We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for family holidays”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just got back from naviti. Was a fantastic resort we stayed at- we had all inclusive for 1 week. Just perfect - everything was no troubles at all. The resort is lovely with so much to do. Very safe and kid friendly. Great kids club and lovely pool. Swim up bar was fantastic. The staff are amazing and very friendly and some are so funny - like Bill. The staff put everyone in a great relaxing mood and Fiji reggae is always playing and you can't help but relax. The Naviti Serenades were an absolute high light for me. Every evening the resort is treated to serenades by this amazing band - Joel has the voice of an angel. Every evening there is an activity going on- karva ceremony or traditional dancing it was fantastic. The food on all inclusive was great and varied each day/night. No dramas and no worries. I didn't want to leave. The location is a bit far from the airport (almost 2 hr drive) but we didn't mind. Would definitely recommend this place to families with kids. Thanks naviti for a beautiful holiday x

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilyvagulans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Bula Emilyvagulans,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti Resort, it is really good to hear back from you, especially reading that you had a great holiday.
From your review we can tell that your expectations were fully met from the facilities, services, the All Inclusive Package and as mentioned the service provided by the whole team.
Dear Emilyvagulans, thank you once again and we hope that we will welcome you back with the rest of the family to Fiji and the Naviti Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,979)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,110 - 1,116 of 1,979 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

We were one of four couples who spent 5 nights here last week.
The Naviti exceeded our expectations by a mile!
We went for the all inclusive package and it was so worth it! The food was great, the staff were wonderful, the entertainment was fabulous!
We used all the amenities; golf course, archery, kayaking, snorkelling, bus into Sigatoka, glass bottom boat and the day spa.
Pacific Destinationz (tour operator) were onsite to ensure you were aware of activities in the area. Four of our group went on a day tour to Robinson Crusoe Island and jet-skiing.
There's also a gym onsite (not that we used it, but good to know!)
There is a fabulous Chinese restaurant onsite which is also included in the all inclusive deal and it was just lovely!
We caught the free shuttle to the Naviti's sister hotel, the 5-star Warwick and used the facilities there, too, which was amazing- the seafood restaurant at the Warwick had the most delicious food and we even had a private song performed for us!
One of the ladies at the Naviti resort, Siteri, was just so helpful to us on our trip. Unrivalled customer service! Give that lady a pat on the back!
We will definitely go back to this resort in the future.
Keep up the good work, Naviti! :-)
(Please note that the hotel is about 1 and 3/4 hours from Nadi airport- that is the only downside; the getting there!!!!)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlotteOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear CharlotteOR,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, we are happy to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us.
CharlotteOR, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, we are thankful that you chose the Naviti as your holiday destination and we await your return.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited the resort for 7 nights. We had such a wonderful time there. The resort it recognised for being a family resort, well my husband and I recommend it to anyone who wants to get away to have fun and relax. The staff were terrific. Bill (porter) is one of the nicest people, Bill greated us when we arrived with such warmth and friendliness ( part of his family from the word go). We spoke with him on many occasions throughout the week, and we were sad to say goodbye. All staff at the resort welcomed us as part of their family. Will definitely be coming back and telling ally family and friends

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Sam M,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, its great to read that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us.
Sam M, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, we are thankful that you chose the Naviti as your holiday destination and we await your return.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our first visit back to Naviti since their devistating fire and despite the problems it has caused we had a great time and can't wait to see it back to its glory soon.
A special note to the Warwick Group would be come get the rebuild going now and stop stalling.
Big thanks to the staff and in particular Meliki for her assistance in arranging our special ceremony in rememberance of Pete G on the lagoon, as well as organising all our accomodation and transport.
The 7 "newbies" had a good time and enjoyed the Fijian extra friendly family hospitality at Naviti, a house specialty.
Our returnees enjoyed yet another trip "home" where again the staff welcomed us back with open arms, smiles and that ever loved "BULA welcome back home".
We noticed at times the service was slow but this is no doubt attributed to the lack of facilities such as bars and kitchen space, however the staff are doing their best.
The Talea and Bamboo Restaurants are still 100% in our books with excellent menus.
We will be returning for our 23rd trip to Naviti.
Vinaka vakalevu to all the Staff for making this special visit so extra special for us.

Room Tip: Best rooms are in the new Nadi end sections and the Villas .although costly. are excellent for coupl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter-Yetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Peter-Yetty,
A big "Bula" to you from your family here at t he Naviti Resort and we thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage.Your recognition of Meliki and the rest of our team is appreciated, they will all be thrilled to read your comments.
Peter-Yetty, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, we are so happy of your continued patronage, and we await for your return.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We ( my partner & I )got back from the Naviti on the weekend after spending 5 nights. This was my second visit to the Naviti in four years. My brother and his family have been every year over the past seven years and my parents have been annual guests for the past ten years plus! We first holidayed at the Naviti in the 1990's a few times when we were kids and had so many wonderful memories from our time there that we wanted to pass on this experience to my brothers children and make it an group family holiday as many times as we can all get together. I have also been to other resorts and islands in Fiji. This review is mixed as I have a lot of loyalty to this resort but on this occasion I did feel let down in some areas. Our driver picked us up from the airport on time and was very nice, we enjoyed our time with him and we also had him again for the drive back. Check in was great, we got a nice cold drinks and towel. Our room wasn't ready, but it was no drama as my family was already there so we left our small bags in their room ( large bags in room at reception) and had lunch. Our room was ready around 2.30. We had studio villa over looking the water (702), the villa was lovely! We had a couple of minor problems with the air con but this was attended to quickly without a any issues.
The areas were we left there was room for improvement was with the restaurants and pool area. We totally understand that the fire two years ago has affected the running of restaurants in the resort and the outside dinning is a nice idea. However, we found particularly at breakfast it was disorganised. A lot of the staff were preoccupied with clearing the tables ( sometimes before you had finished eating) than focusing on basic customer service. Every morning we had to ask for coffee, one morning we waited nearly an hour for it! Some staff were less than friendly, even though we greeted everyone with a good morning and a Vinaka. The pool towel situation really needs some addressing, two days in a row we missed out on getting two towels for the pool and it was only 10am! However, we were told the bar was open, lol. The staff around the pool bar seem to be doing their best but seemed under staffed at times. We waited over 20 mins for a drink at times. I understand this is a family resort and it's great for kids, however some kids were going a little crazy at the swim up bar, getting soft drinks then pouring them into the pool, then going back for more and getting served before the adults.Some parents seemed to let their children behave badly at the pool area and not say anything. At lunch and dinner it wasn't uncommon to wait long periods for your food to arrive ( I know its Fiji time) my niece waited over an hour for a kids meal. Some guests appeared to get better service, drinks straight away etc. We also observed management eating lunch and dinner on two occasions, staff brought drinks ( bottled water) over immediately while my boyfriend had to go the bar himself as we were waiting so long. I guess it sounds like we are having a whinge and maybe we are a little, however we both have worked in hospitality and customer service ( I still do) and am aware that these basic levels of service are not always met. In saying that some staff are fantastic, kids club staff are great! You can see some staff are really trying their best and others just don't seem to care.
I really hope the level of service improves as this really a great resort.
Ps: some level of responsible service of alcohol is required as well. Observed a few adults getting really drunk after dinner with kids around. One lady had to be taken back to her room by staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hostie340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Bula hostie340,
Top of the day to you from Sunny Fiji and the team at the Naviti Resort. We appreciate the time spent in posting in your review to Trip Advisor and the details given on your recent holiday with us.

From your review we can see that we fell short, in fully meeting all of your expectations, please be assured that these have been discussed with the relevant departments for them to look into.

I am pleased to advise that we have looked into the pool towels issues and this has been rectified, your points on the Food and Beverage service has been taken on board by the respective teams and changes are being made.

Dear hostie340, thank you once again for your patronage and it is our hope that we will welcome you back to the Naviti Resort.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Fantastic time was had by our whole group. The all-inclusive deal is fantastic value for money. The room was sufficiently equipped and clean & tidy. We had an issue with the A/C in our room breaking down, and it was fixed without a hassle straight away. Every single staff member we dealt with was friendly and eager to assist where required.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrickandEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Bula WarrickandEm,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti Resort, it is really good to hear back from you, especially reading that you had a great holiday.
From your review we can tell that your expectations were fully met from the facilities, services, the All Inclusive Package and as mentioned the service provided by the whole team.
Dear WarrickandEm, thank you once again and we hope that we will welcome you back with the rest of the family to Fiji and the Naviti Resort in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We have been to Fiji 4 times and three of those times we have had the pleasure to stay at the Naviti Resort. Just like other times, the same friendly faces always happy to see you and even after 3 years still remember your name. Pure and simple the staff make this place. They are genuine and lovely people and it does shine through. The Naviti did have a bit of bad luck with a fire back in 2012 but I am confident it will be bigger and better when works are completed. The latter by no means devalued our holiday in fact I quite enjoyed the new eating arrangements. As always the food was great and you are never short of a drink. We were lucky to see our second wedding here at Naviti and I would recommend if you are thinking of getting married and a family get together - this is the way to go. Tips, For dinner Al'carte and Chinese restaurants are 5 star. For Lunch the woodfired pizza and burgers are great and for breakfast the crepe filled ricotta were mouth watering. Another tip, if you like massages ( who doesnt ) go to the Blue Hut. The Blue Hut is part of the village adjoining the Naviti resort and the girls are up there with the best - trust me I go Thailand twice a year. Ask for Makarita, she and the girls will make you forget your woes for 30min for $30 or $50 for an hour - I also give the girls tips ( about 20% ) which they greatly appreciate. AUD is $1.65 to FJD $1 AUD $30 is FJD $18.20 Just to put things in perspective. Also surrounding the Blue Hut are other massage, hair braiding and henna tattoo huts all excellent as well. Many thanks to Amini and the staff of Naviti for another great and memorable visit.......See you all again soon !
Tony and Diana

Room Tip: Try to book ground level Ocean view near the pool - you spend a lot of time at the swim up bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Bula Tony & Diana,
Great to hear from you and we would like to thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage, from reading your review we can tell that you had yet another great stay and holiday.

We appreciate the effort and time given by you to post in your and allowing the trip advisor community and potential future guests an insight in what they can expect here at the Naviti Resort.

Dear Tony & Diana, "vinaka" once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Naviti Resort for the forth time, in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,730 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
Mango Bay Resort Fiji
#8 of 10 in Sigatoka
507 reviews
24.7 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#4 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: £77 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing