We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Bit of Heaven”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Priddis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Azuridge Estate Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priddis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We did a 'couples package' (dinner, hydrotherapy, one night and breakfast) at this stunning small estate hotel in the rolling foothills of the Rockies. We were one of three couples staying the night there. It was a bitter cold w/e but the roaring fire and ambience of the hotel offset the fridgid winter temperatures. The building was architecturally beautiful and views tranquil. Once an entertaining home of a wealthily Calgarian, this hotel caters to your every need. The butler was an extra special touch, serving staff excellent and the chef was top notch. You can watch your meal preparation in the welcoming kitchen if you would like. Be prepared as it is over the top expensive but for a very special occasion, it was worth it. Some recommendations for them to consider - make some cross country and/or snow shoeing trails on this 13 acre property, a hot tub would be welcomed and have some more spa options available. Really liked the Apple TV. A very special place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

A gem hidden in the foothills. Quiet, secluded, pristine and unbelievable!
The butler service sets this place apart from other luxury destinations, she makes the experience that much more special. Her attentiveness to the wants and needs of the guests makes you feel special. If you've never had a butler, after meeting her you'll wonder how you ever did without!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We were warmly greeted at the door. The ambiance & the service made our first visit for brunch a nice experience. The chef and the staff were very attentive. The location and the buildings, decor everything is beautiful. We invited 2 other couples to join us for brunch. The food was done to perfection, very good, but was lacking in variety. No seafood, No beef or pork, No pasta and a very limited selection of desserts. Only ham, bacon, sausage, pancakes and omelettes with a few salads. Very over priced for an average continental breakfast. Add more variety to the brunch or lower the price and we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ge0Mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

My husband booked us in for their weekend Valentine's Day package. As mentioned in another review, the grounds and location are breathtaking. The buildings are exquisite and I can say this is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed in. If it is location you are after, Azuridge cannot be beat.

The service was so-so. It was a bit of a headache actually booking the package, and we were left with little information (other then what was listed on their website) about what the package entailed and what happened when, even after asking for an itinerary.

We arrived to the hotel, finding out we had missed the meet and greet with a featured artist and the complimentary beverage & hor d’oeurves (no clue when it occurred). The package indicated we also were to receive Chocolate truffles compliments of the Chef, which we never got. The hydrotherapy bath was really the Butler starting a bath with bath salts (appreciated). The morning breakfast that was to be included was very much a fancy Super 8 continental breakfast. We paid over $700 for our package and ended up paying another $50 for a more hearty breakfast meal.

While checking in, checking out, and waiting for a table at dinner we felt very awkward like they did not know what to do with us, I felt we were always standing around while someone had to get another person to assist, or figure out where our paperwork was, etc..

Hopefully with increased business they can work out some of the hiccups of their service and hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank klheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We are local Calgarians and wanted a Valentine getaway that felt like we were away but could get to the city quickly if work called. We found the perfect place in Azuridge. We were greeted very warmly and checked in quickly. Our luggage was carried to the third floor corner room and concierge explained and demonstrated the room. She made you feel she was there to cater to your every need.
Our room was very nice and spacious. The bed was so soft and there were lots of pillows. The only thing I did not like was that the balcony was one long continuous one where anyone could walk pass your room. You could not see in at daylight hours but at dark you could.
We had an 8pm dinner reservation, the restaurant is in another building, open kitchen where you are welcome to talk to the chef if you like. I had the lamb and my valentine had the steak. The chef recommended a wine to accompany and all around it was very good. Service was definitely 5*. We wanted to have our dessert and rest of our wine in the room and there was no hesitation they took care of that for us.
I will definitely be returning to Azuridge, can't wait to try it in another season.
If you have any questions please feel free to contact me.

Room Tip: The corner suites are very large and have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelindalovesJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

First off, I could go on and on about the exquisite beauty of both the building/facilities as well as the vistas that surround it. This place is a one in a million hidden gem nestled in Alberta's foothills (near Priddis Golf & CC). The grounds have amazing look-out points (towers!) as well as many rooms of the main house + guest house.

We understand it has only been open to the public since June 2012 as its true purpose is hosting private functions that rent out the entire estate and all the guestrooms (weddings, business meetings). We booked a one night stay with dinner and breakfast on a weekend. We felt that the staff didn't quite know what to do with us, as we were left to figure things out on our own (where to park, where dinner was held, where to walk around). We thought our check-in process could have been a little more personal considering we were the ONLY guests staying that evening. I think we expected boutique hotel warmth, but didn't quite make the mark. The staff were friendly none the less.

The most special part of the stay was the food. Our four course dinner was perfection and the individualized attention from Chef Alouise (sorry if I have misspelled) was wonderful. Same for our breakfas the next morning. The restaurant has about 8 tables which makes it cozy and romantic and the views, as I mentioned above, are worth the drive out.

It was a very expensive stay and meal and as time goes on and they are open longer, I am sure they will hone their hospitality. There is no question this venue is ideal for a wedding. I would recommend this to friends and family looking for a unique dining experience as well.

Room Tip: If you can swallow the cost, rooms in the guest house likely have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RileyOscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priddis
Northwest Calgary
Kensington Riverside Inn
Kensington Riverside Inn
#17 of 110 in Calgary
430 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#8 of 110 in Calgary
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Palliser
#22 of 110 in Calgary
2,366 reviews
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 110 in Calgary
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azuridge Estate Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azuridge Estate Hotel

Address: 178057-272 Street West, Priddis, Alberta T0L 1W0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Priddis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priddis
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Azuridge Estate Hotel Alberta, Canada - Priddis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing