We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice breakfast”
Review of Treehouse

Treehouse
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Kaslo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice breakfast”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just simply cooked food of a good standard. Bacon eggs coffee toast and orange juice. You get what it says on the tin!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beekeeper16328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    50
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast, great service”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Even during the busy Kaslo Jazz Festival this place produced a wonderful breakfast which did not require a mammoth wait. I am a frequent visitor and am never sorry that I have driven an hour to get there! Could probably do with updating decor wise but the staff are always great and the food always good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Average food”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We Had breakfast there.....I had the Veg bowl.... thinking it is somewhat healthy.....NOT .....that had no veggies .....hashbrown that look like they came out of a bag.....it was greasy and drenched in hollandise sause ...dissappointed ...dont think we will eat there again at least not for breakfast

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook, BC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Diner A La 30 Years Ago”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were staying at the Kaslo Hotel and they don't have breakfast service so we walked across the street to the Treehouse. It reminded me of the great breakfast we used to get at local diners decades ago. The food is tasty and plentiful. The service was good and timely. The waitress was busy but got everything done quickly and was working very hard. She wasn't exactly chatty but was polite and gave good service.

If you want a good classic breakfast, this is a good choice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Disco_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaslo, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Tried and true”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The breakfast bowls are one of my favorites... great hollandaise! I also recommend the nachos. Decor isn't anything special, but it's a great classic cafe-type setting with a laid back atmosphere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kumashilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Treehouse also viewed

 
Kaslo, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Treehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing