We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place of dream”
other travellers have booked this property
Life is good.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Life is good.
Kaslo Bay with Mt. Loki in the Background. Kayaking Kootenay Lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Life is good.
Kaslo Bay with Mt. Loki in the Background.
Kayaking Kootenay Lake
SS Moyie
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom features single over double bunk beds
Hot tub
Living Room with Fireplace
2nd bathroom includes in-suite washer and dryer for your convenience
Good place to chill!
Kaslo River Trail bottom bridge
Suite #209 balcony with reclining lazyboy patio chairs & BBQ.
#209 Living room with fireplace, TV, looking thru to kitchen.
#209 fully equiped kitchen.
Mt. Loki.
#209 full bath.
Closet organizers both units #109 & #209.
Marina Ridge Condo's
Unit #209 2nd bedroom/den
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clarisse...
1 review
“Beautiful place of dream”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful place of dream
Beautiful place between beautiful mountains, lakes, with beautiful scenery, beautiful apartment warm and comfortable, is a private place safe and quiet.
Where we rest as kings.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thanks for the 5 star review from Mexico!
Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rcharlos
Cranbrook, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of Kootenay Lake”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Right on the water overlooking Kootenay Lake. Condo has all you need for,cooking facilities and plenty of seating in the living room. Hot tub for use by guests. Short drive to downtown Kaslo. Although we didn't use them there are bicycles to use while you are there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thanks for the five star review and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheyd4u
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the pleasure of stayed ng in Blaine's Kaslo condo in July and we're not disappointed! Very well equipped, complete with air conditioning. The location could not be beat, we had a jetski and SUP and both were easy to take on over from the Bay to the town beach to go shopping, etc. We will recommend this condo and be sure to come back to enjoy it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2017
Thank you Karen. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather L
Osoyoos, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Every fall we like to have a weekend get away in the Kaslo area so that we can enjoy the Ainsworth Hot Springs. We are happy to say that this condo finally met our needs. It was tastefully decorated, the kitchen was adequately equipped with the cooking equipment we needed and the unit was very clean. Also, the master bed was very comfortable! We would definitely book this unit again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolehar...
Castlegar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rental!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is great! It's relatively new and has lots of space for a family of four. My husband, son, and I stayed for three nights over the May long weekend and it suited us perfectly. The kitchen was well stocked and there was a BBQ on the patio. The view was great and there were lots of movies and tv channels for the rainy days. My only complaint was the people above us. They were very loud all three nights we were there. The pounding on the floor vibrated the ceiling fan above our bed and made it very hard to sleep. Maybe it was because the building doesn't have good soundproofing? Other than that, we had a great stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2014
I've contacted the landlord of the Condo directly above mine about this complaint & mentioned the noise problem of the May long weekend. He said that his only recourse was to make note of his guests there that night and not book them again.
I only wish the party staying at my condo would have complained while there and not after they had left, so I could have had the opportunity to correct the problem promptly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YucatanAn...
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great vacation rental”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great time during our two night stay at this vacation condo. Sitting on the deck with a glass of wine watching the sun on the lake was truly lovely. We poked around the cute shops in town, bought good steak at the butcher and then barbecued before hitting the hot tub.
The condo is well situated, nicely furnished and really well equipped. And it's clean!!!!
Had a great stay. Next time we will use the bikes we see provided and hopefully get to do some fishing. We hear it's excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: The view over the lake.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia L
Airdrie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A Good Alternative to Hotels”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I’ve been spending my summers in Kaslo since I was a young child, but this is the first time I've needed accommodation. I was always curious about the condos on the bay and my husband was very enthusiastic to rent one. The owner and manager were both very friendly and easy to deal with. The condo was very clean. (Perhaps a little TOO clean... the smell of bleach when we first came in was almost overwhelming!) The place is very well equipped with a full kitchen, laundry room, lots of linens, even some games and videos. The separate bedroom for the kids makes the holiday much more relaxed, and the living room and kitchen are so nice you are happy to have guests. (I particularly enjoyed this since my whole family was in BC that week!) Both the bedroom and living room open up to a big (shared) balcony overlooking the bay... very romantic. There is an outdoor hot tub, (but we weren’t sure if we were supposed to use it) The power was off one night due to a big thunder storm, bringing lots of excitement to our kids! This condo is so cozy the kids wanted to spend the whole holiday just hanging out there... but since it is walking distance to a lake, beach, mountains, hiking trails, kayak rentals, and a very cool little village, I REALLY recommend NOT just staying in the condo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two bedrooms, the decor, the patio doors opening to the balcony on the bay
Liked least: It was advertised “from $125 per night", but that is the winter rate. Summer rate is $165
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing