We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”
Review of Naviti Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Naviti Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2006

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Naviti Resort for three nights. We were allocated a lovely room in the new wing with views to the ocean. The room was very spacious with stylish furnishings and a very comfortable bed. The bathroom was also spacious with a large shower recess, separate bath and roomy vanity unit. Plenty of toiletries were provided along with an iron and ironing board. The room was serviced each day and tea, coffee supplies replenished.

The Naviti is set in beautifully landscaped grounds and the large new pool is excellent. The buffet breakfasts provided plenty of choices and the themed buffet dinners were quite good. Our only concern was that some of the hot dishes on the buffet were not kept hot enough and could have perhaps posed a health risk.

We found the staff to be friendly and when some of the people in our group fell ill, they were very helpful.

There is a hut at the edge of the village adjacent to the Naviti where some lovely native women will braid hair, paint nails etc. at very reasonable rates. I had my nails beautifully painted with Fijian sunsets for a total cost of $25.

The Naviti is very popular with families but couples could enjoy the resort too as it is a very large resort spread out over a huge area. The bures would be ideal for couples and they looked to be quite new.

The resort is within easy reach of Suva for a day trip. Pacific Harbour Arts Village is also not far away and we visited Lawai Village, which was a highlight of our trip to Fiji.

The Naviti Resort is a great place to stay and an ideal base from which to explore Suva and the Coral Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank porge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,946)
There are newer reviews for Naviti Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 1,946 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Newcastle, Australia
111
Reviewed 27 May 2006

Our family has just returned from Navitti after spending a week (there were 13 of us aged 6 to 51) The resort is set on beauifully manicured lawns. All inclusive is the way to go then there is no added expense unless you like cocktails and they are only $5.50 for all inclusive quests. Food was great and plenty to choose from. The activities and activity officer are great and lots of fun to join in or to watch. Kids club was excellent to mind the kids while we had dinner and after dinner drinks. The Lounge is close to the kids room so you can keep an eye on them. Kids club runs all day with lots of games and entertainment. You don't have to leave the resort to have a relaxing holiday. Day trip however can be arranged at the tour desk. News letter is place on you bed each night to keep you up to date with what's happening the next day. We are definitely returning next year. Fijian people are very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2006

We have returned from Fiji and stayed four nights at the Naviti Resort. Since it was just my wife and I, we were looking for a resort that was a little quiet. This was not the place. The majority of the people at the resort were families and we found many of the children were allowed to run rampant. The resort has a swim up bar but children were allowed to be in the area and were quite loud. Really took away from the moment. Kids were also allowed in the main bar during the evening and again, were not very well controlled.

As for the facilities, the resort is very clean and staff somewhat friendly. The beds and linens are adequate and rooms fine. Rooms are slightly larger than normal. We were on the third floor and oceanside so very nice. We were not on the all-inclusive so brought our own wine and sat out on the beach in the evening. Bugs are a little bad so take some spray.

Best resturant is the asian and food and service are excellent. We did not use the buffet except for breakfast. As with other resorts, you find most of the people less than polite.

All in all, the resort is middle of the road and I would not rebook. Nothing stands out.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chuckos77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne
113
Reviewed 12 May 2006

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Melbourne, Australia
115
Reviewed 8 May 2006

We have just returned from a week long stay at the Naviti and I am keen to give as unbiased opinion as possible! My Husband & I travelled with our 3 year son.

The resort setting is absolutely beautiful - the acres of manicured gardens are some of the best you will see anywhere. The beach will be a terrible disappointment to anyone expecting miles of white sand & a big blue ocean. It is more a lagoon & when the tide is out you walk for miles before you hit water. It is perfect for small children as there are no large waves or currents.

The food is okay, but nothing to get overly excited about. We had the inclusive package (go with this! Meals can be quite $$$$ otherwise) & it works really well. The new Bamboo Terrace resturant is very nice & the food was probably the best here & at the Talei Restaurant. The Wasawasa is a bit "hit & miss" & is also quite noisy & not air conditioned. The menu for breakfast / lunch does get a bit repetitive & do tend to see a bit of "recycling" of ingredients (ie. the pasta from dinner becomes pasta salad at lunch the next day).

I was not all that happy with the kids meals, they tended to have little variety & were your basic pizza, chips etc etc. Any children on the "eat free" had to eat between 5.30 & 6.30 or else you are charged extra. Too bad if you don't mind your childrens company & want to eat with them in one of the nicer restaurants!

The rooms in the old wing are very basic. Our bathroom was ancient & a bit "grotty". They were acceptable, given the price. Housekeeping can be a bit inconsistent, we often had to ask for towels, coffee etc etc.

The pools, activitiy areas, tennis courts & other ourdoor spaces are all very nice. The staff are friendly, but very relaxed. Be prepared to adapt to "Fiji time" very quickly, nothing happens in a hurry.

The kids club run some okay activities, the room where they meet could do with an update. The babysitter service is very good, but be careful when first booking. We have a typically active 3 year old & I am not sure the lovely (older) lady we got kept up with him very well.

I agree with another reviewers comment "you get what you pay for" and for what you pay for at the Naviti you get a very good package which is great value for money. The Joy Spa is quite expensive, don't expect cheap massages here!

If you are honeymooners or an older couple without children, avoid the Naviti like the plague, it is all about families & children! I would recommend the Naviti to anyone looking for a very well priced, above average holiday but if you are looking for 5 star service, food & accommodation, it won't live up to expectations. It is perfect for families!

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2006

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank kids1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2006

Just got back from Naviti. Nine of us travelled ranging in age from 15 to 50. We all had a fantistic time and loved everything. The Staff were wonderful and we made some great new friends. The all-inclusive deal is the way to go. Food was plentiful with all tastes catered for. We stayed in mountain view rooms which were quite new and close to new pool and beach. New pool with sip and dip bar was great and all activities organised were enjoyed by us all. Night entertainment got everyone together and was looked forward to. We will all be definitely back to see our new found friends.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mollymy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Korolevu
2.9 mi away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#6 of 24 in Coral Coast
2,658 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bedarra Beach Inn
Bedarra Beach Inn
#1 of 9 in Sigatoka
1,080 reviews
9.5 mi away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
36.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
25.3 mi away
InterContinental Fiji Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naviti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naviti Resort

Address: Queens Road, Korolevu, Viti Levu, Fiji
Phone Number:
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Coral Coast > Korolevu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Korolevu
Price Range: £71 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Naviti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Naviti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naviti Hotel Korolevu
Fiji Naviti Resort
Naviti Hotel Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Sigatoka
Naviti Resort Fiji/Coral Coast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing