We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in a beachfront villa at Naviti, not knowing what to expect at all. We were over whelmed with how friendly the staff were from the moment we hopped out of our shuttle bus and into the reception area. Every single staff member greeted us with a great big "Bula". From our dinner that night the staff were introducing themselves and wanting to get to know you. Wanting to go out of their way to help make your stay more enjoyable. Our room was very spacious and well maintained and serviced every day. Could not fault anything. There were probably about 100 tourists at the resort when we went, so no over crowding like we found at one of the other resorts up the road. The all inclusive package was the way to go. Three meals a day and local beer and spirits. What more could you ask for? Going back next year, that's for sure.

Room Tip: If its just the two of you, go the beach front villas. You'll love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneItzstein-Coonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Bula AnneItzstein-Coonan,
It's wonderful to hear from you and on behalf of all us here at the Naviti i would like to thank you for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination.
The team is happy, that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay especially the package you had booked for, the All Inclusive package as well as your oceanfront villa.
Dear AnneItzstein-Coonan, thank you so much for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back home in the coming year.

Many thanks,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,000
    559
    210
    79
    65
See reviews for
985
477
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (621)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff customer severs was outstanding, because of them I would tell others to go to this resort cause of how friendly and how welcoming the staff made you feel. Made so many friends at the resort just from the staff alone, so much to do here and it was a great holiday and we all can't wait to go back, a big thank you again to all the staff members at the Naviti resort!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 19 September 2014
Bula Steven S,
Top of the day to you and we are just over the moon with your wonderful comments, the whole team at the Naviti Resort sends their thanks and appreciation.
We can only truly measure our worth and efforts through the comments that we receive from our guests and to read your comments is just amazing and an absolute morale boost for the whole Naviti family, your family here in Fiji.
Steven S, we look forward to your return home and we thank you once again for choosing the Naviti Resort as your holiday destination.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the Naviti! On arriving we were greeted with an impressive 'Bula' and were welcomed home which is exactly how we were made feel during our stay. We found the staff to be attentive and always looking for opportunities to make our stay more comfortable. We stayed in a garden view room which was comfortable and quiet. It is very much a family resort and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to families. The only drawback we found was the travel from the airport to the resort as it took a lot longer than we anticipated (2hours). If travelling with a young family it would be worth considering a private car for your transfer. However in saying that, it was definitely worth the travel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Bula Rebecca J,
Great to hear from you ! Thank you for your wonderful review and we are delighted that you had a wonderful and an enjoyable holiday with us at our beautiful Naviti resort.
Dear Rebecca J, thank you for recognising the great group of individuals that work tirelessly at the Naviti, we only wish that with the memories that you have taken with you will bring you back to our shores once again.

Warm regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bar, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I returned from the Naviti on Sunday 17/08/14 we were treated like royalty,we are on first name terms with all of the staff, We found the food under the control of chef Mohamed and breakfast and lunch supervisor Rajesh, Ronald, Leshnie, Ashik, Paks, Elenoa to be of very high quality, there is something to suit everybody they are only to happy to make you something to suit your palate.
The Fijian people are born with a smile on their face, during our time we met many people who came from other resorts and there comments were I wished we had booked the Naviti.
For parents with children they will have a ball at the kids club.
The Resort manager is Mosese it is nice when the manager interacts with the guests.
The saying a glass half full not at this resort it is always full, being a ex Scotchman the all inclusive is the way to go.
This would have to be the best holiday we have had at the Naviti, it just keeps getting better, my wife and I are going into town tomorrow to book for February 2015.
The bar staff under bar manager Isekelli are second to none always know what you want and so happy, why would you go anywhere else, if it is not broken why fix it.
If any more information needed feel free to contact me, jjamo6246@live.com.au
John & Betty

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jjamo6246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Bula John & Betty,
Bula Vinaka!!. Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It's always such a pleasure to receive such positive comments and especially form our loyal guests. I'm delighted that you once again enjoyed your stay and we were able to make it special and memorable 13th stay.
Dear John & Betty, we can not thank you enough for your continued patronage and we are already counting the days down till your return on February 2015.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed at Naviti without being inclusive. There was constant additional add on's; gym, internet and the price of meals was more expensive. This was quite frustrating as it wasn't made clear to me before going.

I have also been told 2 months after leaving that they found something else I hadn't paid for.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingallover_456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Bula travelingallover_456,
Thank you for commenting about your recent stay with us. Our apologies if we did not live up to or exceed your expectations.

In regards to not being informed of the All Inclusive package, the Naviti Resort is the one of the few hotels in Fiji that offers this package and is marketed and known as an All Inclusive resort, we have only a handful of guests that are not on this package. I apologise for the inconvenience and I am more than happy to look into your last comment on an additional bill, please contact me directly on this email address: mratulevu@warwickhotels.com in this regard.

The Naviti is committed in delivering quality service and experience and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Warm regards,
Mereisi Togakai.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I travelled to Naviti resort for a family holiday but we think its best suited to families with very young children. As my family has no young children we were craving a getaway that was peaceful and quiet. Each morning we were awoken to screaming children which was not very pleasant but what can you do!

The staff were overall lovely but very much on Fiji time! Food quality at the buffet could be slightly improved and the cocktails need some serious rethinking as the majority of them were poorly mixed and tasted like cough syrup.

The facilities were well kept, the rooms were nice, and the golf course was lovely.

Overall an enjoyable stay but better suited to families with young children.

Room Tip: Staying in one of the beachfront villas closer to the village would probably be quieter, as near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Amelia K,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience with us and for choosing the Naviti as your holiday destination.Our sincere apologies that your expectations were not met by our team during your stay with us.

We have noted all your views and constructive comments on the food and beverage, but do note that we will address your concerns and to re-look at our cocktail menus and buffet menu options. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to better ourselves and meet the expectations of our future guests.

Amelia K, as we keep on striving to deliver quality service and experience at the resort we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.


Warm regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had a wonderful time at this place and indeed it is a great value. There are so many friendly staff, from the wonderful smiles of Meme and Miri at the evening front desk to the welcoming and gracious band and pretty much everyone. It's really a family resort; still, going solo was a unique experience, people are as engaging as you would like while mindful of privacy if that's what you like. Room was great and spacious, nice and quiet (the advantage of a farther room). The vacation was just what i had in mind and I would definitely return if i had the chance. The resort might not be a true 5-star, but that just meant it's luxury that's actually affordable. Thank you Naviti!

Room Tip: quiet rooms furthest from the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgd923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mereisi T, Resort Duty Manager at Naviti Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Bula rgd923
Thank you for posting a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay.

I will definitely share your review with our dedicated team at the resort as we continuously target to deliver quality service and experience to all our guests staying with us.

Dear rgd923 Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Mereisi Togakai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,620 reviews
36.5 mi away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,167 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Property: Naviti Resort
Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing