We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Gables Guesthouse Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mermaid Lodge & Motel(Ainsworth Hot Springs)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wedgwood Retreat(Crawford Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverton Resort(Silverton)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
56
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian roomkootenay lakeguest housecovered parkingwalking distancebeautiful view of the lakeking size beddefinitely stay here againgreat place to stayhidden gembarbboathousesuiteamenitiesdenversleepaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at the Beach Gables in the Kootenay Suite, overlooking Kootenay Lake, with stunning views of the lake and the mountains beyond. Covered parking was available, and the owner helped us unload and store golf clubs in the basement.Downtown Kaslo was a 5 minute walk, with the main Kaslo tourist attraction, a completely restored Kootenay Lake sternwheeler even closer.
The room was impeccably clean, and the decor was fashionably funky- very pleasant to sit in the room's little seating area and contemplate the fabulous vista facing us.
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Great little Inn tucked away in the heart of Kaslo! Right at the end of the main street greatly enjoyed the ease of parking our car and walking from our hotel around town. We stayed in the Victorian Suite and the view not only from our suite but from the the whole inn of the water and mountains was amazing and the rooms were done up fabulously! Felt very welcome and relaxed! Will definitely stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ezekial12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Victorian Room. It was decorated so nicely and a very comfy rocker was facing the window with an awesome view of the lake and mountains. The place was quiet and a close walk to downtown. I would recommend calling for a reservation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auntylene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Love the "themes" for the rooms and how they are decorated. We stayed in the Kootenay room, it had a fabulous view and nice outdoor patio/balcony. Extremely clean and comfortable room. Covered parking, this was great because we were travelling by motorcycle and overnight there was a huge wind and rain storm. It is in a great location; close (walk 5 to 10 mins.) to amenities but just far enough to be very quiet. We wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Great view from the room right on the beach, just at the end of main street so very quiet.
The rooms are very clean, well decorated, very English. Highly recommend if you are staying in Kaslo. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DBonneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews