We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!!”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

best holiday EVER.
Had a great time here with the family - great staff, great resort, great food, great service.
Rooms serviced everyday - comfortable, clean and spacious.
Be sure to book the all inclusive package - best value with all meals and drinks included.
Must enter to pool volleyball finals - Bill is hilarious!!! (finals are EVERYDAY!).
Good family evening entertainment from frog racing to polynesean shows and fire walking.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank doobydisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear doobydisco,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, its great to read that the family had a wonderful time and holiday with us.
doobydisco, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, and for choosing the Naviti resort as your holiday destination. We hope to see the family back to the Naviti in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,085 - 1,091 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived at the resort to a wonderful very friendly greeting, which after a day of travelling with a 4 & 2 year old was very refreshing!
We were taken to our room, which i have no complaints about. it was neat and clean. We knew the resort wasn't 5 star, but the view over the garden made us feel like we were in paradise.
I must agree with some other reviews though that parts of the resort do look 'tired' and we were under the impression that when we booked our holiday some 7 months prior that the fire damaged sections would be fixed. Still nothing even looked like starting.
We upgraded after 2 days to the ALL INCLUSIVE package which was the best thing. We got a bit of a bum stear from the travel agent about that one. By the end of the 5 days however, i was a little sick of the buffet style food. The A-la-carte restaurant was fantastic and i wish we utilised it more, and unfortunately we tried to eat at the Chinese restraunt on our last night but the only booking available was at 8.00pm which did not suit with our children.
The Staff!
Wow!!!! the most friendliest people i have ever met!! They made our holiday. They embrased our children, knew them by name after the first day, and treated them like their own. Even if they fed them too much ice cream!! My daughter (4) still talks about Jo (the ukulele player) a month later.
We went to check out the kids club, and it was a dissapointment, however we were on a family holiday, so we looked after our own kids! If we wanted to dump our kids in daycare and have a couples holiday we would have left them at home.
The Entertainment!
We loved the FIjian nightly entertainment, so talented. And the serenader's throughout the day FANTASTIC.
We also loved how "We made the final" of every activity!!! LOL - What are you doing... its the final.

The water was safe to drink. We experienced no sickness, gastro whatsoever.

Overall, i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Naviti, and hopefully one day soon they will finally replace the damaged sections and make it a great resort again!

Room Tip: Garden View is beautiful.. the beachfront bures are beautiful, but really only made for couples. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Bula Vinaka Gemma B,
Top of the day to you from sunny Fiji, we acknowledge and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We can tell that you enjoyed your stay with us and in your own words had a great time, which indicates to us that we were able to meet most of your expectations.
We appreciate your praise of the entire team, who are the pride of the Naviti Resort and its good to hear that you were well entertained during the evening shows.
Gemma B, thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and it is our hope that we will see the family back to Fiji in the near future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This was our 7th trip to The Naviti. It is like coming home to family!! We bought another family this time for their first visit and they fell in love with the staff and surroundings immediately. We hardly saw the kids as they spent their days in kids club, snorkelling, canoeing and swimming etc while us adults relaxed by the pool etc. It is honestly the only place that we truly relax and with the all inclusive, you are not getting up and down to feed kids and get them drinks. David, a big Vinaka to you and your amazing staff. I'm not going to name individuals as you are all amazing!!!Thank you once again and we will back again soon! Danielle

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Danielle1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Bula Danielle1967,
It's great to hear back from you and we would just like to let you know how much we appreciate your continued patronage and you choosing to stay with us again.
We are happy to hear that for the 7th time we were able to once again fulfill all your expectations and we thank you for your positive comments on the team as whole.
Dear Danielle1967, thank you once again for posting in your review and we all look forward to your return home.

Kind regards,
Mereisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked 7 nights at this resort from 12 - 19th of April 2104, for me, my wife, and our 4 kids (14, 12, 8 & 8 y/o). It was ranked #1 on TripAdvisor at the time for resorts on the Coral Coast for kids. Our travel agent recommended it as the best with 'all inclusive'. We knew it wouldn't be 5-star, but expected a great holiday anyway.

Upon arrival I thought the place just looked 'tired'. The fire last year seems to have had a horrible impact on the resort - the aesthetics, the service, the whole vibe of the place. It all just seemed like 'near enough was good enough'. The view of the water is blocked from all angles as you arrive, by the temporary walls put up to hide what's left of the burnt structure. This building must have housed the kitchen, shops, kids club, spa, and a few restaurants because during our stay:
- the kitchen they were using seemed to be under staffed and overworked
- orders for food/drinks included "fiji-time" + logistics problems with getting anything back from the kitchen area
- the "kids club" (included in our package) comprised of 2 emptied hotel rooms with mattresses on the floor playing cartoons in Hindi. None of our 4 kids were interested.
- the "tour desk" was a portable wooden kiosk now out near the pool. I never saw anyone in it, and there was no information available. Most of the time the serenader's stored their guitars/ukuleles in it.
- the only restaurant offered the same 2 meals each night al a carte (chicken or fish). For the kids to "stay and eat free" they had to eat dinner from a separate buffet at a separate time. This meant we could never eat as a family at night unless we paid for the kids to eat from the restaurant menu
- the buffet food was about the same standard as a high-school canteen, and often luke-warm.
- the resort 'shop' was now an empty hotel room stacked floor-to-ceiling with cheap trinkets and manned by a very tired staff member that didn't appear to like their job
- the 'spa' was the same (another empty room converted for massages).

Our rooms were ok, but both pillows on our bed smelt of sweat, and the kid's room had cockroaches in the bathroom.

The facilities and resort activities "included" in our package:
- canoes (old, tired looking, covered in mould)
- archery (ONE bow, ONE target, and 2 arrows. Had to book a group of 4 or more. We lined up with 10 others and took it in turns, one at a time, to shoot the 2 arrows.)
- gym (additional fee required)
- golf (greens fees only included - all equipment at addition cost)
- golf (the quaint little island off the coast of the resort in one of the holes in the course, but the bridge out to it had fallen into the water and the island was inaccessible)
- snorkelling (no real beach good for swimming - snorkelling required a walk out along a rock shelf closer to the drop off, ages from the resort, and not supervisable for kids unless you were in their with them the entire time)
- shuttle bus to sister-resort The Warwick (we attempted to take this bus twice - the first time we were right on time and we had missed it, the second time we arrived earlier but it had arrived early and we missed it)
- chess (there's a giant chess board! ... but 2 pieces were missing... and I couldn't convince my 8 year old's to stand in as replacements)

Every member of my family got gastro in the first 3 days, and to top it off my wife's thongs were stolen from outside our room on the 2nd night! (the ONLY footwear required on your holiday in Fiji!). Security at the resort must not have been great, and it is immediately beside a local village. Everyone from the village was friendly, but I suspect one of the local kids might now own a new pair of pink RipCurl thongs...

By the end of day three I had asked management for a quote on moving us all up the road to the Warwick Hotel, which my wife and I had stayed at together in 2012 (and loved.) After 4 hours of waiting with stomach cramps and the runs, management advised me that the owner had agreed to move all of us over at no additional fee, still with meals included but without drinks included. Perfect! We stayed that night as we'd already booked into the Chinese restaurant opposite the front entrance (best food available at the resort) and the fire walking show (not bad, but still a very 'tired' looking demonstration.)

Once we arrived at the Warwick things improved out of sight. There seemed to be staff everywhere, always helpful, always happy. Everywhere you turned there was a staff member smiling and asking to help. Everything was clean and professional, The food was amazing, fresh, and hot. Rooms were perfect (and ours was probably one of the cheapest, on the far edge facing the tennis courts, not the pool or the ocean... and we still loved it.)

In summary, if you've never been anywhere else since your school camp in Grade 3, you'll probably love the Naviti. The staff that are there do their best, but seem to be fighting a losing battle against the place just not being up to standard. It's certainly no longer the best place to take kids on the Coral Coast. Although some issues we had were outside the resort's control, I was very impressed with the owners' response to my complaints and our treatment with the Warwick from there on. It saved our holiday. Thank God the weather was perfect. :)

But for the money spend to get all 6 of us over there, I don't think I'll be back to the Naviti until it's had a full make-over and that central 'hub' building has been rebuilt.

Room Tip: Transfer to the Warwick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank AuzzieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Bula AuzzieDad,
Greetings from the Naviti Resort, we appreciate the time taken in writing your review and posting it up on Trip Advisor.
From your review we know that we did not meet all of your expectations and for the areas where we failed to deliver the required service or facilities, we sincerely apologise for this and the inconvenience this may have caused. We have noted your observations where we may need to improve and the departments of concern have taken your points on board.
The hotel does not misrepresent itself, as all product updates of the hotel is sent to our wholesalers/travel agents which details all facilities and services available at the resort. We would however like to correct some points raised by you.
The kids club is 2 adjoining rooms, furnished with playing mats floor to walls (not mattresses) and a drawing, TV room where the children have a choice of what they want to watch DVD's or what’s on TV, keeping in mind that some of the kids inhouse are our local guests. Apart from this kids have their own daily activities apart from just staying in the kids club.
The tour desk you mentioned is occupied when we are running full house. We have 2 tour companies that operate at the hotel they are located in 2 separate rooms (Rm102/103) these are Rosies & Pacific Destionationz they are opened from 7am to 7pm, seven days a week, this is clearly advertised to all guests and you would have seen the rooms whilst on way to the Kids Club.
In the evenings we have 2 main dining venues, Bamboo Terrace restaurant, Nukunuku with the Pavilions. The Bamboo Terrace offers a Chinese a'la carte menu and a set menu for our all inclusive guests, however our all inclusive guests can still dine off the main menu at 25% discount on individual menu items.
The Nukunuku with the Pavilions offers 3 menus, the buffet of the evening, a Pool Grill Menu and an international upmarket menu known as the Talei menu, our all inclusive guests can dine off any of these 3 menus.
Yes, our children's buffet is from 5.30pm to 6.30pm this is to cater to the very young children and early diners, however children are more than welcome to dine off the main buffet at a later time, there are no restrictions on when children can dine at the buffets with the exception of the Bamboo Terrace restaurant and Talei.
The one shop in the resort is again located in a room and Tappoo is one of the more recognized companies in the South Pacific as it specializes in retailing & wholesaling of upmarket internationally renowned branded products and the same company operates from our sister property at the Warwick and we can’t really say that it sells cheap trinkets.
It is a shame that comments were made on our village, the village people for the past 30+years has in place a common respect and strict understanding on entering of hotel grounds seeing that majority of the workers are from the village and if as written security was lacking we would be missing more than just slippers on a daily basis.
AuzzieDad, we thank you for your review and it is great to hear that you went on to enjoy the rest of your holiday at the Warwick.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My partner and another couple returned from the Naviti two days ago and we already want to go back! Everything about the resort is just perfect.

We stayed 'All Inclusive' and were amazed at the massive selection of wonderful food on offer as well as the incredibly attentive service that went along with it. Drinks were often refilled without asking, and every member of staff had a huge smile on their face. All of them had some of their 'Fiji Time' for you and would genuinely make your day that much better than it already was.

Many activities were on offer, and Bill with his daily volleyball 'finals' was hysterical. We were also treated to snorkelling with Noah, who later arranged for us to do both Net Fishing (ask for Joe) and Horse Riding (ask for Api) with some of his village. Two of the highlights of the week, which added to the unforgettable stay at the simply brilliant Naviti resort.

Everything was very clean, and they have done very well to continue with business as usual despite the crippling damage caused by the fire. I wish them all the best of luck with their repairs, and have promised myself we will go again. The couple we went with had already been before, and will be returning also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antreading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Bula antreading,
Top of the day to you from Sunny Fiji, thank you for taking the time and effort on sharing your personal experience and informative pointers with us and the rest of the Trip Advisor community.
We are happy that we were able to leave a good impression, which can only mean that you with your friends thoroughly enjoyed your stay here at the Naviti Resort.
Dear antreading, thank you once again for your positive review on trip advisor and we look forward to when we get to say "BULA" to you on your return to the Naviti Resort.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

we have just returned from a wonderful holiday we were a group of 10. Family and Friends.

From the time we arrived we were able to Relax and enjoy the perfect weather and all that Naviti has to offer.

The staff were very attentive and special thanks got to Bill "ITS THE FINAL " He had my mum in stitches every day.

Also a big shout out to Aggie and Tema in the pool Bar the holiday would not have been the same with out you .

The food for the most part was great. :-)

I can't wait to come back

Bula Vinaka see you soon

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lr4284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Bula lr4284,
Greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, the whole team thanks and appreciates your positive review and comments, especially the special mentions of Bill, Aggie and Tema who will all be delighted to read your review.

Dear lr4284, we are happy to have met your overall expectations and that we made your holiday a memorable one and we will definitely be waiting for the family's return home to the Naviti Resort hopefully in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,
Mereisi Togakai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Naviti resort is just amazing, we stayed hear late march we had the best family holiday ever with our 9 and 10 year old kids. The people that work there are just the nicest kindest people we have ever meet.
The all inclusive package is the best all you can eat and drink and so much to chose from. Room was great and made up every day. Pool volley ball was the best, and the coconut bowls great to. We made some great friends to, the nightly entertainment was awesome.the day we were leaving just about all the staff gave us a hug or hand shake just beautiful people. You often hear people saying should we go to Thailand or Fiji for family holiday well we have been to both and will never ever ever go to Thailand again after staying at the naviti. We cannot wait to come back.
Thanks naviti for the best most memorable holiday ever.

Stayed: April 2014
2  Thank Jimilsleynsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Bula Jimilsleynsw,
Top of the day to you from the Coral Coast and the Naviti Resort, thank you so much for posting in your review on trip advisor, we are delighted to have been chosen as your holiday destination.
It is great to read that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and that the resort as a whole provided you with the best most memorable holiday ever.
Dear Jimilsleynsw, it is our hope that we will welcome you and your family back to the Naviti Resort in the near future and for many more years to come.

Kind regards,
Mereisi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#1 of 4 in Korolevu
2,709 reviews
34.0 mi away
Fiji Marriott Resort Momi Bay
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: £83 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing