We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Business Hotel close to CDG”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Manoir De Gressy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gressy
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at the hotel as part of a conference group of about 15 people for 4 nights in April 2012. Charming hotel on the outskirts of Paris, about 20 min drive to the CDG airport. Fairly luxurious ambience in a rustic setting - which has the downside that there is nothing....absolutely nothing in walking distance from the hotel. The closest village - Claye Souille has a few shops and restaurants, but you are best off with your own transportation. Taxis are plentiful if booked from the hotel, but typically involves a 20 min wait, and pretty steep taxi charges - since they charge you from wherever they arrived. Closest Metro / Railway station is Mitry Claye, which is supposed to have good connections to Paris rail network, but has poor connectivity with the hotel - again, at the mercy of taxis.

The hotel itself was quite nice - tastefully furnished in the common areas, bar and restaurant; the room are very spartan, but spacious and the bathroom was large and well appointed. All the rooms have windows overlooking the central courtyard - quite picture postcard. Rooms do not have air conditioning, but I was fine since I was there during an unseasonably cold spell in Paris. Rooms do get quite stuffy with the windows closed.
The breakfast spread was fabulous - typically French fare with delicious preserves and jellies. Lunch and dinner was also quite excellent, though quite expensive for a 'set' menu. Service was friendly and attentive, especially the front desk. Free wireless internet is provided, though connection is very slow from upstairs rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room if available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BornToRoam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
There are newer reviews for Le Manoir De Gressy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2011

Given some of the shabby photos and poor reviews i was pleasently surprised. Very french in design and service (a good thing - not some bland hotel!), i found the staff helpful. The food was good. The bedrooms are quiet (all facing in). The pretty and well maintained village has no real faciltiies (other than chinese restuarant a pleasant 20 min walk away). For business and stopovers, a good place. Taxi to central paris EUR 80-90.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HadP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Manoir de Gressy on both the front (May '11) and back (early June) ends of a family trip through France and Germany. We'll definitely plan to return -- the premises are gracious, the kitchen is very good, and the rooms are comfy. On the ground floor you can open the shutters and sit or dine on the terrace right outside your room. The staff is very friendly and works hard to please. The village is quiet and a pleasant place for a stroll. If you've got a car, there are two or three towns close by with hypermarkets and other sorts of smaller-scale shopping.

Two hints: if you plan to take a taxi from CDG to the Manoir, print out a map -- most taxi drivers won't know where Gressy is. They are GPS-equipped and will get you there, but will still appreciate the guidance. And, the Manoir, because it is such a pleasant place, has business conferences and weddings on many dates; consider dining by room service if you'd like to avoid the crowds. (On the other hand, on one of our evenings we had the dining room nearly to ourselves -- it all depends).

We definitely enjoyed that Manoir and hope to stay there the next time we fly into/out of CDG --

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itinerant_scholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

The best thing I can say about this hotel is that it was clean. You would never know you are in France by the surroundings. There is absolutely nothing in the surrounding town, not even a place to buy a bottle of water, the closest shopping or food is a 30Euro ride away. The hotel does not have Air Conditioning and the windows/doors do not have screens so either you suffocate or get eaten by bugs. Many rooms are twin sized beds they don't mention this at all when you are making your reservation. The maids make the bed and rehang dirty towls from the floor, they also do not remove any dirty dishes or anything left in the room. They were not accomodating at all as far as dietary needs. We informed them before hand of fish allergies and we were served fish nearly daily. Meal times are set and they don't do anything until that time. Almost broke a tooth on a roll. Everything there falls under "it is what it is". They provide free wifi but, it is the slowest connection, could even be dial up, forget about posting anything while you are there. There is a Sheraton at the airport which would have been a much better choice.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, unless you are european
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guest313131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2011

stayed here during a work conference and I have to say it was perfect for this type of event. rooms were extremely spacious and comfortable with a huge bathroom. staff were very friendly, the pool area and courtyard very nice.
The food was amazing couldnt have asked for better choices or quality.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJK1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

I chose this hotel because it was close by CDG airport (8km) and easy to drive, no traffic jam in the morning. I experienced very friendly hotel staff and a beautiful property, actually it was an ancient farm-place, in a small and quiet village (CDG approach is parallel and does not bother). Very nice rooms, old style. Unfortunately hotel floors are not soundproof and most probably it was a whole cabin crew with baggage trolleys, heading back and waking me up at 0400 in the morning. The village has no restaurant or food places so a car is needed for getting around.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supersonicBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

We selected this hotel from a short list of "choices" presented us by the Tourist Information Office at Charles De Gaulle Airport. We chose this because it was the least expensive (at 250 Euros, not cheap) and we had stayed there 14 years before; all other choices were more expensive. We knew it was hard to find but not too far from the airport. However, it took 45 minutes for the taxi driver to find it and 45 Euros later we arrived, even though it was about a 15 Euro journey for the return trip.

This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel. Yet there was no person to help with our luggage. No one at the door to help us in. The front desk never got our name and simply referred to us by our room number. We had to haul our luggage ourselves down a very long hall from the front desk. After the difficult trip to the place we decided to have a drink in the bar. No one there to serve us. Since the place is apparently far from anything (although there is a small town or village apparently beside the hotel) we decided to have dinner in the dining room. The service there is attentive but there is only one menu, meaning one appetizer, one main dish and one desert to be had. You could have any one of them or all of them (all was 46 Euros) but there was essentially no choice. Both appetizer and main dish were duck. Little choice there, I must say. There seemed to be lots of business groups there who were catered to well. But individual travelers are just not made very welcome. I don't usually criticise a hotel until things are below expectations and this hotel fits that bill. The value for money is just not there. Better to pay more at the Charles De Gaulle located Hilton than to suffer this disappointment.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gressy
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-Fran...
#1 of 3 in Bailly-Romainvilliers
1,294 reviews
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
1,379 reviews
Passy
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
Hotel Felicien by Elegancia
#375 of 1,804 in Paris
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir De Gressy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir De Gressy

Address: Chemin des Carrosses, 77410 Gressy, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Gressy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gressy
Price Range: £116 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Manoir De Gressy 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive, you will experience the difference of Le Manoir de Gressy. Located in the heart of the peaceful village of Gressy-en-France, only 30 minutes away from central Paris, discover a standard of inn-keeping reflecting the traditional charm of country houses of yesterday, with the comfort of today's luxury hotels. Price Range (per night): from 99 € to 250 € Opening onto our beautiful private garden, all our reception rooms overlook the patio and the outdoor heated swimming-pool. Some of our rooms are situated on the ground floor and offer a private patio for your guests pleasure... An unique venue where guests are still warmly greeted because your special day deserves an exceptional location.Be our Guest ! Outdoor heated swimming pool (open from 1st May) Fitness Room and Sauna, mountain biking, tennis courts, Ping Pong, Billiards, Table football, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Le Manoir De Gressy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir De Hotel Gressy
Gressy Le Manoir De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing