We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, low cost holiday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good, low cost holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Naviti Resort is a good low cost trip to Fiji. Facilities are not what is provided by other resorts on the Coral Coast, however if you want a cheap getaway, it is good. Ensure you get the food package otherwise there will be a large bill at end of break. Mostly tailored at families.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kkgreen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Bula kkgreen76,
Warm and sunny greetings to you from the Naviti Resort and we thank you for posting in your review.
We consider our guests to be very fortunate, the Warwick Fiji (five star resort) is only fifteen minutes drive away with a free shuttle service that goes back and forth between the two property.
Our guests have are wide range of facilities and services to choose from and that is offered by the two resorts. Naviti guests are Warwick guests we have a charge back system in place, where - whatever charged services you may utilize at Warwick can be billed back to your room at the Naviti.
Dear kkgreen76, we are happy that you stayed with us and hopefully you will allow us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    967
    523
    199
    73
    64
See reviews for
927
463
33
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

We enjoyed our stayed at Naviti Resort, we felt welcomed from the moment Bill opened the door of our car and said welcome home!! We loved our room, close enough to all the resorts facilities but far enough away not to be annoyed by the noise of the music in the bar at night. The Resort certainly orientated for families, but the staff also realize that many people travel without kids and allow for this. The pool was great to relax by and to cool off when you got too hot. The food was very good with a great selection of different dining experiences. The only complaint I have, is that there was a TV in our room, which my husband enjoys as nightly entertainment, it was hard to get him out of the room at night to enjoy the variety of live entertainment each night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dianne912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Bula Dianne912,
Top of the day to you from sunny, sunny Fiji. Great to read your review, sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your time and stay at the Naviti resort.
We are happy that the facilities and services were to your liking and when you return to the Naviti should you wish to, we can always remove the TV from your room - however delighted to hear that you enjoyed the night entertainment shows.
Dear Dianne912, vinaka....vinaka, for choosing the Naviti and we truly hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to our shores.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the Naviti for a week with our 2 boys and baby daughter and we couldn't have been happier with the service!!

From the moment we arrived with the staff saying "Welcome Home", our daughter was "stolen" by the local ladies, being smothered in kisses and rocked to sleep while we ate or had a glass of wine, we were never short of baby sitters that's for sure!!
Our boys LOVED the kids club and begged to go every single day which took a lot of pressure off of us to organise activities as there was so much for them to do that they were never bored.

We hired a baby sitter to take care of the kids for a couple of the nights we were there, which was very reasonably priced and we feel like we've added another member to our family, Makitja was such an amazing caring person, as are all of the staff at the Naviti.

The pool is lovely, the local village literally steps from the resort, horse riding on the beach, hair braiding etc and the entertainment each night is fantastic! The buffet was great as well and the dining area renovations were completed during our stay so everything was very pretty.

On our last night we ate at Talei Restaurant and as we finished up we were serenaded by the staff with the beautiful farewell song, Isalei, it made us feel as though we were leaving our home and definitely brought a tear to our eyes.

We're already planning our next trip "home" to the Naviti :)

Vinaka Vakalevu

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheFamilyWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Bula TheFamilyWills,
Warmest smiles and greetings from the team at the Naviti Resort.
Wow, sounds like you had an amazing time and we hope that the family has arrived back home safe and sound.
We at your second home, the Naviti, here in Fiji thank you so much and we are delighted with your positive comments and recommendations on Trip Advisor.
TheFamilyWills, we are eagerly looking forward to your return home, please send our kisses and hugs to the children and "VINAKA" once again.

Kind reagrds
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Naviti Resort, Fiji started great! We were welcomed with a necklace at the airport, and as soon as we got there received a massive BULA!
The property is quite nice. The Chinese-inspired gardens were my favourite part of the property! The pool was okay, and grounds were all clean with luscious plants and the rooms were clean and fresh.

The buffet was nice, but it had the same thing everyday so it got a bit boring. You had the option to order from the menu, but it took so long for your food to come out, the second time we didn't bother. The dinner was nice however after the cyclone a lot of their produce wasn't up to standard but we realise that was out of their control. The drinks bar at the pool was amazing- try the non-alcoholic Sunrises!

The beach is terrible! If you want to come for the beaches do not choose Naviti, it is all coral! Kayaking was fun, however it's hard to get one because its so busy and sometimes the water is too choppy to go.

Kids Club seemed good for kids, I know one of the activities was finding crabs which my brother and sister participated in! If you have children older than 13, I recommend find another resort because this one is definitely orientated for those under 12.

Overall it was a great stay! Probably wouldn't return because of the beach but other than that definitely try out Naviti especially if you have young kids.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank p20k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear p20k,
Bula from sunny Fiji and the entire team at the Naviti Resort. Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review on trip advisor.
Nice to hear that you had a great stay and thank you for recommendation on the resort to future travellers.
The Naviti Resort is located along the Coral Coast, so in comparison to the island resorts and hotels we don't have the white sandy beach, instead we have coarser sand mixed with corals.
p20k, thank you once again for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination, it is our hope that you may return someday even if its just a stopover.

Vinaka,
Mereisi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

A top spot. A great experience. Kids club... WOW. Cocktails amazing. Food...so much of it. Scuba lessons, snorkeling, volleyball, tennis, golf and the pool..what a great family meeting place. Beer for the Dad's, cocktails for the Mum's and "cottontails" for the kids (orange juice with a dash of grenadine).

Room Tip: Garden rooms near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aud270360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bula Aud270360,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti Resort – Great to hear from all of you and we hope that you have arrived home safely.
Thank you so very much for taking the time to write into Trip Advisor and we appreciate the positive comments – it sounds like that everyone dad, mum and the kids enjoyed yourselves and had a great time.
Please note that your review has been copied to the whole team of the Naviti Resort which will surely make everyone’s day.
Dear Aud270360, we thank you for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination we hope that we have made enough of an impression to see you back on our shores and the Naviti Resort in the very near future.

Vinaka,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

On the negative side- we found this resort adequate but quite inconsistent in some areas. Had to call 3 times and make threats above moving before power to wall sockets was restored to one room. Internet was often not working. Air-con seemed to not be cold enough at night.
On the positive side- food at Chinese restaurant was great (but found dinner buffet to be only average). Breakfast buffet is GREAT.
Staff are very friendly and mostly very obliging, although alwyas on 'Fijian time'.
Other- lots of children and somewhat loud Australians. Fire-walking group was AWESOME.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SHusband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Bula SHusband ,
Top of the day to you from the Naviti resort.
We are disapointed that we did not meet your expectations and as identified by you areas where we were failed to be of service.
Please be assured that all of the points you have raised have been taken on board by the respective departments to take the corrective measures on these issues.Thank you for raising these issues to us and allowing our wonderful team the opportunity to learn and improve.
SHusband, we thank you again and we really hope that we will meet again in the very near future.

Vinaka
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Our family (two adults and two children aged 5 and 8) arrived at the Naviti Resort on the 3rd of July and stayed in the "new wing". On the 6th of July at approximately 12am my wife and I were awakened by a stream of verbal abuse by an intoxicated guest. Within 15 minutes of hearing this we could smell, what we thought, was smoke within our room. I confirmed this when I opened the door of the room and saw smoke billowing in a room a few doors along the corridor to the right and along the corridor ceiling to our room. I tried to call reception but no one was answering. We woke our children, tried to calm them, empty the safe prior to leaving the room. It was approximately 12:30am by this stage NO ALARM HAD GONE OFF, nor had a staff member checked in on us which added to confusion. When we left the room we saw that there were a number of staff around the room which was clearly on fire. A number of people were attempting to put out the fire. Still no smoke alarm had gone off, nor had the emergency system been triggered and no staff member took charge of evacuating the guests. This was clearly a complete and catastrophic FAILURE in the staff's emergency and evacuation management systems. A number of guests were in panic. A staff member tried to calm the most hysterical of these while other guests were knocking on doors attempting to rouse other sleeping guests on the first and second floors of the fire affected building. There was no attempt to marshal guests to a safe evacuation point. As a result of this lack of leadership and direction the majority of guests (who were either half asleep or intoxicated) were looking on at the billowing fire terrified and inhaling dangerous smoke from the room on fire. When the affected guests were finally directed to go to reception (between 1 and 1:30), the fire appeared to have been put out. The smoke alarms still had not gone off and no alarm had ever been triggered. We were also surprised that there was no register of guests or roll call to ensure everyone had evacuated. It was the worst emergency evacuation we had ever witnessed. Worse Management later told us they had undertaken a fire emergency test a week earlier.
We managed to be relocated in one queen size bedroom at 2am and yet we still got charged full rate by the hotel when we left. Management didn't have the decency to wave our $150 coffee bill. Even worse, Management later released a letter of appology for a "small fire"... Check the photos! Simply disgraceful and we definitely won't go to any Warwick resorts ever again.
Our son is now having nightmares thanks to the lack of responsible serving of alcohol at the hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank TahitianPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, General Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear TahitianPat,

We appreciate all feedback in our role as a provider of great Fijian experiences’ that our guests over 30 years have experienced at Naviti Resort. This is reflected by the continued fantastic guest feedback that we receive that has resulted in consecutive years that Naviti Resort now has been receiving a host of guest service accolades, including Tripadvisor’s Certificate of Excellence 2014 and the achievement of Tripadvisors’ TRAVELER”S CHOICE AWARD – Families 2014.

Therefore, we receive your review with a level of concern in terms of the accuracy in your individual interpretation of events that differ greatly to that for those who were also witness to this incident, namely the staff, management, security officers, Fiji Police Force, and the Fijian National Fire Authority. At the time of the incident, all our staffs on site were looking after the affected guests in a professional manner with full dedication in ensuring guest safety.

Whilst I met you and your family, enjoying lunch in the grounds overlooking the waters of the ocean the next day after said incident, your family seemed to be in good nature and humour, and you did not mention your desire for a refund on your accommodation account and/or your coffee account to be reimbursed to alleviate the discomfort that you experienced, that you have subsequently outlined as “ indecent behaviour “ for not refunding.

As this information that has been conveyed by yourself on this incredibly powerful social media portal, requires clarification and a correction in terms of what the readers may conclude from such singular observation, the purpose of this response will be to assure to our valued potential guests the Precautions and Prevention Policies that we undertake here at The Naviti Resort, including our fire warden training with regular fire drills, OHS and First Aid training.

Our Fire Evacuation Procedures and Drills are rigorously managed by an in-house Fire Warden team consisting of 30 team members and management. The expert training is conducted by the Fiji National Fire Authority and compliance with government legislated Occupational Health and Safety requirements, and monitored government inspections. The training covers areas of preventative safety management and handling emergency situations.

We would also like to convey that we have service agreements in place on our fire equipment and fire control alarm panels. Concurrently, we ensure that we have preventative check list measures in place that is reinforced by appropriate levels of training for fire, rescue and safety of our guests.

As important, we have the team trained in the Responsible Service of Alcohol procedures, that outlines the responsibilities that all our bar team has in the delivery of professional service, and subsequent great guest holiday experiences.

Again, all constructive and accurate feedback is welcomed, as this will assist us to continue to deliver good service to our valued guests.

Thank you.

Dean Swaagman
Area General Manager - FIJI l Warwick International Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
3.0 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
9.7 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
9.4 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Fiji Hideaway Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing