We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed!”
other travellers have booked this property
Llansteffan beach and castle, right next to Innisfree House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llansteffan beach and castle, right next to Innisfree House
Back garden and pool (open 26 May until 8 September 2018) Living room views across to Pembrey and the Gower Peninsula
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Llansteffan beach and castle, right next to Innisfree House
Back garden and pool (open 26 May until 8 September 2018)
Living room views across to Pembrey and the Gower Peninsula
Front of the house
Large living room with games room off.
Living room - spacious but cosy with large balcony off and ever changing sea views
Stunning kitchen diner with sea views
Smart TV, blu-ray & Wii gaming console in games room, plus books, toys (inc Duplo train set).
Snug sofa for the kids to watch DVD in games room.
Master Bedroom - kingsize, extra long bed
View from the master bedroom
Extra single bed in master bedroom
Brand new ensuite wet room
Bedroom 3 with option of 2 singles or super king
Sea views
2nd bedroom with 2 x 3' single beds
Bed under the eaves
Newly refurbished family bathroom with walk-in shower
Beautiful, quiet beach in a Conservation Area
Path back from village shop / deli / cafe and two good pubs (5 mins walk)
Aerial view showing the castle on the hill (free to enter)
The beautiful, sandy beach right next to the house
Coastal path - through the trees under the castle past 'The Sticks'
Coastal path - beautiful, easy walks 5 mins from cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Llansteffan, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alex R
1 review
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked the apartment as part of a get-away with extended family. I can honestly say that the photos don't do the place justice!

The view across the bay is exquisite from both the kitchen and the living room. The apartment is lovely and large so we didn't feel on top of each other at any point (which is quite something with a newborn).

Our host looked after us from the moment we made the booking. She kept in touch with us throughout to make sure we were warm enough (the Beast from the East reared its head again) and had everything we needed for our stay.

We loved it so much, we have already looked at a return visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review Wendy. We are delighted you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
honestlys...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High quality, thoughtful touches and a wonderful view, what more could you want!”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Llanstefan is a lovely traditional village, it is very relaxed, two restaurants only serve food Friday and Saturdays! There are two other pubs, a village shop and a cafe along with a great fish & chip "hut" on the sea front (opens as long as it's not raining). Lovely walks from your doorstep, either coastal or into the wooded areas to reach the wishing well or castle.

Innisfree house is a home from home, it's exceptionally clean and well maintained, the majority of the property has recently undergone a very high quality refurbishment. Remaining areas (kitchen and utility) are still very acceptable.

Fantastic beds, linen, showers, and comfortable lounge furniture. Modern entertainment systems, Wii console, DVDs, books toys games all for your use. High quality outdoor furniture on the large balcony, eating fish and chips here one evening while watching the rowing club completing their practise out in the bay was a highlight.

Outdoor pool was lovely, along with communal garden areas which were very well presented.

We visited the botanical gardens, (about 20 mins away) all three generations of our party were suitably impressed.

We had a fantastic meal at the Farmers arms in the next village, the best thai food ever, a gem in rural Wales!

Hope to return and see the finished refurbishment project next year :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review Helen. We are delighted you had such a good holiday. Llansteffan is a very special place. Just a quick note for other readers of this review - the kitchen and utility room are being completely renewed this October with the creation of a new, larger kitchen / dining room.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;