We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
hostie340
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We ( my partner & I )got back from the Naviti on the weekend after spending 5 nights. This was my second visit to the Naviti in four years. My brother and his family have been every year over the past seven years and my parents have been annual guests for the past ten years plus! We first holidayed at the Naviti in the 1990's a few times when we were kids and had so many wonderful memories from our time there that we wanted to pass on this experience to my brothers children and make it an group family holiday as many times as we can all get together. I have also been to other resorts and islands in Fiji. This review is mixed as I have a lot of loyalty to this resort but on this occasion I did feel let down in some areas. Our driver picked us up from the airport on time and was very nice, we enjoyed our time with him and we also had him again for the drive back. Check in was great, we got a nice cold drinks and towel. Our room wasn't ready, but it was no drama as my family was already there so we left our small bags in their room ( large bags in room at reception) and had lunch. Our room was ready around 2.30. We had studio villa over looking the water (702), the villa was lovely! We had a couple of minor problems with the air con but this was attended to quickly without a any issues.
The areas were we left there was room for improvement was with the restaurants and pool area. We totally understand that the fire two years ago has affected the running of restaurants in the resort and the outside dinning is a nice idea. However, we found particularly at breakfast it was disorganised. A lot of the staff were preoccupied with clearing the tables ( sometimes before you had finished eating) than focusing on basic customer service. Every morning we had to ask for coffee, one morning we waited nearly an hour for it! Some staff were less than friendly, even though we greeted everyone with a good morning and a Vinaka. The pool towel situation really needs some addressing, two days in a row we missed out on getting two towels for the pool and it was only 10am! However, we were told the bar was open, lol. The staff around the pool bar seem to be doing their best but seemed under staffed at times. We waited over 20 mins for a drink at times. I understand this is a family resort and it's great for kids, however some kids were going a little crazy at the swim up bar, getting soft drinks then pouring them into the pool, then going back for more and getting served before the adults.Some parents seemed to let their children behave badly at the pool area and not say anything. At lunch and dinner it wasn't uncommon to wait long periods for your food to arrive ( I know its Fiji time) my niece waited over an hour for a kids meal. Some guests appeared to get better service, drinks straight away etc. We also observed management eating lunch and dinner on two occasions, staff brought drinks ( bottled water) over immediately while my boyfriend had to go the bar himself as we were waiting so long. I guess it sounds like we are having a whinge and maybe we are a little, however we both have worked in hospitality and customer service ( I still do) and am aware that these basic levels of service are not always met. In saying that some staff are fantastic, kids club staff are great! You can see some staff are really trying their best and others just don't seem to care.
I really hope the level of service improves as this really a great resort.
Ps: some level of responsible service of alcohol is required as well. Observed a few adults getting really drunk after dinner with kids around. One lady had to be taken back to her room by staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hostie340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Bula hostie340,
Top of the day to you from Sunny Fiji and the team at the Naviti Resort. We appreciate the time spent in posting in your review to Trip Advisor and the details given on your recent holiday with us.

From your review we can see that we fell short, in fully meeting all of your expectations, please be assured that these have been discussed with the relevant departments for them to look into.

I am pleased to advise that we have looked into the pool towels issues and this has been rectified, your points on the Food and Beverage service has been taken on board by the respective teams and changes are being made.

Dear hostie340, thank you once again for your patronage and it is our hope that we will welcome you back to the Naviti Resort.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    526
    202
    76
    64
See reviews for
934
465
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fantastic time was had by our whole group. The all-inclusive deal is fantastic value for money. The room was sufficiently equipped and clean & tidy. We had an issue with the A/C in our room breaking down, and it was fixed without a hassle straight away. Every single staff member we dealt with was friendly and eager to assist where required.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrickandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Bula WarrickandEm,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti Resort, it is really good to hear back from you, especially reading that you had a great holiday.
From your review we can tell that your expectations were fully met from the facilities, services, the All Inclusive Package and as mentioned the service provided by the whole team.
Dear WarrickandEm, thank you once again and we hope that we will welcome you back with the rest of the family to Fiji and the Naviti Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have been to Fiji 4 times and three of those times we have had the pleasure to stay at the Naviti Resort. Just like other times, the same friendly faces always happy to see you and even after 3 years still remember your name. Pure and simple the staff make this place. They are genuine and lovely people and it does shine through. The Naviti did have a bit of bad luck with a fire back in 2012 but I am confident it will be bigger and better when works are completed. The latter by no means devalued our holiday in fact I quite enjoyed the new eating arrangements. As always the food was great and you are never short of a drink. We were lucky to see our second wedding here at Naviti and I would recommend if you are thinking of getting married and a family get together - this is the way to go. Tips, For dinner Al'carte and Chinese restaurants are 5 star. For Lunch the woodfired pizza and burgers are great and for breakfast the crepe filled ricotta were mouth watering. Another tip, if you like massages ( who doesnt ) go to the Blue Hut. The Blue Hut is part of the village adjoining the Naviti resort and the girls are up there with the best - trust me I go Thailand twice a year. Ask for Makarita, she and the girls will make you forget your woes for 30min for $30 or $50 for an hour - I also give the girls tips ( about 20% ) which they greatly appreciate. AUD is $1.65 to FJD $1 AUD $30 is FJD $18.20 Just to put things in perspective. Also surrounding the Blue Hut are other massage, hair braiding and henna tattoo huts all excellent as well. Many thanks to Amini and the staff of Naviti for another great and memorable visit.......See you all again soon !
Tony and Diana

Room Tip: Try to book ground level Ocean view near the pool - you spend a lot of time at the swim up bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Bula Tony & Diana,
Great to hear from you and we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage, from reading your review we can tell that you had yet another great stay and holiday.

We appreciate the effort and time given by you to post in your and allowing the trip advisor community and potential future guests an insight in what they can expect here at the Naviti Resort.

Dear Tony & Diana, "vinaka" once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Naviti Resort for the forth time, in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I have just returned from 7 days @ Naviti. Wow, what a great holiday! Excellent value-for-money, fantastic service from resort staff (a huge thank you to Mua (Porter) and Aggie (Pool Bar Attendant) for exceptional service, genuine hospitality and their warm and friendly smiles). All in all, a lovely place to escape and relax. This is my second visit to Naviti and am very much looking forward to my next trip back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 23 March 2014
Dear Steve W,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti Resort, its great to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us. Your recognition of Mua (Porter) and Aggie at the Bar is appreciated, they will be thrilled to read of your comments.
Steve W, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, we are thankful of your continued patronage, and we await for your return for the third time.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked our holiday through the resort and was a bit hesitant after looking at the reviews 12 months ago, but am so glad I didn't listen to the negative comments as it was an Amazing holiday!

Was such a great experience, were still raving on about it after a month. The Staff were AMAZING, just so friendly especially Vara and Aggie. Food was great, we went all inclusive which was great. rooms were clean and spacious. Swim up bar was great with the staff knowing your drains after the second day. The nightly entertainment was awesome highly recommend going each night. The boys who sung every day by the pool and dinner were superb and are missed a lot at breakfast lunch and dinner.

I cannot reccommend this place enough and we can't wait to go back next year. Thank you Naviti for this amazing experience!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Amy M,
Sunny greetings from the whole team at the Naviti Resort, we are delighted that you had a wonderful time and the All Inclusive package catered well to you. It looks like all facilities and services were to your expectation and at times exceeding these.
Dear Amy M, thank you once again for your positive review on trip advisor, especially in choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and we are delighted that we have made a lasting impression that will bring you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We recently went to the naviti resort with 2 other families! We had the best time! All of the staff are so welcoming and always polite and smiling! The honest love they have for children is unimaginable! We took advantage of the babysitting service and these ladies were seriously amazing! I even asked 1 to come home with me! She had my 5month old daughter for a couple hrs each day so we could enjoy some time to ourselves which was a big step having never left her for more than half an hr and after the 1st time I never hesitated!!!!! If you want an enjoyable family holiday I strongly suggest going here!!!! We did the all inclusive package and was very worth it! Nightly entertainment was fantastic and involved us visitors!!!!!!!! The only not so positive thing for us was we stayed in just 1 room and having 3 kids we were squished in so next time would defiantly get a bigger room! The rooms were cleaned daily and were spotless! They also offer a laundry service and take ur clothes wash them n bring them back folded and immaculate!!!! We have already started planning out holiday there for next year!!!!! Don't hesitate just book it and you won't regret it!!!! A1+++++++

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eperini87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Bula Eperini87,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, we are delighted that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday and all facilities and the services provided were to your expectation. To be considered Paradise is a compliment that will delight the dedicated team at the Naviti Resort.
Dear Eperini87, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, especially in choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and we are happy to note that the family will be returning in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We love this resort. It was our second time staying with the all-inclusive deal, so we didn't have to worry about anything, it was all taken care of.
The pool bar is the best we have been to because there is heaps of shade, so you can stay there all day without fear of sunburn, and all your drinks are included! Food is excellent with 3 restaurants, lots of variety. The staff are so friendly they make you feel like part of the family and its very hard to leave. Kids loved Kids Club too. They have had a fire since last time we were there (2010), so will be rebuilding soon, but everything you need is still in tact.

Room Tip: Ocean View is best, you can see everything from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Bula Mari768,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, we are delighted that the whole family once again, had a wonderful and relaxing holiday at the Naviti.
Mari768, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, we are thankful that you chose the Naviti as your holiday destination and we await the family's return for a third time.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,424 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,968 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing