We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Negative is You Need to Leave”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The Only Negative is You Need to Leave”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is the first time my family in Fiji. After getting all the good advises from fellow TA contributors, my family of 4 decided to stay at Naviti for a week. And may I said, all the advises received are spot on, this is a very good resort for family hoiliday!
No matter what age you are, you will have a very enjoyable holiday here.

The staffs are the main different of this place, they are warm, welcome and willing to make your stay so good that as they said when we check in "Welcome Home". They are friendly, always smiling, remember your name and make sure you are well look after, no matter where you are at the resort.
You may have the good service from big international brand resort as you received at Naviti, but here you will experience the extra personal touch that make it even better.

Before we went, there were plan to go out for some outside activities, but by the next morning after we check in, we know one week is just enough for us to enjoy all the things provided within Naviti.
My young daughter enjoy the kids club, well look after, make a lot of friends there.
The teenage boy is bit old for kids club, but that's no problem, plenty of teen and adult activities set for the day. How can you miss all these "FINALS"? They are all fun and you will make a lot of friends when join in.
People at activities desk are top, they sometime also have these morning guided bushwalk, waterfall walk for you to join. My son also have a great time to learn how to set crab trap with Harry one evening after dinner. Other activities like visiting local school and village are lovely too.
Currently, the high tide is in the morning, so all cruises are going out in the morning, check the board at activities desk to make sure you get in the one you like. We even spot 3 sea tortoises during the wine cruises!
Pool area is great, enjoy a drink or two at pool bar. For all inclusive guest, you can also have a free scuba diving lesson at pool, great for first timer like my family. Otherwise, facing the beautiful ocean to sit down and read a book is prefect too.
My wife also have a good message at Joy Spa. And next year after the rebuilding of the section damaged by fire two years ago, they will provide even more treatment options.

All inclusive package worth every single cent of money. Food are very good in quality, if you don't like different theme buffet everyday, the two a 'la carte restaurants are great too. Even you choose from a smaller menu for all inclusive package, the foods are tasty and plenty. You can also go for full menu with discount apply at the final bill.
There is also a very beautiful touch when they sing you a farewell song if it is the last dinner before you check out, sound so sweet and get us teary eyes.

Our ocean facing room is clean, tidy and comfortable. Housekeeping done a great job everyday. The air-condition is quite and work perfectly, that will be a big plus if you come to Fiji in summer.

This is a marvellous holiday because of staying at Naviti and we are already planning to go back next year! Highly recommended, you will love the people and the place.

Vinaka to everyone at Naviti!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Tomy L,
"Bula" from Fiji and the Naviti Resort, thank you for choosing the resort as your first Fiji holiday destination and we are delighted that this was a great first time experience and holiday in Fiji.
It sounds like everyone (mum, dad, kids and teen) had a great time and that the facilities and services provided by the entire met all of your expectations.
Tony L, thank you so much for your detailed review and we look forward to welcoming the family back for the second time in the coming year.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    558
    210
    79
    65
See reviews for
985
477
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have stayed at many resorts/hotels throughout the Fijian Islands but were impressed by the warm and genuine welcome we received from the Naviti team, especially Bill.His humour, personality and kindness shone and he went out of his way to help us and inform us about the area.This is a large scale resort with sprawling, well-kept grounds to explore, stunning sea views and a large well-maintained pool(with in- pool bar)area that provides a tranquil atmosphere for adults and plenty of activities and fun for children.Our room was immaculately clean, private, bright and airy with a small private patio, quiet air-conditioner and, unlike some resorts we have stayed at,the shower was fantastic.The genuine warmth and caring attitude of the Naviti staff made it hard to leave and created some amazing memories for us. I would recommend this gem of a resort to anyone visiting the Coral Coast and hope to return there as soon as possible!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngieS9010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Bula AngieS9010,
Our warmest greetings to you and we hope that you have arrived back home safe and sound.
The Naviti Resort as you have described is the very essence of Fijian warmth and hospitality and we thank you for sharing this with the rest of the world through Trip Advisor - your very Fijian experience with the Naviti.
AngieS9010, let us know when you are coming back home and hopefully as written this will be in the very near future.

Many thanks,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

You read many reviews about Bill and it always being a final, whether it be spear throwing, volleyball, touch footy, you name it...it's a final according to Bill. 'I promise, I will not cry, I will not complain, at the Fiji rules'!!
Yes, we had a great time. The buffet food makes it easy. Sometimes it feels repetitive but the al la carte restaurants are available with a pretty good offering if you want to stick to the all inclusive price.
There are a few things that can niggle after a while. 1) plan your water activities early. Speak to someone who understands the tides and weather or else you may completely miss out on the sunset cruise, snorkelling and kayaking. 2) Don't expect consistent housekeeping. One day all perfect, another the tv remote disappeared, another no towels. 3) Don't plan you day around what is printed on the daily schedule because half the time it won't happen. It's Fiji time and it happening late will possibly be the best you get. If you like this kind of holiday then the Naviti is a perfect sanctuary for you. If you're a little more structured then you might want to book quite a few day trips.
Don't get me wrong - I love it there. And the best bit? The Fijian singing. They seriously must laugh at our singing talent shoes in Australia! Vinaka.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoRainbowBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Bula Grumph,
Bill and the rest of the team here at the Naviti resort send our sunniest greetings to you. Thank you for review and letting the rest of trip advisor community of your recent stay with us.

We have noted your comments on the daily activities schedule and the housekeeping service, your comments have been passed onto to the respective departments to take on board.

Dear Grumph, great to read that you loved your holiday with us and thank you for your praises on our wonderful string band. Hopefully we will get to meet you again on our shores in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Fabulous.
We got interconnecting rooms so we didn't have to share with the kids. Rooms perhaps a bit dated but clean and comfortable.
As plenty of people have said before, it's the staff that set Naviti apart. They make you feel so completely welcome, nothing is too much trouble.
You can either relax by the pool with a cocktail, or get involved in lots of fun activities- our particular favourites were pool and land volleyball (finals) with the wonderful Bill. We also enjoyed horse-riding along the beach and a fishing trip.
Nightly entertainments were family friendly and fun. Food plentiful and lots of choices available within the all inclusive package.
Kids already nagging about when we can go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear terri h,

Fabulous..! All things to all people..! We try so very hard to be so very personal, as mentioned the Naviti Resort is very much just your genuine Fijian hospitality at its best and this is how we look after each and everyone of our guests.
As soon as you enter the resort's main gates you are family and when you leave the Naviti is already your second home away from home.

terri h, i am pleased to advise you that the hotel is soon to embark on a full rooms refurbishment and many more enhancements which are in the pipeline and that we are all so excited about.

We thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you all back real soon.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned from 11 nights at Thre Navitit and we cannot wait to go back. It weas our 1st visit but definately won't be the last. We had a fantastic iome, the staff are just wonderful and make you feel so at home. The rooms were nice & spacious and the meals were fantastic. We did the all inclusive which was great value for money, some nights the buffet wasn't all that appealing but there were plenty of other options to choose from ( Pool grill, A la Carte menu and Bamboo restaurant), so really caters for everyone. My children made lots of friends and enjoyed the kids club immensly. If looking for massages visit Florence & girls at the Blue Hut in the village at the end of the resort....../they will look after you. We didn't want to leave this paradise and are already planning a return trip. The management should be very proud and thankful for the wonderful staff that work there, they certainly make your stay the most enjoyable. They are always happy, remember your name and look after your every need. Special mention to Eva in the pool bar, Bill "what are you doing/ it's the FINAL" and Harry and Noah in activities. Plenty to do for all ages.....our best holiday ever!! Vanaka xxxx

Room Tip: WE were in 508, close to pool and a short stroll to eating paviliions. No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Bula Tracey R,
Sunniest greetings to you from Fiji and the Naviti Resort. Wow, first time at the Naviti and you've caught what we call the "Naviti Fever" - it makes you want to back over and over again.

What is the Naviti fever - its just being able to relax and enjoy, let the great team of staff take care off you, stress free All Inclusive package where your meals and drinks are paid - only decision making is which restaurant to eat at and where to seat to enjoy your drinks. Not worry about the children, they are at the Kids Club being entertained with games and activities throughout the day from 10am to 10pm.

Tracey R, it clearly sounds like that the whole family had an amazing time and its great to read that we will be seeing all of you back here at the Naviti in the very near future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Have just returned from a first time at both Fiji and Naviti with my wife and 9 yr old.
From the get go the staff are saying "Welcome Home" and that gives you an instant insight into how you will be treated throughout your stay. You are part of the family and that also extends to the local people too.
We arrived at night after a lengthy delay with Fiji Airways and were greeted by a friendly Bula by reception and whisked off to our room to change and head for the lounge for a late supper with drinks.
Having done the all inclusive thing a few times across the planet, we did find it somewhat restrictive as far as the bar went, but the food was outstanding and plentiful. The bar Grill is a must and a big shout out to the chefs there, they really go all out to make sure your meal is the best for the day !! Kali was always around and made a special fuss of Hunter our son.
The chefs at the buffet were always there with a smile and stopped at nothing to make sure your meal was complete.
The bar staff although working within there means (drinks included vs extra charges) were great and warm. Pat and JOJI were 2 stars of the bar and Siga and Siteri were excellent waitstaff...We were stunned to find fresh drinks on the way during the last sip of the current one...Wow guys..that is fantastic service. Bola was also a huge stand out in the wait staff.
I must also add that Luke in the pool bar was just a star and was always around checking our drinks and making sure we were ok. Lusiana at the pool bar was also great and would start making our drinks as we approached the bar.
The 4 guys in the acoustic quartet were just outstanding and truly make the whole experience come alive, even singing us a personal farewell song on our last night, reducing my wife and son to tears in the realisation it was almost over, thanks guys your a shining stars and a credit to Naviti.
We booked to renew our wedding vows in Fiji and although emailing with Nunia, she was not present when we were there instead Ameniasi was our go to guy. He is so polite and accommodating and the only day we had rain was .....you guessed it...our wedding day...but onward and upwards Ameniasi reassured us he had a "plan b" and all went really well.
Bill at the activities desk lives in a world where every game is A FINAL and it is just hilarious. the only thing better than laughing and watching is getting involved and having him ask.."WHAT ARE YOU DOING !! ITS A FINAL !!!
Our son enjoyed his time in Kids Club and a special thank you to Jesse who has instilled the commitment in our son that "He will not complain and Will not cry"...

Ash who provides a complimentary Scuba lesson in the main pool was a great guy. Thanks Ash !!

The room was great with plenty of space for us and the daily service was welcomed and a big thanks to the housekeeping staff who are always nameless yet so valued.

I would highly recommend staying at the Naviti Resort and would really encourage the upgrade to the all inclusive option.

Vinaka to all who made our time special and we will see you again.

Room Tip: We were in the garden views in the 400's and it was quiet as it faced away from the main resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrisvegasPilgrims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear BrisvegasHolidayer,

Warm greetings from Fiji's coral coast and the Naviti Resort. It sounds like that the entire team was of great service and it means so much to them that you were able to remember their names and the special mention on Trip Advisor is an added bonus. VINAKA.!

All in all the team is so happy to know that the whole family had a great time and we are very honored to have been chosen to be the venue for your renewal of vows.

BrisvegasHolidayer, great to read that you will be returning and it is our hope that this won't be too far away into the future.

Best regards,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just returned from our second stay at The Naviti. I love this place!

From the moment we started making email inquiries, we were impressed again with the assistance and service we received, especially from Nunia and later Ameniasi.

We took friends with us this time and they were immediately impressed by everything that was covered by the all inclusive package, as we were last year.


I feel that the food options were better than last year.
The buffet didn't disappoint, with plenty of options. The grill menu was also very good with lots of tasty options and the meals were delivered hot and fresh. Breakfast was great, eggs / omelettes made to order, toast, fresh fruit, cereal... the Roti parcels and sweet ricotta crepes were my favourite!

Our meals at the Bamboo Terrace Chinese restaurant were delicious and it has a lovely atmosphere. It was all covered under the all inclusive package if you choose from the marked options. Again showing the value of the all inclusive package.

The new Talei restaurant is operating out of the extended section of the Bamboo Terrace building, and the meal and service were FIRST CLASS. Once again covered under the all inclusive package if you choose from the marked options, we had to pinch ourselves because it's such great value.

The kids had a great time in the pool, playing volleyball, ground volleyball, soccer, watermelon smashing, egg throwing etc... there were always plenty of options. The nightly entertainment was family friendly and lots of fun to watch.

It's the STAFF that makes this place so special. All staff were yet again very friendly and welcoming, and we were made to feel as though we had just arrived 'home'.

Special mentions to:

Management: Ameniasi and Nunia.

Bar staff: PAT, ORIPA, SITERI, IMA, LUKE, DAVE.

Waitstaff: The wonderful TAVE, and all staff working in the dining pavilions.

Activities and entertainment staff: Bill, Harry, Noah, Jesse, Joe.

And who could forget the wonderfull BILL (the Porter)? What a beautiful man.

One final tip, if you are not already a member, I'd HIGHLY recommend joining the 'WARWICK' club ahead of booking your trip. It costs $25 AUD to join but it's a lifetime membership and the benefits FAR FAR outweigh the signup fee, including a 5% discount on the best rate when you book, so it pays itself off before you have even started your journey!


Thanks again to everyone at The Naviti, see you next year!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda_e_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameniasi K, Concierge Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Bula Lynda_e_Miller,
Ameniasi, Nunia, Pat, Oripa, Siteri, Ima, Luke, Dave, Bill, Harry, Noah, Jesse, Joe, Bill and the rest of the team at the Naviti team sens the whole family their best regards and thanks for your continued patronage.
Dear Lynda_e_Miller, we are so delighted to hear back from you and even happier that once again you had a great time, thank you for your review and recommending the Naviti resort to the rest of the world. We can't wait to see all of you back home in the coming year and vinaka once again.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,620 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,166 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing