We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Relais La Torre
Ranked #2 of 7 Spilimbergo B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful peace”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I had the wonderful pleasure to stay in this superb bed and breakfast in January this year. The accommodation and the welcoming by the owners Patrizia and Claudio was very special.

Patrizia had chosen for me the Lavender room without knowing it was my favourite colour, a beautiful plus. I particularly loved the modern conveniences in a wonderful old building in Corso Roma. It was winter and the rooms were so warm and cozy.

I can only recommend this location to everyone.
Grazie ancora di tutto
Willya

Room Tip: All the rooms are fabulous, all with their own colours and styles
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiwi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
36
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Wow - this is amazing Patrizia & Claudio are the perfect hosts and couldn't be more helpful. Over the course of 10 days we stayed in both rooms which are decorated with a quality and artistic touch. All modern conveniences including AC are installed. The location is ideal - situated beside the town 'Square' with numerous cafes and restaurants. We would love to return & will spread the word of this amazing find with our family and friends. Highly recommended. Allan & Shirley

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We loved staying at Patrizia's and Claudio's B&B for the weekend that I was doing a course at the mosaic school. Patrizia had generously given us instructions on how to travel from Venice to Spilimbergo, as well as recommending us to dine at finest restaurant we encountered on our trip to Italy.

Other "pluses" are the location (in the historic centre of the town and a 3 minute walk to the school), the cleanliness of the apartment, and the professional manner in which our hosts offered information to the surrounding area. The apartment was also furnished with many small touches that made as feel we were staying in a house rather than a hotel room.

I would highly recommend staying at this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane3026777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our stay at Patrizia’s and Claudio’s B&B was a wonderful experience. They are great hosts; and made us feel like we were at home. Their place is very clean, beautifully decorated, and very welcoming. The location of the B&B is perfect, within walking distance of all you need in your trip to Spilimbergo. I would recommend Relais La Torre B&B to any person who needs a place to stay in the city. Thanks Patrizia and Claudio, next time I visit Spilimbergo, I will undoubtedly stay at your B&B.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruck, Austria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We have been the third time in la torre and every time we like this house and the sleeping is like at home!
It´s very cleany and silent - the furniture is a reason for the good feeling.
The house has a perfect situation in Spilimbergo - a wonderful city.

Patrizia, thank you - we will see us again!

Pepita+Ricardo from Austria/Pinzgau

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Just stayed for two nights at this beautifully appointed B and B. I loved the location, right in the city center at one of Spilimbergo's two clock tower gates. Yes, there are bells in the tower, but you'll hear them at a time when you'd normally be awake anyway. Patricia was wonderful, arranging to meet me at the station since I was coming by bus. She not only gave me an orientation to the city, but marked out restaurant suggestions, which I followed and was very happy with. The apartment has everything one needs, and is spacious, immaculate and tastefully furnished. I'll definitely be back again. Spilimbergo is a wonderful, charming town and well worth a few days' visit.

Room Tip: Some noise does filter up from the street, but since it's pedestrian only in that area, it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolodexia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had a indeed wonderful stay at Relais La Torre. We hose the apartment next to the tower and his clock, and loved it very much! The place is clean and nicely decorated and the bed is fine, we slept excellent! - the bathroom is really wonderful and thoughtfully equipped. - the best is the couple that runs the place! Patrizia and Claudio are so helpful, outstanding friendly and lovely, that they alone would be worth to go back! - Which we in fact plan to do for next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelope44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spilimbergo
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel President
Grand Hotel President
#1 of 1 in Spilimbergo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
6.0 mi away
Relais Picaron Hotel
Relais Picaron Hotel
#1 of 1 in San Daniele del Friuli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
8.8 mi away
Al Giardino
Al Giardino
#1 of 1 in Fanna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Belvedere
0.1 mi away
Golden Star Hotel
Golden Star Hotel
#7 of 7 in Spilimbergo
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Albergo Osteria da Afro
#1 of 2 in Spilimbergo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Relais La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Relais La Torre

Property: B&B Relais La Torre
Address: Corso Roma 28, 33097, Spilimbergo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Pordenone > Spilimbergo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Spilimbergo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Relais La Torre" is located in the heart of the old town next to the "Torre Occidentale". It offers two confortable Suite of 55 sqm composed of double bedroom, bathroom and living room. Equipped with refrigerator, microwave owen, kettle, toaster, coffee macchine Nespresso, wi-fi, air conditionin, hairdrye. Private entrance. We offer tranquility, relaxation and charm of staying in a village with its characteristic medieval atmosphere. Self-contained breakfast is available in the respective living rooms and you can be consume it in quiet privacy. Teas and infusions always available in your living room for a relaxation after a pleasant visit in Friuli Venezia Giulia. The famous Spilibergo Mosaic School is 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Relais La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing