We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but could be better....”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2012

We stayed during the last week of September and first week of October. Overall the holiday was good.
Bad: 2 women on the front counter at reception & the lady at the pool bar were rude. Looked like they hated their job. You would think you would put your best staff in that position. The weather was rainy for about 4 or 5 days so it makes things a touch difficult but thats no ones fault. There was no tennis activity or volleyball competition for the kids club as described on daily newsletters.

Good: Most staff were super friendly. It was "Bula" everywhere you went. The Talei Restaurant was excellent and the service was wonderful. Breakfasts were excellent too. The poolside is relaxing and the golf course is good although only 9 holes which are all Par 3. Snorkeling is a must.

If we go to Fiji again we will spend a few extra dollars and look at a better hotel. Maybe ShangriLa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heide W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Dear Heide W

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the stunning Naviti Resort.

We thank you so much for taking time to post in your feedback. We apologize if we were unable to meet your expectations. Your comments has being noted and forward to department concerned to look into.
Once again thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,462 of 2,024 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

This was our second stay at Naviti and once again it was enjoyable!
For the coral coast and those on a budget the naviti is probably the best option for families, the staff are always pleasant and smiling with a huge bula from one and all!
This time our room was on the ground floor and on the pool side of the resort, the only real fault I found was the garden side doors didnt lock properly but in fiji ingenuity someone had installed a hasp and staple type lock anyway, and the room safe was locked, we didnt bother to complain as we didnt think these were necessary for our stay anyway (I forgot to mention this when we checked out). We didnt go with the all inclusive option for the first 3 days of our stay but in hindsite unless your eating somewhere else its worth it. Unfortunately we missed the firewalk and hungi meal as my daughter wanted to check the warwick resort that night for her wedding.
We do plan to return and would certainly recommend the naviti and probably stay there again next time as we are hoping to bring grand children with us!
One thing I did notice was the staff did not seem to be on fiji time for service or perhaps this was me just slowing down a little, we certainly didnt see any problem with service anyway!

Room Tip: Cant remember what side of the resort it is but upper floor rooms on the warwick side of the resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregaus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear gregaus123

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the very sunny Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. We, the team of the Naviti Resort are so glad to hear that you once again had a wonderful stay with us.
We are also excited to read that you have plans to return for the third time but with with your kids. Naviti Resort is a very family oriented resort and families love this little paradise.
Thank you once again for your loyalty and we look forward to your third trip visit.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Not a bad resort overall. The food was not bad at the buffets but certainlt not worth $65f if you are not on an all inclusive package. The food and service were outstanding at the Talei restaurant.

The rooms are simple, somewhat dated but nice enough. Our experience was that the air conditioner did not work properly and despite repeated requests was not fixed. A technician was sent who tinkered without success. Despite requesting it nor we provided a change of room. My advice would be to request a room no higher the the 400 range. If you are in the 500-600 block it will take an eternity to walk to the dinning areas and pool particularly with little children as we did. The ground floor rooms have a nice grassed area outside.

Generally the cleaning staff and activities team went out of their way to help. Bill at the activities desk is one of a kind. However, the bar staff and wait staff were very dissapointing particularly in the Salusalu Lounge. Good luck getting a drink if you have not tipped the waiters. They will not go near you and when you order a drink it will take an eternity for it to arrive. This was not just our experience but that of several others with whom we discussed the issue. Tirriki who worked breakfast and lunch was an exception. He is a trainee who always had a smile on his face and tried to help however he could.

Overall our experience was not a bad one. The resort grounds are stunning as are the evening sunsets. However having heard comparisons from caught up with friends we met at the Naviti who left and went to another resort we will not be returning.

Room Tip: Steer clear of 500-600 rooms. Request ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Jules C

Bula Vinaka and warm, sunny greetings from the Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. We have noted your concern in regards to air condition and the slow drink service and this has being forward to department concerned.
We apologies if we have not met your expectation however we do hope that you will return back to our resort to allow us to correct above issues and to provide you with our Naviti hospitality which we are renown for.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Welcome home were the first words spoken to us at the Naviti, we had travelled for 11.5 hours door to door, it was the start of our love affair with the Naviti. The staff were all so helpful, friendly and fun the whole time, the work hard always smile and genuinely what you to have the best holiday ever. We visited other resorts briefly but were never greeted in the same way. We will be planning another visit for next year - thank you Naviti family xxx Bula Vinaka

Room Tip: Ocean view for quieter days away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Relz73

Bula Vinaka and warm and sunny greetings from the stunning Naviti Resort.

We take this time to thank you sincerely fro taking time to post in your feedback. Naviti Resort is well renown for its friendly service and excellent hospitality and the team of the Naviti Resort are so excited to hear that you had a wonderful vacation with us.
Our staffs go the extra mile to make our guests holiday a memorable one once a guest enters our resort become part of Naviti family.
Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we the team of the resort now look froward to your return to this little paradise known as The Naviti Resort.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Great service by all, All inclusive rocks
Especially Rex..Trainee in the restaurant
Jessie...Kids Club
Sisy ........Kids Club
Bill...'What is he doing" in the activity centre
We all had a great time, 5yr girl, 11 yr boy and 2 adults. The weather was awesome and the pool bar fab

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrisitne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Chrisitne P

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the magical Naviti Resort.

We, the team of the Naviti Resort thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feed back. We are all so excited to read that you had the most fabulous time with us. The staffs mentioned have being notified and that are all so excited to read their names being posted. All inclusive is the way to go and Naviti Resort excels itself in this package. We thank you sincerely for choosing Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we all now look forward to your return.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Spent 7 days at Naviti on the all inclusive package. Our room was an Ocean view room with plently of space with a large bathroom and comfortable bedding. Our maid always left a small flower arrangement on the beds which was just great.

All the staff were absolutely fantastic and I cannot fault anything with the resort and staff and would love to come back. It is true - Fijians are the friendliest people in the world.

Brian, ELTHAM, Victoria,Australia

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear Brian I

Bula Vinaka and warm and sunny greetings from the stunning Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are so excited to read that you had the most wonderful vacation with us. Indeed Fijians are the most friendly people in this earth and Naviti Resort has abundant supply of these friendly people.
We thank you you again and trust that we will see you and your family back at the resort very soon

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

A fantastic family holiday. The all inclusive deal is the way to go and the activities at the resort were outstanding - you could stay at the resort for the entire holiday and do as much or as little as you want. Service was brilliant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RCubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Sales & Marketing Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear RCubes

Bula Vinaka and warm greetings from the beautiful sunny Naviti Resort.

We thank you sincerely for taking time to post in your feedback. The team are delighted to read that you had the most wonderful holiday with us. Naviti Resort is just perfect and there is so much to do or just relax and chill - it is just entirely up to our guests. Thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we look forward to welcoming you back to our shores.

Vinaka
Angela Hassan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,819 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
1,031 reviews
4.5 mi away
Tambua Sands
Tambua Sands
#3 of 10 in Sigatoka
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: £92 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Fiji’s famous Coral Coast midway between Nadi International Airport and Suva, The Naviti Resort is a famous All Inclusive resort. The Resort is cocooned on 38 acres of lush, vibrant, tropical gardens alongside the coral coast facing the Pacific Ocean and a coconut palm fringed lagoon. The home of the All Inclusive holiday! Families in particular will enjoy this popular resort however Naviti Resort offers beachfront villas that will sure to delight couples and honeymooners searching for that romantic getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing