We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing value for families”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Singleton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing value for families”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It is an amazing friendly family orientated resort,with plenty of activities to keep kids and adults busy/ happy.The food is simply amazing and plenty of options of what to eat.The grounds are stunning.The staff at this resort will make you feel at home,nothing is a problem to them.Will definitely return to the Naviti Resort.Well worth the money amazing value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janflynn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Bula Janflynn10,
It sounds like the whole family had a ball and an amazing time, exciting to note that you will be returning - with the current makeover and enhancements the resort is undertaking we hope to surprise you on your next stay.
Dear Janflynn10, thank you for your positive review and for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination in the Pacific and Fiji. We look forward to your return home.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    996
    553
    207
    77
    64
See reviews for
974
474
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (617)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were recommended this resort by our travel agent and we are so glad she did! We were after a much needed family holiday and got it in bucket loads, with in 20 min of arriving my husband announced that we should have booked for longer. The kids were cared for like they were family and didn't want to come out if the kids club and we had to convince them to spend some time with us! But in saying that it gave hubby and I the opportunity to have some quiet time too. We booked the all inclusive package, which included all meals and drinks that was recommended by our agent and it was fantastic ! Different dishes and themes each night and it was lovely! Kids enjoyed being able to go up and order a lemonade by themselves or an icecream from the ICECREAM stand ! Will definitely stay again ! Only negative was it was a bit of a drive from the airport but now we have done it we know what to expect !

Room Tip: Any room will be fine because you won't spend much time in it ! But I would recommend the garden...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Kelglaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Bula Kelglaz,
As the saying goes, paradise is not easily within view or reach and the same goes for the Naviti resort, we might be far but we are fortunate to be surrounded by natures very best and the team to compliment this.
Great to hear that the whole family had the best time and that all of you were well entertained and taken care of.
Dear Kelglaz, we will definitely be waiting for all of you on your return to your Fiji island home - the Naviti Resort.

Many thanks,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

this place is family geared (not for honeymoons). Great place - they have entertainment on every night which is very family friendly - the kids will absolutely love it (adults too). The food is simply amazing, and the grounds are beautiful. This place is big, and they visitors can actually use the facilities from the resort next door as well (the Warrick). I would definitey return here, well worth the money, great value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillycorleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear lillycorleone,
Great to hear back from you and a big "Bula" from the team at the Naviti Resort. We are delighted to have been your choice of holiday and stay along the Coral Coast and happier to have met all your expectations. We appreciate the time you have taken in posting in your review and your positive comments on the resort and highlighting our sister property the Warwick. This is as an added value to being a guest at the Naviti - you get to have the best of both resorts.
lillycorleone, "vinaka" and we hope that we will see you back here in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have just returned from our 7th stay at the Naviti Resort in Fiji. Once again we were blown away by the friendliness of all the staff. Unfortunately the Resort had a fire about 18 months ago which destroyed the restaurants and lounge areas. BUT true to form - these wonderful people have rallied together and set up other areas that just add to the atmosphere of the Resort. Outdoor dining area that on the beautiful balmy evenings were enjoyed by all. For us the greatest pleasure was when we arrived and the staff once again remembered us and called to us by name. Unbelievable - with so many visitors each year - we could not believe that they remembered us since it had been two years since our last visit. We always do the "all inclusive" package and have found this to be the most economical way to go. There are three dining options available - Buffet, Al-a-carte or the Asian restaurants. There is always a choice and the choice is excellent. Our visits are always a way of "unwinding" from very stressful work conditions - and we certainly relax while we are there. We have met some wonderful people from all over the world - and also from Australia. Many of these have told us that they have also been before and could not wait to get back. I can honestly say that I have never heard the children say "I am bored - what can we do?". The only time I hear kids upset is when their parents are telling them that it is time for bed!!!!!! I would not hesitate to recommend the Naviti to anyone that wants a relaxing break away that the whole family can enjoy - at a very affordable price. If you want to get away from the hussle and bustle of city life - then the Naviti will give you the space to do that. Visit the local villages and schools and allow the wonderful Fijian People to make you feel special.

Room Tip: We also book the Bure - which are only for couples - they are a great size and quiet. If these are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rose53Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Rose53Sydney,
Bula again and again... from all of us here at the Naviti Resort and thank you for your continued loyalty and patronage. We hope to remain to be your home away from home and thank you for sending in your review and letting the rest of the world of your experience whilst on your stay with us.
We are happy that we were able to once again deliver on all of your expectations and we were able to entertain and be of service not only to you but to the kids also.
Rose53Sydney, we are happy to hear back from you and the question is when are you coming home and will it be soon?

Vinaka & kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Husband, daughter and I had taken a drive from Nadi to Suva and decided to stay at a resort for one night! we called into the Naviti and the staff were very accommodating in getting us a room for the night, my daughter felt at home and was very welcomed by the staff she is a friendly wee girl and loves the attention which she certainly got that from the staff.
Our room was 509 and was on the ground floor, very beautiful rooms, nice and spacious bathroom had separate shower and bath.
We went for a swim in the pool was very nice great set up with a pool bar and friendly staff
All staff that we encountered on our way where warm and friendly and always spoke with our daughter 17 months old who everyone thought she was Fijian, she loved the attention.
Had dinner at the bar which was great, there was a Fijian string band who were brilliant, thank you to all the people that stayed there that night while our daughter Arii went around the room greeting and talking to people thank you for entertaining her as well, she really did enjoy herself as did my husband and I.
Had a lovely buffet breakfast in the morning
Thank you to all the staff who made our one night stay very memorable we honestly really enjoyed ourselves. We would certainly recommend the Naviti.
I spoke to my mum who lives in Nadi about our stay at the Naviti and she also would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank day123502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear day123502,
We at the Naviti have always prided ourselves in being the most accommodating and caring team of individuals across the Coral Coast, not only to our International guests but especially to our local and Pacific Island families.
A big thank you for choosing the Naviti as your overnight destination out of all the Coral Coast properties, and its great to hear that we were able to make a deep and meaningful experience on your one night stay with us.
day123502, we know that you left with a lasting impression and we hope that this will allow you to come back soon, for a longer stay.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes Water, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at the Naviti for 7nights with our 2 children. I had read lot's of reviews and we certainly weren't disappointed. The all-inclusive option is definitely the way to go...you have local spirits (white rum, dark rum, vodka, gin, whisky, brandy), local beer (Fiji Bitter & Gold), house red/white wine, soft drink & juices included! Cocktails are only FJ$5 too when you're on the package. Regards the food included in the package, there's a buffet b/fast every morning, a buffet or pool grill menu for lunch and 4 options for dinner (buffet, pool grill menu, Talei restaurant (set meals) & Bamboo Terrace (set menu)). Entertainment every night is wonderful. Activities everyday. Amazing pool. Large & spacious resort on the ocean so you can snorkel, kayak, walk along, swim etc. There's a local village right next to the resort which has many lovely friendly people. Last but not least...the fantastic kids club! When we were there, there were 3 sessions a day, 10am till 12pm, then it's lunch with mum/dad, back to kids club 1pm to 3pm, then a kids buffet gets setup from 5:30-6:30pm and kids club starts up again from 6:30pm to about 8:30-9pm. They do all sorts of things, crab hunting, races, pool volleyball, dancing, Fijian dress ups, swimming + so much more. Our 8 & 6 yr old kids loved it!!!! Mum & Dad did too since as we got to have dinner together, quietly, every night!
We will definitely recommend this resort...even if you didn't have kids, the all-inclusive deal plus it's lovely location on the Coral Coast, is fantastic. The staff were all very helpful, extremely friendly and are abundant so you can always have someone available if you need.
Thank you all the Naviti staff for making our stay so pleasurable, being so friendly & welcoming and for keeping the resort looking lovely. Thank you to the musicians that moved around the resort playing wonderful Fijian tunes & singing so well. Thank you Joe, Sissi & Jesse from our kids, they loved kids club! And Harry, in the Activities hut...'what you doing'...'it's the final'...he was hilarious, thanks Harry!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Liza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Bula Mick N Liza T,
Its great to hear back form you and thank you for taking the time to post in your review, much appreciated.
What can we say, it sounds like everyone had a great time, mum/dad and the kids and its made all of us here the happier and realize that we need to keep pushing ourselves to make sure that all of our valued guests leave as happy as you.
Dear Mick N Liza T, vinaka, and we look forward to seeing the family back to the Naviti Resort sometime real soon.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Naviti for 11 nights two weeks ago. Our bure was amazing and the all inclusive package is well worth it. All of the staff were so friendly and helpful. We had our wedding ceremony and reception at the resort and it was perfect! Nunia, the wedding coordinator, was amazing. I would recommend getting married at the Naviti if you are after a stress free and fabulous wedding!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison_Thompson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Alison_Thompson,
On behalf of the whole team at the Naviti Resort, we would like to extend to you both our sincerest thanks for allowing us to be your wedding destination in Fiji and the South Pacific.
This in itself is a great honour and we are so happy to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations and deliver the wedding of your dreams. Nunia sends her well wishes and is grateful for your recognition of the effort from her and her team.
Alison_Thompson, thank you once again and it will be great to see you back on the Naviti shores sometime in the very close future.

Kindest regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,586 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,128 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
25.4 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing