We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hideaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Mas des Hirondelles
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“A lovely hideaway”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My wife and I joined by our son Nikolas had great 3 nights early November in this cosy house. The place lies neatly close to the beautiful and interesting town Isle de Sourge as well as the secret haven of Fontaine-de-Vaucluse. Walking distance to great golf course Golf en Provence.
It must be perfect with the pool open and leaves on the trees. Yves and his wife take care of all your needs and introduce the region wonders.
Thank you and stay well till next.
Sakari & Tuija

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 740saku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    42
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
34
55
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We were a party of seven adults on a family trip and stayed at Le Mas des Hirondelles for just one night. Had we known what the facilities were like and the friendliness and helpfulness of our host Yves, we should have stayed longer! Do not miss this place, it is a gem made all the more enjoyable by the attentive Yves. Breakfast was an outdoor experience under a spreading tree, the choice expansive and tasty and complete with Yves own homemade jams and preserves. We will all look back on our brief stay here with fondness. Thank you Yves.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I stayed for several nights at Le Mas des Hirondelles and found Yves to be a delightful and very helpful host - charming, friendly, and ready with a map to help you with your touring of the region. The rooms were clean and well appointed, with olive tapenade and soap as house gifts. Wonderful pool and outdoor lounge area, refrigerator for use and great outdoor courtyard. Yves' homemade cherry and apricot confitures were a wonderful accompaniment to his excellent breakfasts. This inn is not way out in the country, but is in a quiet neighborhood, close to Saumane-de-Vaucluse and a short drive from the incredible Fontaine de Vaucluse, which is worth seeing as a wonder of the world, despite being a bit touristy. We recommend this inn highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosh ha'ayin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we stayed at this beautiful BB for 4 night as a focal poit to explore provance and luberon.
ves roland is a wonderful person. his place is very nice. the room ais confortable. the brack fast is franch ans nice. he gave us advices ans directions where to go in the luberon.

the location is very good. nead l'isle-sur-la-suge and cavelion/ near fuountain de la vauclus and near the aoutostrada.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tamir_rafaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

My family (me, husband and 2 boys aged 9 and 11) spent a few days in Thierry and Sylvie's Mas Hirondelles near L'Isle Sur Sorgue in Provence. The villa was beautiful without being over the top. Room was spotless, facilities (such as pool, outside lounging area and kids entertainment - ping pong, boulles (bocce) and just space to play and explore were just what we were looking for. (We even went hunting for rabbits one morning through the vineyard next door!) Service from Thierry and Sylvie was genuine, attentive and, quite simply, exceptional. They are warm and generous people. Advice about the surrounds was spot on. Breakfast of croissants, bread, home made jams, cheeses, cereal and coffee was generous. If you are thinking of spending time in Provence and looking for a place to stay outside of big town like Avignon then we can not recommend Mas Hirondelles highly enough. We have spent 8 weeks travelling around the UK, France and Italy and we have rated our stay at Theirry's and Sylvie's the best!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annaNsteve11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2009

My fiance and I travelled to Provence in mid August and stayed at Thierry and Sylvie's B&B for a few days. Their villa was charming and quaint, our room and the premises, spotless. We enjoyed breakfast underneath a large plane tree in the mornings and lounged by pool in the afternoons.

The villa was located very close(by car) to a beautiful little medieval village called Fontaine-de- Vaucluse carved on to a side of a mountain with a river flowing through it. Great to spend a relaxing afternoon sitting at a cafe or dining in the evening while watching the water run through the waterwheels.

The best part of the visit was the incredible hospitality of our hosts, Thierry and Sylvie. They were welcoming and gracious and went out of their way to assist us with any and every request. We felt like we were staying with old friends.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avidtraveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saumane-de-Vaucluse
1.2 mi away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#3 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Madame Vacances Residence Provence Country Club
Madame Vacances Residence Proven...
#1 of 2 in Saumane-de-Vaucluse
383 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit...
#1 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel du Poete
Hotel du Poete
#1 of 2 in Fontaine de Vaucluse
297 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Les Nevons
Hotel Les Nevons
#5 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Mas des Hirondelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Mas des Hirondelles

Property: Le Mas des Hirondelles
Address: Chemin de la Cornette, 84800 Saumane-de-Vaucluse, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Saumane-de-Vaucluse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Saumane-de-Vaucluse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the feet of the Mounts of Vaucluse, nested in a standing campaign(countryside) of orchards and vineyards(vines), in 2kms of Fountain of Vaucluse and in 3 km of Isle on Sorgue, this mas in visible stones of the XIXth century restored in the pure Provencal tradition is a place of relaxation for the lovers of nature and the peace. This pleasant house will seduce you by the colors of its rooms(chambers), its sober but authentic decoration, its green and raised spaces. The summer(summery) heat has only not much influence in this building of formerly when the thick walls keep(preserve) a pleasant freshness. You will appreciate(estimate) to stay in this paradise on the return to your walks, rocked by the cicada song. After your rural escapades, in the discovery of villages and wonderful and picturesque sites which inspired so much many painters and writers, what could be more pleasant than to bask at the edge of the swimming pool, or, better still, to relax in the SPA to dive into the memories(souvenirs) of wonderful sold day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas des Hirondelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Mas Des Hirondelles Provence-Alpes-Cote D'Azur, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing