We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money!!”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Value for Money!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This isn't the flashiest resort on the coral coast, but its fantastic for the price you pay. We stayed here in 2012 with the all inclusive package. There was about 10 of us staying together so this kind of package work well for us.

The rooms were spacious and clean. All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Nicola P ,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, it sounds like you had a good holiday with us and it's good to hear that the All Inclusive package was well worth it.
Nicola P, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, thank you for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and we hope to see you again.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    988
    546
    205
    77
    64
See reviews for
964
471
34
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (610)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We've just come back from spending 12 amazing days at The Naviti resort. All I can say is WOW! There is nothing to fault! We went for our wedding which was just perfect, setup was beautiful and Nunia my wedding coordinator made sure our day was perfect. We stayed with our family and friends and everybody loved their stay, we are blown away by how awesome our holiday was. We have 4 kids under 8 which were kept entertained all day everyday with always something to do. Food was delicious, staff were so friendly, the best family friendly resort we've been too and plan on going back soon. We had interconnecting rooms which were very spacious. Resort grounds are immaculate and the best part being the swim up bar! We are already missing the group singing for meal times and the BULA BULA as you walk through the resort. Can't wait to return!!! Thank you to the naviti team for making our holiday/wedding the best to remember xx king family

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank King_fams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear King_fams,
Wonderful to hear back from you, first of all thank you so much for choosing the Naviti Resort as your wedding destination. We are delighted and honored to have hosted your special day, and reading that this was to your expectation and more is great.
Yes, Nunia is a special lady not just your average wedding coordinator and she will always go above and beyond to make sure that weddings at the Naviti resort are special.
King_fams, we appreciate the time taken in writing and posting in your review to Trip Advisor and we are also happy to read that the family will be coming back soon.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We had a recent stay here at Naviti after a last minute decision to grab a Fiji package holiday. With very little time to research and with limited options available we again placed our trust in Trip Advisor. Yet again an excellent decision. Naviti is a little ways from Nadi Airport but seeing we arrived in daylight the taxi ride was a perfect start to a terrific stay. From the moment the Taxi stopped we were greeted by smiling faces and plenty of 'Bula's' making our first impression extremely memorable. We did make the assumption that some ID and a matching credit card would get us checked in but a word of advice have a full itinerary printed, the 'guard' at reception wasn't thrilled that we didn't have one to offer. From there it went like clockwork, we were in our room five minutes later and had a Fiji bitter in hand five minutes after that! We stayed in the newest of the accomodation blocks and the room and it's facilities were more than acceptable. Hot water took a little while to get to the shower but once it did it was fine. Bed very comfortable and being in the newer section far enough from both the entertainment and the pool to be super quiet. Room service first class and prompt every morning. The pool area and bar are amazing. We would, no, we WILL stay here again. A word of advice, if you're looking to do activities based in Nadi or Denarau you're probably a little far away but if you're looking to do absolutely nothing, and do it in style, this is the place.

Room Tip: If you get the option to stay in the new block I'd certainly do so....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KandK2486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Bula KandK_2486,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti resort, sounds like your holiday was an enjoyable one and thank you for sharing this on Trip Advisor.
We apologise for the not so friendly welcome at reception, we have tried to step up our delivery of service and this is where travel itineraries or email correspondences will be asked for upon guests arrival. This is for cross referencing purposes to ensure that all that has been requested by you is provided upon your arrival.
KandK_2486, we are delighted to have been chosen as your holiday destination this time around and we are happy to note that we may see you again here at the Naviti Resort.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great FAMILY holiday. The all inclusive package is the way to go. its on the Band!!!! It takes away any worry about the cost. The food was fantastic. You could do the buffet or eat from a set menu - la-carte menu (which was amazing). The Chinese Restaurant was amazing also. There was plenty. We met some fantastic people from Sydney and overseas. The kids loved the kids activities BUT due to the fire the kids club itself is disappointing BUT again my kids loved Joe and all the activities the kids did with him at the kids club (it would have to be said that when the Kids Club room is rebuilt it would make the experience for the kids that much better just to have the facilities. Joe does a wonderful job. You do not have to leave the hotel as there is always something going on. Bill is a special man and I was glad that we made the FINAL, he is always happy and friendly. Only complaint I have is that Jessie who was the MC ripped my kids off by giving them FIJIAN money that was no longer currency - That is not acceptable to do that to kids is not on. We were told we need to go to Suva to cash it in. We will definitely revisit the Naviti it holds some special memories. I think the fire walking was a rip off. Overall once the new restaurants and kids club are rebuilt this will be amazing. The Staff with the exception of JESSIE are absolutely delightful and I could not speak higher of them. Well done we loved it. Jo and the Boys.

Room Tip: If your on the bottom you hear all the noise from the above rooms. Location was good whilst the abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Bula Jo-Ann B,
Warm greetings from the Naviti Resort, thank you for sharing with the trip advisor community and us, your thoughts on your recent stay at the resort.
It's great to hear that the family had a great time and we can tell that the facilities were to your expectations and the service provided by the team, from Activities, Housekeeping and the Food & Beverage teams were to and at times exceeded your expectations.
We have noted your comments on team members not being so friendly, first of all our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused and please note that the department head of concern has looked into this.
Dear Jo-Ann B, thank you once again, we are happy to read that you are looking into returning and we await the family's return to the Naviti Resort.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My partner and I went to Fiji and stayed at the Naviti for a week. All in all the resort was pretty good. It wasn’t too crowded, well-kept and the service was reasonably good. However I found for young couples, this resort can get a little boring, however for families for older couples, it is well suited. There are plenty of activities for kids to keep them entertained, including babysitting service.
Couple of things to point out:
We got the all-inclusive package (food and drinks) – very good price deal. However the buffet was pretty ordinary food. It does change each day however it does sit there for a while and the taste isn’t anything special. Make sure your one of the first there, because all the good pieces/parts go fast. In regards to the drink situation, most meal times we had to go to the bar to get half of our drinks as their service wasn’t the best. We did notice most of the waitresses also walk around very grim, and don’t seem pleasant at all.
However, we didn’t have an issue with any other staff. The men that organise the day’s activities are great entertainment, even the grounds staff always say Bulla as you walk past.
Pros – The room was very reasonable, clean and well presented. Obviously there are a couple of cracks, but what do you expect.
The Chinese restaurant, had great meals, even on the inclusive selection. Highly recommend eating there.
The golf course was well maintained and the staff is happy to wait back after hours while you play so you don’t have to play in the full heat during the day.
The shop on the grounds supply everything you need, however is costly.
Pool is well maintained and bar staff are very friendly.
The tour desk people are also very friendly and are more than happy to help you work out what tour you would be interested in. Highly recommend a local village tour including the school.
Cons – Buffet food is very average and after a couple of days it gets hard to enjoy.
If you venture the Warwick (sister resort), be aware the pricing is Very expensive! However there are a couple of good shops there for a bit of souvenir shopping.
I do recommend you walk along the beach to the right and visit the little coloured huts. There they offer services such as massages, hair braiding, souvenirs etc. They are also less than half the cost of the Day spa in the resort. However the massage was better in the Day spa. Overall, our stay was pretty good and would probably go back to the Naviti. If you are on a budget it is well suited.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
BulaJanine P,
Top of the day to you from all of us at the Naviti Resort, thank you for your review and we are happy to read that your holiday with us was in your own words "Pretty Good", this lets us know that we were able to meet most of your expectations. We thank you for your tips on the other areas where as observed by you, that may need some improvement and these departments have been advised accordingly.
Dear Janine P, thank you once again and we hope that we have made a good enough impression to bring you back to our beautiful shores and the Naviti Resort.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

best holiday EVER.
Had a great time here with the family - great staff, great resort, great food, great service.
Rooms serviced everyday - comfortable, clean and spacious.
Be sure to book the all inclusive package - best value with all meals and drinks included.
Must enter to pool volleyball finals - Bill is hilarious!!! (finals are EVERYDAY!).
Good family evening entertainment from frog racing to polynesean shows and fire walking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doobydisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear doobydisco,
Warmest greetings from all of us here at the Naviti Resort, its great to read that the family had a wonderful time and holiday with us.
doobydisco, thank you once again for your positive review and recommendation on trip advisor, and for choosing the Naviti resort as your holiday destination. We hope to see the family back to the Naviti in the very near future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We arrived at the resort to a wonderful very friendly greeting, which after a day of travelling with a 4 & 2 year old was very refreshing!
We were taken to our room, which i have no complaints about. it was neat and clean. We knew the resort wasn't 5 star, but the view over the garden made us feel like we were in paradise.
I must agree with some other reviews though that parts of the resort do look 'tired' and we were under the impression that when we booked our holiday some 7 months prior that the fire damaged sections would be fixed. Still nothing even looked like starting.
We upgraded after 2 days to the ALL INCLUSIVE package which was the best thing. We got a bit of a bum stear from the travel agent about that one. By the end of the 5 days however, i was a little sick of the buffet style food. The A-la-carte restaurant was fantastic and i wish we utilised it more, and unfortunately we tried to eat at the Chinese restraunt on our last night but the only booking available was at 8.00pm which did not suit with our children.
The Staff!
Wow!!!! the most friendliest people i have ever met!! They made our holiday. They embrased our children, knew them by name after the first day, and treated them like their own. Even if they fed them too much ice cream!! My daughter (4) still talks about Jo (the ukulele player) a month later.
We went to check out the kids club, and it was a dissapointment, however we were on a family holiday, so we looked after our own kids! If we wanted to dump our kids in daycare and have a couples holiday we would have left them at home.
The Entertainment!
We loved the FIjian nightly entertainment, so talented. And the serenader's throughout the day FANTASTIC.
We also loved how "We made the final" of every activity!!! LOL - What are you doing... its the final.

The water was safe to drink. We experienced no sickness, gastro whatsoever.

Overall, i thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Naviti, and hopefully one day soon they will finally replace the damaged sections and make it a great resort again!

Room Tip: Garden View is beautiful.. the beachfront bures are beautiful, but really only made for couples. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
navitiresort, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Bula Vinaka Gemma B,
Top of the day to you from sunny Fiji, we acknowledge and thank you for taking the time to write your review. We can tell that you enjoyed your stay with us and in your own words had a great time, which indicates to us that we were able to meet most of your expectations.
We appreciate your praise of the entire team, who are the pride of the Naviti Resort and its good to hear that you were well entertained during the evening shows.
Gemma B, thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination and it is our hope that we will see the family back to Fiji in the near future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#4 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,539 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,068 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing