We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Manoir De Gressy
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gressy
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Really nice!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The room was huge, the bathroom big and clean, the place peaceful and the breakfast buffet amazing! I will definitely come back here.it was my first French breakfast and I was impressed. My husband and I got to try passion fruit for the first time at this breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAU_RACH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    108
    30
    15
    12
See reviews for
57
121
4
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
220 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

France does shabby chic very well, the hotel feels a bit run down, but in a classy way! Excellent service, great food and bar, the sort of hotel you leave with a warm feeling. Comfortable internal spaces, good rooms. Perhaps a bit big for romance but great for business and so much better than the over priced conveyor belt airport hotels

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uktraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
122 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed here for one night on a work trip for meetings and found it was easy to get to from CDG by car (10km). Very nice, large country style rooms with a nice view of a pretty courtyard and great food in the restaurants. Service was excellent and I'm sure this is great place to stay in the spring/summer. With a car, it's a good base for visiting the country side around Paris.

Room Tip: Ground floor/ courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMatt75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have just spent ten days at this hotel and we highly recommend a visit. Within its gated property we found an oasis of relaxation and comfort with good food and helpfull staff. We had a large room on the ground floor with a large ensuite bathroom.the whole hotel was pristine thanks to very good housekeeping . The hotel has a swimming pool, . Nearby is a park with a large lake you can hire canoes from the hotel.the garden. Is lovely and the French windows in our bedroom provides with a table and chairs which to enjoy them. We enjoyed it so much we will be going back next year.

Room Tip: Ask foreground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013 via mobile

20 minutes by taxii from CDG, lovely little village, quiet and peaceful if you don't want Paris. Good breakfast, rooms great and atmosphere relaxed. If you want peace go there, if you want the excitement of Paris avoid.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank rs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Good offsite location for business meetings in a small hamlet, which doesn't have even a coffeeshop other than this hotel. About 20mts short drive from CDG airport, quite comfortable. However if some visitors needs to explore Paris for their visit, its almost 25-30kms from Paris city with very limited transportation options (and an expensive taxi drive). Good buffet on breakfast, lunch. However a-la-carte orders are too expensive for most travellers. Internet connections are provided by Hotel through out the hotel.

Room heaters doesn't function optimally.

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floors should be better than ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mulfingen, Germany
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

PROS: close to CDG airport, quiet rooms, excellent breakfast and lunch buffets, nice rooms.

CONS: extremely slow service. Laziest staff ever experienced in 20 years of travelling. ALWAYS had to ask frontdesk staff to call the bartender to come to the bar DURING BAR OPENING HOURS. Cost of taxi trip from airport vary beyond credibility (we paid between 25 and 50 EUR). Limited choice of TV channels in rooms. Colleague complaine about dysfunctional heating in rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobeTrotter_AIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gressy
10.0 mi away
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-France
Marriott's Village d'lle-de-Fran...
#1 of 3 in Bailly-Romainvilliers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,258 reviews
8.1 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,004 reviews
9.6 mi away
Paxton Resort & Spa
Paxton Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ferrieres-en-Brie
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,742 reviews
8.7 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#3 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,608 reviews
8.7 mi away
Explorers Hotel
Explorers Hotel
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir De Gressy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir De Gressy

Property: Le Manoir De Gressy
Address: Chemin des Carrosses, 77410 Gressy, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Gressy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gressy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Manoir De Gressy 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive, you will experience the difference of Le Manoir de Gressy. Located in the heart of the peaceful village of Gressy-en-France, only 30 minutes away from central Paris, discover a standard of inn-keeping reflecting the traditional charm of country houses of yesterday, with the comfort of today's luxury hotels. Price Range (per night): from 99 € to 250 € Opening onto our beautiful private garden, all our reception rooms overlook the patio and the outdoor heated swimming-pool. Some of our rooms are situated on the ground floor and offer a private patio for your guests pleasure... An unique venue where guests are still warmly greeted because your special day deserves an exceptional location.Be our Guest ! Outdoor heated swimming pool (open from 1st May) Fitness Room and Sauna, mountain biking, tennis courts, Ping Pong, Billiards, Table football, ... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Le Manoir De Gressy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Manoir De Hotel Gressy
Gressy Le Manoir De

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing