoy the continental breakfast on offer. We would definitely recommend this B & B for its comfort and amazing venue and hospitality!

Room Tip: The double rooms are very comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Only stayed one night in this great little B&B, had asked for accommodation at the local tourist office and after a phone
call we were on our way, it's nice and close to central San Daniele , it was a great experience with Tilly and Liz , bedrooms were clean and spacious, only issue initially was a shared bathroom but that wasnt a problem for us, breakfast was lovely, feels like you are part of the family, genuinely friendly people, they suggested a fabulous restaurant just a few minutes walk away to enjoy the famous local prosciutto

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gazzaandpooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2010

My wife and I stayed in this wonderful Bed and Breakfast for just three nights and if it had been at all possible would have stayed much longer.

It is located about 5 minutes walk to the town centre and there is free parking available. It has 4 very large double rooms, spacious modern communal bathroom and toilet facility and a large fully equipped kitchen, dining and lounge room area, all at the exclusive disposal of guests.You can cook lunch and dinner if you wish! There is also a BBQ area complete with a new Aussie gas BBQ for guests' use. Breakfast is excellent. We had coffee, tea, juices, yoghurt, cereals, jams, bread, cheese and local San Daniele prociutto as well as other selections.

The building is an old renovated traditional Italian village townhouse, complete with its own courtyard, grassed area and garden.

All rooms are upstairs and the balconies and bedroom windows give magnificent views of the beautiful village and spectacular mountains beyond.

It is owned and operated by a very nice Italian Australian couple who live in separate adjacent premises. Tilly was formerly a professional singer musician in Australia and speaks his natural Australian English as well as fluent Italian and the local Friulian dialect. He and Liz are hospitable and very helpful and have heaps of local knowledge, advice and tales which they freely share. Tilly will even serenade with a song or two if the atmosphere is right. They are easy going, and the guests have all the time and space they want to do their own thing.

Rates are very reasonable, 60 Euros per night was our room tariff, and excellent value..

This place, which we heard about from friends, is well worth considering if you want to holiday in a beautiful Italian village, with all modern conveniences and experience traditional village life.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FSammut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Daniele del Friuli
0.9 mi away
Relais Picaron Hotel
Relais Picaron Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Daniele del Friuli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.4 mi away
Villaverde Hotel & Resort - Wellness SPA & Golf
7.0 mi away
Albergo Diffuso Balcone sul Friuli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ai Tre Castelli Alloggio Agrituristico
1.9 mi away
Antico Borgo
Antico Borgo
#1 of 8 in San Daniele del Friuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Casa Sul Fiume
La Casa Sul Fiume
#4 of 8 in San Daniele del Friuli
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cjase di Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cjase di Roc

Property: Cjase di Roc
Address: Via Monte Grappa 15, 33038 San Daniele del Friuli, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Udine > San Daniele del Friuli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in San Daniele del Friuli
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing