We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Island Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Island Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

we have just returned from a wonderful holiday we were a group of 10. Family and Friends.

From the time we arrived we were able to Relax and enjoy the perfect weather and all that Naviti has to offer.

The staff were very attentive and special thanks got to Bill "ITS THE FINAL " He had my mum in stitches every day.

Also a big shout out to Aggie and Tema in the pool Bar the holiday would not have been the same with out you .

The food for the most part was great. :-)

I can't wait to come back

Bula Vinaka see you soon

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lr4284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bula lr4284,
Greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, the whole team thanks and appreciates your positive review and comments, especially the special mentions of Bill, Aggie and Tema who will all be delighted to read your review.

Dear lr4284, we are happy to have met your overall expectations and that we made your holiday a memorable one and we will definitely be waiting for the family's return home to the Naviti Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,838 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    526
    202
    76
    64
See reviews for
934
466
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (599)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gulgong, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Naviti resort is just amazing, we stayed hear late march we had the best family holiday ever with our 9 and 10 year old kids. The people that work there are just the nicest kindest people we have ever meet.
The all inclusive package is the best all you can eat and drink and so much to chose from. Room was great and made up every day. Pool volley ball was the best, and the coconut bowls great to. We made some great friends to, the nightly entertainment was awesome.the day we were leaving just about all the staff gave us a hug or hand shake just beautiful people. You often hear people saying should we go to Thailand or Fiji for family holiday well we have been to both and will never ever ever go to Thailand again after staying at the naviti. We cannot wait to come back.
Thanks naviti for the best most memorable holiday ever.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimilsleynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bula Jimilsleynsw,
Top of the day to you from the Coral Coast and the Naviti Resort, thank you so much for posting in your review on trip advisor, we are delighted to have been chosen as your holiday destination.
It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and that the resort as a whole provided you with the best most memorable holiday ever.
Dear Jimilsleynsw, it is our hope that we will welcome you and your family back to the Naviti Resort in the near future and for many more years to come.

Kind regards,
Mereisi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We attended a Wedding and we had a beautiful time.
Staff at the Naviti are the best !!!! So friendly and welcoming. They never stopped smiling. One Lady even gave us all a hug and a kiss and welcomed us home. We loved every single minute.
Rooms are big with comfy beds, a balcony with chairs and a beautiful view and every day there were fresh flowers on the bed and table.
The Bathrooms are generous sized and Shampoo, conditioner, Blow dryer and lots of Towels are supplied. An iron board and iron was also available.
Everything looked very clean.
The garden is very well looked after. They are doing an amazing job.
The Pool is huge, lots of Sun lounges, but the Cushions need a good clean, they are a bit dirty from Sun milk, oel......But I guess its hard to maintain them clean. Free towels were available, but they have to be returned the same day !! Otherwise it cost you.
There was daily life music at the Pool and the Lobby area. We enjoyed the soft fijian music very much. !!!
Breakfast was included and the variety was great.
Unfortunately through to the fire last year, they have a make shift Restaurant where the prices for Lunch and Dinner were overpriced.
Close by is an Asian Restaurant which has nice food and was a bit cheaper. We went there a few times.
The Warwick is the sister Hotel, but if you dont have a car, you have to pay I think $ 5.00 by shuttle bus. Its 8km away.
If you have Lunch or Dinner there it will be charged to your room.
The Warwick is more posh and has a beautiful beach, but we liked the Naviti more.
Unfortunately Internet was not free !!!
We have been to Fiji many times and will be back again and I hope that by than the Naviti will have everything restored. The fire spoilt the lookout a bit. The Ruins can still be seen. Can`t wait to visit the rebuild Resort one day !!!
After our stay we went to 3 other Hotels, but we missed the friendliness and the never ending smiles and the Bula of the Naviti.

Room Tip: If you can effort it, stay at the Beach villas. If you dont need a room with interconnecting doors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hhx2_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bula hhx2_12,
Sunny greetings from the Naviti Resort, thank you for taking your time in sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us and it sounds like you had a great holiday.
The Naviti has always prided itself in taking constructive observations and using these as pointers to always improve and better ourselves and this is has been taken on board with your comments on the overpriced menu.
Dear hhx2_12, thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and we are happy to note that you may return and we hope that we are given another opportunity to welcome you to the Naviti in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
171 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Captains Bill & Noah sum up the relaxing holiday you will enjoy at the Naviti Resort. Laying round the pool or participating in the " final " of the beach volleyball makes for a memorable holiday.

Interaction with all staff provides an insight into the resort, the village and activities that will eliminate any boredom on your holiday.

We booked both a standard room and an oceanfront villa both were more than we expected for the very reasonable prices paid. The food options which appear limited, were more than adequate and varied if you scanned the menus and buffets. Requests to staff for variations to the menus were always catered for.

The all inclusive package includes your drinks with reasonable quality Oz wines. FJD$5 cocktails are a great way to sit and enjoy the sunsets.

Not unlike a cruise, we met many interesting and varied people who we would like thank for their company and look forward to contact from them on this site.

Money for value, this would be one of the most enjoyable holidays our family has had and with everything laid on there are very few decisions you have to make other than " Will I have another Fiji Bitter? "


Bula & Venaka

Paul & Gill

Room Tip: Push the budget and book an oceanfront villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GILLRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bula GILLRI,
From the entire team at the Naviti Resort, we thank you for choosing the resort as your holiday destination. We appreciate your recommendation and you posting in your review, from reading this we are delighted that we were able to provide the family with an enjoyable and relaxing holiday.
Dear GILLRI, we look forward to when we welcome you all back to the Naviti and hopefully this will be in the very near future.

Vinaka and kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoxton Park, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

What can I say Naviti Resort was amazing - we left last Friday 4th April 2014 after 7 nights at this wonderful resort! Tave in the A La Carte Restaurant one of the most amazing waitresses she had a genuine love for both myself and my wife Helen and what she did Thursday night for us we will never forget thank you - she made us feel very special! Bill and Noah in the activities teams absolute legends - what you doing it's the final haha love you Bill pool volleyball rocks and Captain Noah a very funny man who made for a wonderful cruise on the boat! Wate and Bill the porters absolute top blokes and always were open for a quick chat! Aggie and Luke and Vika behind the bar best customer service ever guys. Food brilliant, drinks brilliant, rooms sensational and the pool bar can't explain how cool it was BEST holiday ever! We can not wait to come back - Helen Jackson Daly and I are already saving we hope to see you very soon!!!

Room Tip: Make sure you go in Nadi wing with an ocean view - close to pool,bar and all ameneties
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottdaly1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Bula scottdaly1974,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, we are delighted that you had a wonderful and relaxing time whilst you were with us.
The Naviti has always prided itself on having one of the best team along the Coral Coast and this is clearly evident from your special mentions, who will be so delighted to be recognised by you - especially on Trip Advisor.
Dear scottdaly1974, thank you once again for your positive review on trip advisor and in choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and we await the family's return.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bar, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Dear readers my wife and I returned back home from our second home the Naviti Resort last month, I must say we were treated like royalty. We have done most of the trips in the past, nice and relaxing, there is plenty of activities for the kids,
The staff from management to ground staff are so friendly, we are on first name terms, the food was excellent as usual if you would like something special chef Mohamed is only to happy to please you,
Yesterday morning I booked again to go back first week in August for ten night's anybody going all inclusive is the only way to go, take it from a ex Scot.
A tip make sure your travel insurance covers flight cancelation, as our trip August 2014 we got a phone call from the travel agents to tell us the flight had been cancelled, being pensioners we go to Sydney the day before, we incurred one extra night in Sydney food and accommodation and a loss of one night at the Naviti I have used cover-more insurance for many years and they would not settle the claim.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice but lately we have had a studio villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jjamo6246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear jjamo6246,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti Resort, its great to hear that you had a wonderful and relaxing holiday with us. Your recognition of the whole team and your family here in Fiji is appreciated, they will be thrilled to read of your comments.
jjamo6246, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, we are truly blessed with your continued patronage, and we await for your return home this coming August.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Where do i begin ,its our 4th time in Fiji 2nd at the Naviti resort ,we as a family feel we leave a little more of our hearts behind each time . The staff treat us like long lost family ,from the time we arrived the kids were greeted with open arms by the wonderful Bill ,then the beautiful ladies at reception including Kiti make check in a breeze .
Housekeeping at the Naviti exceeds all expectations with rooms tended to twice daily beds left with fresh flowers . Any mothers dream , i called these ladies my room fairies , words can not explain how hard these beautiful ladies work & greet you with a smile & Bula everytime they see you .
The kids are keep busy everyday & ive never seen them so happy Joe & Koto at kids club where truly born to be with kids always smiling & keeping the kids occupied catching frogs ,hermit crabs ,playing coconut bowls to mention just a few .
Husband was busy playing the pool volleyball FINAL each day with Bill or Harry while the lovely Noah was all to happy to take us out on the glass bottom boat .
Food as always of a high standard weather we were at breakfast our morning lattes came decorated with a Bula or our last with a Bye . Ruci ,Siga ,Tave to name a few just amazing Ellie at the bamboo terrace the list goes on .
The talented Thomas ,no trip would be complete for us with out a piece of your amazing carving this time you amazed us with a turtle ..
Our holiday ended by being serenaded by the beautiful staff with voices of angels you said goodbye ,this is a memory i will cherish until we meet again .. Much love until we meet again & vinaka from the Zouein Family

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIssazouein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Bula LIssazouein,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, thank you for your continued patronage and loyalty and it sounds like the family had a wonderful and relaxing holiday.
Dear LIssazouein, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor and we await for the Zouein family's return in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,970 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing