We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Make sure to get life insurance” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Make sure to get life insurance”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family (two adults and two children aged 5 and 8) arrived at the Naviti Resort on the 3rd of July and stayed in the "new wing". On the 6th of July at approximately 12am my wife and I were awakened by a stream of verbal abuse by an intoxicated guest. Within 15 minutes of hearing this we could smell, what we thought, was smoke within our room. I confirmed this when I opened the door of the room and saw smoke billowing in a room a few doors along the corridor to the right and along the corridor ceiling to our room. I tried to call reception but no one was answering. We woke our children, tried to calm them, empty the safe prior to leaving the room. It was approximately 12:30am by this stage NO ALARM HAD GONE OFF, nor had a staff member checked in on us which added to confusion. When we left the room we saw that there were a number of staff around the room which was clearly on fire. A number of people were attempting to put out the fire. Still no smoke alarm had gone off, nor had the emergency system been triggered and no staff member took charge of evacuating the guests. This was clearly a complete and catastrophic FAILURE in the staff's emergency and evacuation management systems. A number of guests were in panic. A staff member tried to calm the most hysterical of these while other guests were knocking on doors attempting to rouse other sleeping guests on the first and second floors of the fire affected building. There was no attempt to marshal guests to a safe evacuation point. As a result of this lack of leadership and direction the majority of guests (who were either half asleep or intoxicated) were looking on at the billowing fire terrified and inhaling dangerous smoke from the room on fire. When the affected guests were finally directed to go to reception (between 1 and 1:30), the fire appeared to have been put out. The smoke alarms still had not gone off and no alarm had ever been triggered. We were also surprised that there was no register of guests or roll call to ensure everyone had evacuated. It was the worst emergency evacuation we had ever witnessed. Worse Management later told us they had undertaken a fire emergency test a week earlier.
We managed to be relocated in one queen size bedroom at 2am and yet we still got charged full rate by the hotel when we left. Management didn't have the decency to wave our $150 coffee bill. Even worse, Management later released a letter of appology for a "small fire"... Check the photos! Simply disgraceful and we definitely won't go to any Warwick resorts ever again.
Our son is now having nightmares thanks to the lack of responsible serving of alcohol at the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TahitianPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear TahitianPat,

We appreciate all feedback in our role as a provider of great Fijian experiences’ that our guests over 30 years have experienced at Naviti Resort. This is reflected by the continued fantastic guest feedback that we receive that has resulted in consecutive years that Naviti Resort now has been receiving a host of guest service accolades, including Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence 2014 and the achievement of Tripadvisors’ TRAVELER”S CHOICE AWARD – Families 2014.

Therefore, we receive your review with a level of concern in terms of the accuracy in your individual interpretation of events that differ greatly to that for those who were also witness to this incident, namely the staff, management, security officers, Fiji Police Force, and the Fijian National Fire Authority. At the time of the incident, all our staffs on site were looking after the affected guests in a professional manner with full dedication in ensuring guest safety.

Whilst I met you and your family, enjoying lunch in the grounds overlooking the waters of the ocean the next day after said incident, your family seemed to be in good nature and humour, and you did not mention your desire for a refund on your accommodation account and/or your coffee account to be reimbursed to alleviate the discomfort that you experienced, that you have subsequently outlined as “ indecent behaviour “ for not refunding.

As this information that has been conveyed by yourself on this incredibly powerful social media portal, requires clarification and a correction in terms of what the readers may conclude from such singular observation, the purpose of this response will be to assure to our valued potential guests the Precautions and Prevention Policies that we undertake here at The Naviti Resort, including our fire warden training with regular fire drills, OHS and First Aid training.

Our Fire Evacuation Procedures and Drills are rigorously managed by an in-house Fire Warden team consisting of 30 team members and management. The expert training is conducted by the Fiji National Fire Authority and compliance with government legislated Occupational Health and Safety requirements, and monitored government inspections. The training covers areas of preventative safety management and handling emergency situations.

We would also like to convey that we have service agreements in place on our fire equipment and fire control alarm panels. Concurrently, we ensure that we have preventative check list measures in place that is reinforced by appropriate levels of training for fire, rescue and safety of our guests.

As important, we have the team trained in the Responsible Service of Alcohol procedures, that outlines the responsibilities that all our bar team has in the delivery of professional service, and subsequent great guest holiday experiences.

Again, all constructive and accurate feedback is welcomed, as this will assist us to continue to deliver good service to our valued guests.

Thank you.

Dean Swaagman
Area General Manager - FIJI l Warwick International Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    956
    511
    192
    72
    60
See reviews for
910
448
33
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and spacious. Lots of food options, the Chinese restaurant was awesome. Pool and swim up pool bar great. Lots of activities, kids club great. Staff were friendly but service is on Fiji time, so expect a bit if a wait sometimes. Will definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bula Cathie R,
It is so good to hear from you and the whole team at the Naviti Resort send their warmest greetings. We appreciate the time you have given to write and post in your review, this is much appreciated.
Overall it sounds like you had a great time and made good use of all the facilities and services provided to you here at the Naviti Resort.
We have noted your comments on FijiTime, we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this may have caused, we thank you for bringing this up - which the rest of the management will take on board.
Dear Cathie R, we thank you again for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination and yes we are looking forward to your return.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiapoi, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

While tripping around Viti Levu this was one of our stops.
Spent two nights here and really enjoyed our stay.It all starts with friendly and polite staff.While we booked in a porter saw to our bags,loaded them on a trolley and off we went to our room.
A nice clean resort with comfortable rooms.
Did not do any snorkeling here as the water was not so inviting, compared to the water out at the smaller Islands.
A nice swimming pool and did use that on several occasions.This was very popular with all age groups
One day grabbed a bike and went for a bit of a trip around the resort.These are free for anyone at the resort to use.
Restaurants and meals are very good,nice selection of food throughout the day, and used the out door seating under the trees.Had fine weather the whole two weeks in Fiji.
Numerous activities during the day and could just join in if the mood arose.
A wood carver was there one day, so I sat on the grass and had a chat with him. I liked the turtle he was carving so asked if I could buy it. That one was sold, but he said he would carve two out for me,which he did.I picked them up the next day.
In all a tidy,very friendly,comfortable resort to have a relaxing time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Bula vinaka Graeme P,
Top of the day to you from the Coral Coast and the entire team at the Naviti resort.
It sounds like you had a good short stay and in this time you were able to enjoy all services and facilities that you chose to make use of.
Graeme P, thank you so much for this review and allowing us to be one of your stopover destinations in Fiji, hopefully we can be priveledged for you to visit us again in the future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakenham, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

I would rate this place as better than average. The weather was almost perfect! 27c, warm water and plenty of sunshine with low humidity. Getting to the resort from the airport via shuttle took 2hrs including one drop off at another. Upon arrival we received a lovely welcome from happy helpful staff. Fresh juice and cool towels to freshen up. The room was clean and comfortable. It did get cool at night and we had to use the sheets from the spare single bed to stay warm enough. The beds are only covered by a sheet and an extremely thin blanket.
The aircon worked well, not quietly as some. Water pressure was good and of drinking quality. We purchased 'bula water' from the resort shop and it was terrible. We ended up boiling ( just in case) tap water in the kettle and it tasted way better.
The fire alarm is very effective and it wakes the entire resort with a long loud siren. We had 2 nights in a row where this affected us and it's pretty unpleasant.
Like most other people we went with the all inclusive option. You get a wristband and it won't come off till you leave. So make sure it's set comfortably. The food was about right for the price and we never went hungry. The buffet usually had something good available or there was always the pool grill which did simple burgers chips and pizza.
We didn't stray from the included drinks, and while consistently did differ greatly they got the job done.
I found the relaxed carefree attitudes of the staff mostly contagious, and the "fiji time" vibe of the place helped me to let go and relax. Tho when your body needs a coffee in the morning the opposite is true.
I'm afraid my service experience with all liquids was not great. The problem would easily be solved with self serve coffee and tea.
The swim up bar at the pool is the central hub during the day and the staff there are lovely and try learn your drink preferences. I didn't always get what I ordered but it didn't really worry me. The pool volleyball is also great fun.
The activities people are all helpful and laid back. The Gym I'm sorry to say is a disgrace. 2 treadmills both out of order.
Don't look like getting fixed anytime soon.
But you can always run along the paths through the well maintained gardens.
The water was my main source of fun and exploration, excellent snorkeling to be had!
This is a beautiful resort and most things are done well, don't be in a rush for anything and you won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank AdrianWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Bula AdrianWinter,
Top of the day to you from warm and sunny Fijii and the Naviti Resort. Much appreciated is the review that you have sent through and sharing your experience with the rest of the Trip Advisor community.
Noted are your comments on the Gym equipment, which i can personally confirm tha 1 treadmill has been repaired and the other has been removed, 2 new equipments are soon to be received and added to the Gym inventory.
Dear AdrianWinter, thank you for choosing the Naviti resort as your holiday destination and we hope to see you back on our shores and the Naviti.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Naviti. This was our 3rd stay at this Resort, albeit spread over a number of years.
The Resort is not luxurious, but very comfortable. The rooms are spacious and clean,with the big selling point being the genuine friendliness of the staff and high level of service they provide. They make you feel very welcome.
We took the All Inclusive Package which covered buffet meals, or limited a la carte, plus drinks. The meals were satisfactory, with a wide choice at the breakfast, lunch & dinner buffets.
The Resort also offers a Chinese Restaurant and what is described as fine dining at the Talei Restaurant; they are not included in the All Inclusive Package.
Night activities are limited, but that is not a criticism. The Resort may not appeal to those who wish to party the night away but, conversely, it does appeal to those who don't wish to be subjected to disco music into the early hours.
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable week and will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jeff j,
From all the staff at the Naviti, we extend to you our sincerest thanks in taking the time and effort to post in your review. We appreciate and value your continued patronage and your positive comments on the resort as a whole.
To our future guests, i would like to correct Jeff j's comments on the Bamboo and Talei restaurants, please note that All Inclusive guests can dine at either of these restaurants on a set menu for each restaurant and on the normal menus our All Inclusive guests are entitled to 25% off on any menu item.
Jeff j, thank you once again, and we really do hope that you will return for the fourth time to your family and home here in Fiji, the Naviti Resort.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We have just return from a week at the Naviti and couldn't speak highly enough of our experience. It's not the flashiest resort, but the staff certainly make up for this. We opted for the 'all inclusive' option which was excellent value for money. There is always plenty to do, or you can just lie on a pool lounge and do nothing - the choice is yours. The kids loved the activities - bike riding, snorkelling, tennis, games, kayaking etc. The room was comfortable and nicely decorated, and the food was great - again the choice of buffet or dining in the Talei or Bamboo Terrace. The staff really are the Naviti's best asset - Ima made sure we were looked after every evening and not short of a drink; Joe was a favorite with the kids at the Activity desk along with Noah, Bill & Koto; Jesse & Ruth at Kids Club - and the many more that made our holiday memorable (sorry I can't remember everyone's name, but everyone was fantastic). We are already planning our next visit - the only thing we would do differently is stay longer!!!!

Room Tip: Room in the Nadi Wing are closer to the amenities and pool and would be the best option if you had c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandamumof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear amandamomof2,
Bula from the Coral Coast and the Naviti resort. We appreciate and thank you for taking the time to post in your review and the positive comments especially for recognizing the great team and group of individuals who work at the Nvaiti Resort. Ima, Joe, Noah, Bill & Koto; Jesse & Ruth at Kids Club will be over the moon reading your revie and your recommendation on trip advisor.
amandamomof2, thank you once again and we look forward to your return and a longer stay.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed six nights at the Naviti. We thought it was good value for money. Not the flashiest resort but good for families. We did the Sigatoka River Safari which we highly recommend. Excellent Jet Boat ride with cultural village tour including lunch. One of the highlights of the holiday was stumbling across an amazing young singer named Joe who performs each night at the Talei restaurant. Oh my gosh if you have ever heard a better singer in a restaurant anywhere in the world then tell me about. Such an angelic and pitch perfect voice. If he had a CD I would have bought 10! He sang Unchained Melody better than the Righteous Brothers and he sang When I Was Your Man better than Bruno Mars. And quite unbelievably he plays a right handed guitar upside down. So he looks left handed, but the strings are still strung right handed. I am guessing the guitar was a hand me down and somehow he just learnt that way rather than re-stringing the guitar for a left hand player. Anyway I could listen to him for hours and hours! If you enjoy a beautiful singing voice make sure you go the Talei. The Bamboo Terrace restaurant was also very good as well - Chinese cuisine. The Warwick is a bit more upmarket by the looks of our visit. Regards Ash.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Bula Kyle J,
We thank you and appreciate your review - sharing with the Trip Advisor community your holiday expereince here at the Naviti Resort.
Talei fine dining restaurant is a must expereince for all our guests and we agree that Joe Lesi is a star in his own right and is part of the Talei experience that is not to be missed.
Kyle J, we thank you for choosing the Naviti resort as your holiday destination and we only hope that you will return to our beautiful Fiji shores and the Naviti.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
3.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
24.9 mi away
The Pearl Resort
The Pearl Resort
#3 of 5 in Pacific Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
36.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing