We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Llanybri, Carmarthenshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
789JanM
Cartertom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The Den is a cosy cottage attached to the owners small holding. We had a most enjoyable peaceful week recharging batteries in this lovely cottages which is excellently appointed a real home from home with everything you need. The dog was in heaven with the spacious grassed garden and the bonus of other dogs to run with. The owners are a lovely and very hospitable couple who make guests most welcome. Beautiful views across to Laugharne and Dylan Thomas' Boathouse. The weather was kind to us which was a bonus. Llanybri is a small village with a good pub,The Farmers Arms, which serves interesting combination of Thai and British food both of which are good. Llansteffan has great beach and Billage Dhop which also serves great breakfast!
We will most definitely return. Thank you to owners again hope to see you next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dverything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catwalkTr...
Trowbridge
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean, Cosy and Delightful”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The perfect cottage for two people and a dog, Secluded garden with views over the estuary, farm animals galore. Our host welcomed us with cake and fresh farm eggs, It was spotlessly clean with very comfy beds. We had one chilly night so lit the cosy wood stove a curled up to watch the telly. Easy access to Lansteffan and Camarthen - lots to see and do in this area, especially castles and beaches !! I cannot recommend this place highly enough and hope one day to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The intimacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your time at The Den, we are so glad you felt welcomed and comfortable there! Indeed, the views over the water and farm animals sounds like a wonderful bonus! We will be sure to pass your comments along to the owner and hope you return one day very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvis5041...
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We choose this cottage because we love the area and stopped in a Sykes property at Ferryside last year and were pleased with it. The Den was even better, fantastic views across the estuary to Laugharne, lovely clean cottage, smashing friendly couple who own it and half a secure field for our dog to run round in. Also secure front garden for her while we unloaded the car. The cottage itself is small but ideal for two, fully equipped and a welcoming slice of cake when we got there. An unexpected second toilet and small wash basin in the bedroom, very comfy bed and hidden wardrobe and television complete the bedroom. Kitchen diner, lounge fully equipped, all new equipment. Heating came on when temperature dropped which was welcome at night. Fresh eggs available from the hens and ducks on the small holding. There is also a campsite next door if anyone is interested in that. Owners were lovely and presented us with some eggs when we left.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2016
We are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your time at The Den, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It is great to hear that you had everything you needed to hand there, plus the welcome touch of cake on arrival and eggs on departure are lovely extras! We certainly hope that you return for another holiday very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dianel148
Eccles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Cottage with everything you need for the perfect holiday”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Y Den is a fantastic little cottage with all the amenities you need to make your holiday special. Matt & Sian the owners along with their two beautiful dogs were so friendly & welcoming to us and our dog Ruby. The log burner in the cottage was a lovely way to end the day. It was great to walk around their small holding seeing the pigs, chickens, ducks and geese. The Farmers Arms in Llanybri was a great place to eat, the Sunday Carvery is a must and they welcome dogs. I would highly recommend this cottage to stay in and Sian is a very good baker. There is plenty to do in South Wales with all the walks and seaside resorts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome from Sian & Matt the ow
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
It is incredible to hear what a lovely holiday you had at The Den, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. It sounds like the property was the perfect "home" for you, and getting cosy in front of the fire after a day exploring certainly sounds like a wonderful way to end the day! We will be sure to pass all of your lovely compliments along to the owners and hope you return for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful stay at this gorgeous cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a fantastic stay at this wonderful little cottage in llanybri. The Den is fitted to a superb standard, the wood burner made it wonderfully cosy & the location is beautiful. The owners were so friendly & welcoming and the chickens, ducks, pigs & friendly dogs on the small farm were a delight. The views across the estuary were outstanding and the Farmhouse Arms in the village served gorgeous authentic Thai food! We didn't want to leave & can't wait return there soon! Don't forget to buy some of their eggs before you leave, they are amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
We couldn't be happier that you had such a wonderful experience at The Den, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. Having the farm animals on your doorstep, as well as those views sounds wonderful, you certainly didn't have to travel far to see the sights! We hope that you return for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing